Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Quail Creek Retirement Residence

450 Albert Street, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 4K4

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (4.5)




Please select the Banana to verify you are human. (Required)


Mary Ellen Vice
07/06/2022

Our mother has loved her time at Quail Creek, especially the wonderful caring staff. She always feels safe and that is so important to her and to us. The caring staff provide security, safety, care, and activities. We are grateful to the staff for making our mother's life peaceful and worry free, and for surrounding her with caring people who keep an eye out for her. We would recommend Quail Creek to any families seeking a retirement home for their loved one.

Anna Nichols
12/01/2022

My husband and I moved to Quail Creek in December from our home here in Renfrew. We want to express our gratitude for treatment we have received from your Retirement home. The cleanliness of the building, the food presented by the kitchen staff, the nursing care available to everyone, but most of all the caring attitude offered by staff as a whole, including the management. The attitude here in the building is amazing and we are pleased with our choice to come here. Thank you for the welcome and care we have received. Sincerely Anna Nichols

Sheila Kemp
05/09/2021

My mother, Loretta Kimberley was very fortunate to spend several months in Quail Creek prior to her passing. We all wish that she would have moved in much earlier! All of the staff were very attentive and caring. She loved the social functions and her dining companions as well. I highly recommend this retirement home for your loved one.

Shirley Hearty
07/05/2021

I have lived at Quail Creek for a little over 8 months and find the staff very friendly, know you by name and are willing to help with anything you ask of them. Residents as well make you feel at home and welcome you at all times. I would recommend Quail Creek to anyone wanting to move to a retirement home.

Amy-Lynn Moffitt
20/04/2021

As a regular entertainer, I've noticed that Quail Creek is very clean, inviting, and the staff are very friendly and hard-working. I would totally recommend this establishment for anyone who is seeking a comfortable retirement.

Jada Newberry
07/04/2021

I have worked at quail creek for a couple of months and the workplace makes you feel at home an included which is why I certainly enjoy it!

Susan McFarlane
19/03/2021

I would like to say how impressed I was with the way Staff interacted with the Residents yesterday. The Residents at Quail Creek received their covid shots. The afternoon ran smoothly. Extemely well coordinated.Thank you.

Phil Cottrell
19/03/2021

I play piano for the Residents at Quail Creek. I am impressed with the decor and the layout inside. It all seems very comfortable and cosy. I have seen the staff interact with the Residents in a very courteous , professional and friendly manner.

Susan McFarlane
15/03/2021

My Mother is a resident at Quail Creek Renfrew. She has called Quail home since April 2017. Thank you to all the staff at Quail you make the building feel like a home. Everyone is friendly, inviting and professional. You have gone above and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much.

J Beardsley
02/03/2021

Our Mother so enjoyed her time there and all the staff went above and beyond their calling to make her time more comfortable and so family oriented and were such a blessing…..we are so happy we chose Quail Creek….…..PS….we will highly recommend Quail Creek to our friends!

Doug Gray
15/12/2020

This is Doug Gray and my mother is a resident at Quail. I just have to say, I am so happy my Mom is in Quail Creek. You Guys and Gals need to be commended. Your thoughtfulness, caring, professionalism and dedication to Residents is unbelievable! I have much gratitude for everyone working at Quail Creek. Quail is a model of how Senior homes should be operated. My Mom thinks you are all so Great! Thank you all, Doug

Frances Charbonneau
28/08/2019

I have lived here at Quail Creek for 10 years and I feel like It's "home". We have lots of entertainment in the house plus day trips shopping trips etc and residents are constantly asked for suggestions for new and different programs. We have food focus meetings where residents are encouraged to attend and say what their likes and dislikes are and offer suggestions for the menus. I do have some food allergies, but I can manage quite well with the large alternate menu that we have and the kitchen staff are more than willing to accommodate anyone with allergies or dislikes. The staff go above and beyond to treat us like we were their own family. Any time I have reported a maintenance problem in my suite it has been taken care of without any problem. I feel happy and safe here with the "caring staff and the friendly neighbors". I don't rate 5 stars because I feel that the place needs a big face-lift inside and outside.

Sharon Nolan
02/08/2019

I am deeply disappointed at the maintenance of this place where my mother lives. A closet door has been missing for a long time, a kitchen drawer that has been broken and is missing, towel rack that is literally falling off the wall. A blind that is broken and unusable , dirt on the edges of towel rack never cleaned, bathtub that my mother refused to use because it hasn't been cleaned properly, and in 3+ years has her room ever been washed down and windows cleaned. For the money that you charge is is deplorable. Not to mention the food which my mother a a lot of others are constantly complaining about. They are given these fancy menus that they don't know what it is or don't like. Isn't it time the residents were given the chance to tell you what they would like to see on the menu. This generation of residents come from a time where they ate basic foods etc. and would like nothing better than to be given a chance to tell you rather than you telling them what they are going to eat. Sincerely yours, Sharon Nolan (daughter)

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Pinewood Retirement Residence

1022 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8A7

Distance: 48.6 km

Chartwell Pembroke Heritage Retirement Residence

1111 Pembroke Street West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8P6

Distance: 52.1 km

Chartwell Kanata Retirement Residence

20 Shirley's Brook Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2K 2W8

Distance: 62.2 km

Chartwell Empress Kanata Memory Care

170 McGibbon Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2L 4H5

Distance: 64.7 km