Chartwell New Edinburgh Square

Planifier UNE VISITE

Vivez une retraite dynamique dans une résidence pour aînés contemporaine au cœur de New Edinburgh. 

En choisissant de vivre à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square, vous découvrirez que le mode de vie de notre résidence contemporaine se marie à merveille avec notre emplacement animé. Ici, vous êtes libre de vivre votre retraite comme bon vous semble, grâce à des services pratiques comme des choix de repas, l’entretien ménager, des services de sécurité en tout temps et un large éventail de loisirs. Nous offrons des logements pour personnes âgées autonomes avec des services de soins flexibles dans notre résidence principale, ainsi que des appartements pour retraités pourvus de cuisine complète pour les aînés actifs. 

Un emplacement chic et urbain

Nos résidents engagés apprécient l’ambiance dynamique et conviviale de l’endroit et forment une communauté soudée qui profite de la proximité du centre-ville ainsi que des choix et de l’autonomie qu’offre une résidence accessible comme la nôtre. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin se trouve à distance de marche : pubs, cafés, épiceries, pharmacies, etc. Vous avez tout de même la possibilité de réserver notre service de transport en voiture pour vos rendez-vous et vos sorties. 

Un style contemporain et urbain contemporain et urbain

À l’image du dynamisme de son quartier, Chartwell New Edinburgh Square a entrepris des rénovations pour donner un style résolument contemporain à la résidence pour aînés. Une palette de couleurs monochrome, des finitions modernes et des choix de design audacieux confèrent à celle-ci une ambiance lumineuse, moderne et tendance, sans compromettre sa chaleur ni sa personnalité. Avec notre bistro offrant une panoplie de boissons et de collations, nos terrasses et nos patios luxuriants qui donnent sur la ville, notre salon de coiffure, notre studio d’art et notre grande bibliothèque, vous pourriez ne jamais avoir à sortir de la résidence pour trouver ce dont vous avez besoin! 

Bench in front of the flowerbed in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Banc devant le parterre de fleurs du jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
modern bistro at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
private dining room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
library at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
movie theatre at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
fitness room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
suites with amazing views at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
suites with full kitchens at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
Birds-eye view of Chartwell New Edinburgh Square building / Vue aérienne du bâtiment Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
Exterior entrance at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Entrée extérieure à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
Flowerbeds and parasol tables in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Parterres de fleurs et tables parasols dans le jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • modern bistro at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • private dining room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • library at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • movie theatre at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • fitness room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • suites with amazing views at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • suites with full kitchens at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • Birds-eye view of Chartwell New Edinburgh Square building / Vue aérienne du bâtiment Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • Exterior entrance at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Entrée extérieure à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • Flowerbeds and parasol tables in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Parterres de fleurs et tables parasols dans le jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square

Un plan de soins et de soutien flexible

Afin que vous vous sentiez soutenu et en sécurité, notre programme de soins de santé propose des services de mieux-être à la carte et des forfaits de soins tout compris. Sa flexibilité vous permet d'ajouter ou de retirer des services afin de créer un plan de soins personnalisé qui répondra à vos besoins et vos objectifs personnels et qui vous aidera à vous sentir tous les jours à votre meilleur. 

Explorez nos options de soins et de soutien 

L’expérience culinaire

À Chartwell New Edinburgh Square, les résidents ont droit à une expérience culinaire complète. Ils ont hâte de déguster les repas et les collations préparés par nos cuisiniers et servis par notre personnel amical – y compris un maître d’hôtel – dans notre salle à manger récemment rénovée. Ici, la flexibilité est le mode d’ordre : que ce soit pour le service du vin, la sélection des places, le menu, ou l’heure et l’emplacement des repas, vous trouverez l’option qui convient à vos préférences, à vos besoins et à votre horaire.  

Découvrez nos menus et nos salles à manger 
Carrot soup in a bowl with carrot, crouton and basil garnish

Découvrez le mode de vie à la résidence Chartwell New Edinburgh Square.  

Téléchargez notre brochure 
Senior couple holding each other close smiling

Activités et services pratiques

Des activités et des commodités accessibles et intéressantes sont certainement l’un des avantages de la vie en résidence à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square. Un éventail d’activités d’animation et de loisirs sont offertes à quelques pas de votre logement privé. Choisissez parmi nos événements et nos ateliers réguliers en fonction de vos intérêts, ou retrouvez-vous simplement entre amis dans une ambiance conviviale. Vous pourrez profiter de nos aires communes, dont la salle de cinéma, la salle à manger privée (où vous pourrez accueillir famille et amis), le salon, la cuisine communautaire, la salle de conditionnement physique et notre charmant espace extérieur. Parmi les activités proposées, notons des cours de mise en forme conçus pour les aînés, du yoga, du billard, des conférences d’experts invités, des spectacles, des ateliers artistiques et culturels, du jardinage et des excursions.  

  • Chartwell Residence Ladies enjoying cup of Coffee in dinning room
  • Chartwell Residents enjoying the game of Billiards
  • Senior ladies chatting and enjoying painting

Une selection d’appartements accueillants

PROMO À partir de 3 310 $/mois

Nos logements spacieux et bien aménagés allient parfaitement style et confort. Nous offrons aux retraités des appartements à une ou à deux chambres pourvus d’une cuisine complète. Aux personnes autonomes, nous proposons des studios et des appartements à une chambre, dotés de cuisine ou de cuisinette dans notre résidence principale – le choix vous appartient!  

Explorez nos plans d’appartements 

Vivre en résidence à Ottawa

La résidence Chartwell New Edinburgh Square se trouve dans le quartier chic de New Edinburgh à Ottawa, au confluent de la rivière des Outaouais et de la rivière Rideau. Situé juste à l’est du centre-ville d’Ottawa, ce quartier dynamique permet d’explorer facilement les attraits culturels et les installations qui font la renommée de la ville. Il conserve quand même son cachet distinctif, abritant des ambassades, des consulats, d’impressionnantes résidences, des pubs, des cafés, des magasins de vins et spiritueux, des restaurants, des épiceries et des pharmacies. L’hôpital Montfort se trouve à moins de 10 minutes en voiture.   

Quoi faire à Ottawa

Les attractions et les lieux à découvrir ne manquent pas à New Edinburgh et à Ottawa. Le majestueux domaine de Rideau Hall et les jolies roses du Jardin du patrimoine canadien sont au bout de la rue. Vous croiserez certainement d’autres promeneurs en vous baladant dans le parc Stanley, qui donne sur la rivière Rideau, près de la résidence. L’avenue Beechwood et les rues adjacentes abritent des boutiques et des restaurants indépendants, comme le café Red Door Provisions, The SconeWitch et le bistro Fraser. Bien entendu, il y a toujours quelque chose de nouveau à faire ou à voir à Ottawa. Visitez les dernières expositions du Musée des beaux-arts du Canada, du Musée de l’aviation et de l’espace du Canada ou du Musée canadien de la nature. Vous pourrez voir des ballets, des orchestres symphoniques et d’autres spectacles exceptionnels au Centre national des Arts. La cathédrale Notre-Dame, les sites historiques d’Ottawa, ainsi que les jardins et l’arboretum de la Ferme expérimentale centrale attirent les visiteurs de tous les âges, qui sont nombreux à vouloir y revenir!  

Chartwell New Edinburgh Square Map

Vous cherchez une résidence pour aînés?

Il existe de nombreux facteurs importants à prendre en compte lorsque vous essayez de trouver la meilleure résidence pour vous-même ou un proche : des considérations pratiques, comme l’emplacement, le coût et les services de soutien ou de soins adaptés à vos besoins particuliers, aux aspects émotionnels, comme ce que la résidence vous a fait ressentir et les interactions avec les membres du personnel, et bien plus encore. Lisez notre guide dès aujourd’hui : il vous sera utile pour connaître les questions à poser lors d’une visite et les sujets à aborder avec les membres de votre famille, ainsi que pour savoir comment prendre une décision éclairée.

Téléchargez notre guide
Senior couple in the background holding tiny home in the foreground

Chartwell New Edinburgh Square

BOOK A PERSONALIZED TOUR

Experience vibrant, contemporary senior living in iconic New Edinburgh. 

When you choose to call Chartwell New Edinburgh Square home, you’ll find the lifestyle in our urban retirement community blends seamlessly with our vibrant locale. Here, you have the freedom to lead the retirement years you want, thanks to convenient services like dining options, housekeeping, 24-hour security and a host of leisure opportunities. We offer both independent living suites with flexible care services, as well as seniors’ apartments with full kitchens for active older adults. 

An urban-chic location

We have an engaged population of individuals living with us—people who embrace the vibrancy and familiarity of a close-knit community nearby downtown and want the choice and independence that an accessible location like ours enjoys. Direct access to pubs, cafés, grocery stores, pharmacies—everything you could need is within an easy walk, yet you also have the option of booking our town car for appointments and outings. 

Contemporary-urban design

Reflecting the vitality of our local community, Chartwell New Edinburgh Square has undergone renovations to give the residence a truly contemporary aesthetic. A monochromatic colour ​​palette, modern finishes, and bold design choices make our home feel bright, trendy and fresh, without sacrifice of warmth or personality. Featuring a bistro stocked with beverages and snacks, lush patios and terraces with city views, a hair salon, art studio and large library, you may question the need to ever leave the residence to find what you’re looking for! 

Bench in front of the flowerbed in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Banc devant le parterre de fleurs du jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
modern bistro at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
private dining room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
library at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
movie theatre at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
fitness room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
suites with amazing views at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
suites with full kitchens at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
Birds-eye view of Chartwell New Edinburgh Square building / Vue aérienne du bâtiment Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
Exterior entrance at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Entrée extérieure à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
Flowerbeds and parasol tables in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Parterres de fleurs et tables parasols dans le jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • modern bistro at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • private dining room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • library at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • movie theatre at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • fitness room at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • suites with amazing views at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • suites with full kitchens at chartwell new edinburgh square retirement residence
  • Birds-eye view of Chartwell New Edinburgh Square building / Vue aérienne du bâtiment Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • Exterior entrance at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Entrée extérieure à Chartwell New Edinburgh Square
  • Flowerbeds and parasol tables in the rooftop garden at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square / Parterres de fleurs et tables parasols dans le jardin sur le toit de Chartwell New Edinburgh Square

Flexible care and support

To ensure personalized support, our Care Assist program—an offering of à la carte wellness services and all-inclusive care packages—further provides you with the flexibility to add or remove services. This empowers you to create a customized care plan that meets your unique needs, preferences, and abilities so you can feel your best each day. 

Understand our support and care options 

The dining experience

At Chartwell New Edinburgh Square, residents enjoy a well-rounded dining experience. You can look forward to meals and snacks well prepared by our cooks and served by friendly serving staff—including a maître d’—in our newly updated dining room. Flexibility is always on the menu: from our wine service and open seating to our selection of menu items, dining times and venues, you’ll have options that suit your preferences, needs and schedule.  

Discover our menus and dining services 
Carrot soup in a bowl with carrot, crouton and basil garnish

Take a closer look at the lifestyle at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square. 

Download our brochure 
Senior couple holding each other close smiling

Activities and amenities

Accessible, interesting activities and amenities are certainly one of the perks of senior living at Chartwell New Edinburgh Square. You can opt into a wide variety of life enrichment activities, just steps from your private suite or apartment. Choose from our regular scheduled events and workshops according to your interests, or simply drop by a casual get-together with your neighbours. Our on-site amenities include a movie theatre, private dining room (so you can host your friends and family), lounge, country kitchen, fitness room and lovely outdoor green space. Activities range from senior-friendly exercise classes, yoga and billiards to guest speakers, live entertainment, artisanal and cultural workshops, gardening, and day trips.  

  • Chartwell Residence Ladies enjoying cup of Coffee in dinning room
  • Chartwell Residents enjoying the game of Billiards
  • Senior ladies chatting and enjoying painting

A selection of inviting suites

Starting from $3,390/month

Our spacious, well-appointed suites offer just the right blend of style and comfort. In our seniors’ apartments, choose from one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens. In our independent living suites, you can opt for studio or one-bedroom layouts, with kitchen or kitchenette—the choice is yours!  

Explore our suite plans 

Retirement living in New Edinburgh   

Chartwell New Edinburgh Square is tucked into the urban chic New Edinburgh neighbourhood in Ottawa at the junction of the Ottawa and Rideau Rivers. This vibrant community is just east of downtown Ottawa, offering easy access to the city’s renowned cultural attractions and amenities, yet also featuring its own distinct charm, complete with embassies and consulates, established upscale homes, pubs, cafés, liquor stores, restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies. Montfort Hospital is less than a 10-minute drive away.   

Things to do in New Edinburgh   

There are many attractions and venues to discover in New Edinburgh and Ottawa. The stately grounds of Rideau Hall and lovely roses of the Canadian Heritage Garden are just up the street. Do some people-watching while you and your family stroll the riverside trails at nearby Stanley Park on the Rideau River. Beechwood Avenue and its adjacent side streets offer great spots to discover independent shops and eateries, such as the Red Door Provisions coffee shop, The SconeWitch and Fraser Bistro. Of course, Ottawa always features an ever-changing array of things to do. Check out the latest artist exhibits at the National Gallery of Canada, Canada Aviation and Space Museum, or the Canadian Museum of Nature. See exceptional ballet, symphony, and other arts performances at the National Arts Centre. Notre Dame Basilica, Ottawa’s historic sites and the gardens and arboretum of the Central Experimental Farm are popular destinations for all ages, whether it’s your first visit or you’ve been many times.  

Chartwell New Edinburgh Square Map

Shopping for retirement homes?

There are many important factors to consider when trying to find the best retirement community for yourself or a loved one. Practical considerations like location, cost and the right support or care services for your unique needs, emotional considerations like how the residence made you feel and your interactions with staff, and so much more. Read our helpful guide today for questions to ask during a tour, topics to discuss with family, and how to make a decision you can feel confident in..

Download our guide
Senior couple in the background holding tiny home in the foreground