Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Pinewood Retirement Residence

1022 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8A7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Watermelon to verify you are human. (Required)


Lise Cooper
10/02/2022

Wonderful costumer service and a warm atmosphere throughout. You can tell that the staff at Pinwood cares about each resident. I would like to thank Sarah the GM for her time, kindness and her understanding of my mother's needs.

Gillan Rutz
27/06/2021

I would like to give the five star rating to Stephanie lifestyle program manager at Pinewood. She does an amazing job insuring residents have quality entertainment that meets all Covid responsibilities and engages with the residents to insure they have great experience . Thanks for all you do!!!

Neil Beaudry
06/06/2021

Chartwell Pinewood offers an exceptionally-safe environment, diverse programs and great restaurant-style dining for my Mom. A signature feature is its optimal size: big enough to provide all essential services, but small enough to have a home-style atmosphere. I looked at every accommodations option in Pembroke and was lucky that when my mother needed to urgently relocate Pinewood was available. Over the past almost three years my expectations have been exceeded in terms of professionalism, helpfulness and the positive mindset of leadership and staff. They care -- from the heart and not merely doing a job.

Vicki Weichenthsl
23/03/2021

We appreciate all the staff at Pinewood Retirement Home. My in-laws receive such good care with staff checking in on them, helping my father-in-law when he took ill. When he passed away, they were so kind and compassionate to my mother-in-law. They made sure she was comfortable and and that she had everything she needed. It means so much to all of us that you treat all the residents like family. God bless you all for all that you do.

Leigh Costello
09/09/2019

Chartwell Pinewood knows what it means to provide a sense of community both for their residents and the city of Pembroke alike! When you visit this small and inviting residence you immediately feel a sense of home! Both staff and residents are actively involved in our community, staying active and involved in causes that are important to them. Giving back to the community you live in is so fulfilling and so important...... They show this in everything they do.......... Leigh, Canadian Cancer Society

Adam Mirault
04/10/2017

After a recent visit back to the valley, I concluded my short trip with a visit to pinewood where my grandmother has been for the past 5 years. I must say, for someone who refused to leave her family home to the unkown, I have never seen her as happy as she was for the first time in ages. The premise is impeccable, the staff are diligent and caring, and the food made me hungry. It's service like this that leaves me at peace to know that she has a true sense of family, community and care surrounding her at all times. For that, I thank Chartwell Pinewood for providing the service beyond my expectations!

Ina Dawson
04/10/2017

Pinewood is a very safe , very nice staff, actually I love Pinewood. Next to home it is great!

Richard M
04/10/2017

Pinewood is home and the happy home to many people . We are richly blessed in our staff and caregivers. I am very happy to be here.

Louann Sayeau
04/10/2017

I have had the opportunity to collaborate with the management team at Chartwell Pinewood and I must say that they truly do aspire to make the residents happy everyday. Each time I have visited the residence I noted a very welcoming, clean, engaging environment. Keep up the great work!

Lucille Lloyd
04/10/2017

I was first introduced to Pinewood in April of 2017 on a short stay basis, I liked it here so much that I decided to move in permanently. I find that Pinewood is like an extended family , the staff and resident's are very friendly and extremely helpful. AND THE COFFEE IS GOOD!

Helen Smith
04/10/2017

I have lived at Pinewood for a year and a half , it is the next best thing to home. It is close to all amenities

Fay Krieger
04/10/2017

I moved in to Pinewood 2 months ago and I have found the staff extremely helpful, the food is excellent and the accomodations are excellent. Their is a full calendar with so many things to do that meet everyone's needs

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Pembroke Heritage Retirement Residence

1111 Pembroke Street West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8P6

Distance: 4.4 km

Chartwell Quail Creek Retirement Residence

450 Albert Street, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 4K4

Distance: 48.6 km

Chartwell Kanata Retirement Residence

20 Shirley's Brook Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2K 2W8

Distance: 104.6 km

Chartwell Monastere d'Aylmer résidence de soins

161 Principale Street, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7H4

Distance: 108.0 km