Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre programme « Bienvenue chez Chartwell » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Leamington Retirement Residence

1 Henry Avenue, Leamington, Ontario N8H 5P1

    Reviews for this Residence - Overall Ratings - 5.0   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Sieglinde Omstead
5
02/03/2021

In the fall of 2019 it became apparent that my dad could no longer live by himself in his own home. So off we went to find a place for him to live. Our first stop was Chartwell Leamington and that was it, no more looking for my dad. He was impressed with the friendliness of staff, the spaciousness of the building and the choice he had to pick an apartment. He enjoyed the free lunch to try out the food. Once his decision was made he moved in and settled. It didn’t take long for him to meet new people. He enjoyed riding his scooter through the halls and saying hello or just waving at others. We have a large family and my dad so enjoys seeing all his grandchildren and great grandchildren. At Christmas we were able to all get together in the basement meeting rooms. The staff was so helpful and we had a wonderful Christmas celebration. We even sat outside his apartment and sang carols together. This is so special to us as this was his last Christmas with family. He passed away November 2020. As family we are so thankful for the wonderful care, love and concern that was shown to my dad. He thoroughly enjoyed his “new home.” I would highly recommend Chartwell Leamington.

Dawn Pinto
5
05/02/2021

My Father moved into residence November, right away he liked his room and he raved about the meals. He was settling in quite comfortably when again he was sequestered to his room but the meals weren't the same as going to the dining room. Life is about adjusting to the situation that is given to you but at 89 years old he has no patience. I commend the staff at Leamington Chartwell for their care and patience and the respect my Father is getting despite his grumpy mood, it's understandable. I too would like to thank Melissa for the easy transition she made happen from one place to another for my Dad. I love visiting my Dad but I think I like going too to see the happy faces at Chartwell that welcome me into the home at this time of chaos in our lives. The pandemic has impacted so many of us and it's nice to see the professionalism that is going on at their place of work. I thank Gino for keeping me informed through emails. I pray we can all get back to visiting without masks gowns, gloves and be able to give hugs like we used to.

Mary Collins
4
04/02/2021

Mom went into Chartwell on a trial basis. It worked out and she settled in. It was difficult for her as she had to be quarantined for two weeks at the beginning due to the pandemic. She was lonely at times - even with a designated visitor most days. The residence itself is lovely. Mom's suite was spacious and well appointed. Meals were ok - Mom found at times there was a mishmash of stuff on her plate - kind of like they were using up leftovers. There is an a la carte menu - but she did not use it - didn't want to trouble anyone. Staff are fantastic - they know the residents and their needs well. The assessment and admission process was seamless. Everything went smoothly. Mom felt very safe there - with frequent testing of residents temperatures and visitor restrictions and staff wearing masks. I will point out that Mom could not tell a nurse from a member of the management team from a housekeeping team member. I think large easy to read nametags should be compulsory for all staff. Overall - mom was very happy there - we were happy as well and felt mom was very safe there and well looked after.

David Bodi
5
01/02/2021

Last August Mom fell and broke her hip. After surgery and a period of recovery/rehab it became apparent that she would not be able to return to her own home so we sent her to Chartwell Leamington for respite care. Mom is now a permanent resident for several months and has not only settled in very nicely but she is also more than pleased with her beautiful and comfortable suit. She boasts daily about the staff, services, food, etc. that she receives and is very thankful. The entire staff and management are very caring, companionate and thoughtful and treat all residents like family. I would not hesitate recommending Chartwell Leamington and in fact would encourage anyone who is looking for themselves or a family member to contact them and check out what they have to offer. The peace of mind for me and my brother is priceless, knowing our Mom is safe, comfortable, content and well cared for by the entire staff.

Joan Brentnall
5
06/10/2020

Being a full time care person had taken its toll on me by the time my husband died six months ago. My own health wasn't that great and I was slated for hip surgery, which had been put on hold due to COVID 19. I was alone with a big house and no family to lend a hand, so it was at that point that I called Chartwell Leamington. It was the smartest move I had ever made. The following day Melissa Bloomfield came to my house, flowers in hand, assuring me that Chartwell was there for me. She outlined the various provisions available to me, from nursing and personal care if necessary, room sizes, rates, as well as many other things that would make life easier for me during my transition. As Chartwell Leamington's Retirement Living Consultant, Melissa did a beautiful job. Without pressure she answered all of my questions and/or concerns. I liked what I heard, and felt comfortable knowing that I would also be looked after following the hip surgery that I needed. My move to Chartwell Leamington went smoothly. Everything around the residence is bright and cheery with wide, brightly lit hallways (no skimpy corridors). Each suite has its own patio door to the outside fenced tree-lined walkway that goes all around the building, where many residents display their lovingly cared-for flowers. There are activities in abundance and it doesn't take long to conclude that residents are happy with their life at Chartwell. Throughout the day various staff members, from administration, housekeeping, maintenance, food services and health care, extend continued greetings and are within the sound of your voice to willingly, and happily, give you a hand. Best of all it's with a smile. Kudos to Melissa, Gino, Anne and all the staff at Chartwell Leamington for being there when I made that important call and reached out to them. IN MY BOOK CHARTWELL LEAMINGTON GETS TOP RATING.

Kerri Bernardes
5
04/06/2020

In the month of April, my mother had fallen and broke her hip. Even after her stay at HDGH Wellness and Rehabilitation, our family knew that it was not safe for her to be at home alone. We decided that it would be best for her to stay at the Leamington Chartwell's Respite Care until she fully recovered. It was definitely been the best decision that we could have made for her. It has been a difficult time for my mom and our family, especially since all of this is happening during COVID. However, I can say Melissa Bloomfield, the Retirement Living Consultant has made this whole process much easier. Melissa has made sure to keep in touch with us and even sent our family multiple pictures of my mother throughout the days. It was comforting to receive those visuals, since we cannot visit her during COVID. Melissa made sure to go above and beyond her job to keep us informed and made my mother feel extremely welcomed upon her arrival. When my mom arrived at her room there was a note alongside beautiful flowers that welcomed her. My mother always mentions how nice each staff member is, her beautiful room, and the amazing food. The whole staff has been amazing and has made these tough times easier than I could have ever imagined! I am so happy that we chose Leamington Chartwell! Thank you for all that you do, it is very appreciated!

Joanne P-M
5
25/02/2020

Heartfelt thanks and appreciation are extended to the entire Chartwell Leamington Retirement Residence Staff and Management Team for the post-op respite care provided throughout my stay as I recovered from major foot surgery. Your kindness, compassionate care and support will always be remembered with more gratitude than you will ever know. You are the best!

Joanne P-M
5
25/02/2020

Heartfelt thanks and appreciation are extended to the entire Chartwell Leamington Retirement Residence Staff and Management Team for the post-op respite care provided throughout my stay as I recovered from major foot surgery. Your kindness, compassionate care and support will always be remembered with more gratitude than you will ever know. You are the best!

Joanne P-M
5
25/02/2020

Heartfelt thanks and appreciation are extended to the entire Chartwell Leamington Retirement Residence Staff and Management Team for the post-op respite care provided throughout my stay as I recovered from major foot surgery. Your kindness, compassionate care and support will always be remembered with more gratitude than you will ever know. You are the best!

Heidi Schell
5
07/11/2019

Following major surgery I stayed at Chartwell Retirement Residences for 1week respite care. I was very pleased and impressed with the care and attention that I received during this time. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. A very beautiful, spacious and welcoming place to recover.

Shari Fazekas
5
20/10/2019

Following hip replacement surgery on June 6, 2019 I arranged for a respite stay at Chartwell, Leamington and had an excellent experience for the month following my surgery. Melissa Bloomfield was most helpful in providing me with a comprehensive tour of the residence and she answered all of my questions. Along with the nurse, she visited me in the Chatham Hospital before I was released to make sure that I was mobile and well enough to begin my respite stay. The building itself and the layout is beautiful, very spacious hallways and filled with light. Meals were wonderful and tasty and there was always a variety of choices. Dining room staff and other staff on the premises were very friendly and efficient. It was my first time doing a respite stay and I can’t say enough about my positive experience. It gave me a chance to get a head start on recovery from my hip surgery without worrying about preparing meals and how I would ever be able to manage in the first month following surgery. It was like staying in a 5-star hotel and would certainly arrange for a stay here if I were to need another respite stay in the future. Thank you Melissa Bloomfield for all of your help.

Diane Couvillon
5
28/06/2019

Diane Couvillon 1 review a day ago-Edit My mother lived at Chartwell Leamington for one year and she was very happy there. She loved her studio apartment, the food, and especially the wonderful staff. She constantly told us how happy she was to be living there, where she was able to maintain her independence, but knew help was very close if she ever needed it. The staff? Well, there couldn't be a better group of people to entrust a loved one to. They were simply the best. They treated my mother, as well as her family, with such kindness and respect, and they made every effort to give her the privacy she needed. She was able to live the way she wanted to live while she was there. We got to know the staff, as well, and we are very thankful for the great care and concern they always had. They knew my mother well, her likes and dislikes, and they always made sure that her needs were met. The day our mother moved into Chartwell Leamington is the day we knew she was in a safe place. Thank you to all the staff. We'll miss you.

Kathy Seguin
5
28/06/2019

Chartwell Leamington became Home for my mother at the age of 90. As expected by an independent person to leave her own home for a new place was a bit scary for her. With all of her own furniture and decor in place she quickly realized that she loved her surroundings and felt completely relaxed and welcomed by the wonderful staff. Her request for privacy, was met by the staff from day 1. The staff is without a doubt the nicest, most caring people we could have asked for. My mother made daily comments about the wonderful meals which we occasionally enjoyed with her. Since we visited her daily, we got to know many of the residents and could see that they were just as happy as our mother. Living in Chartwell Leamington was a very pleasant experience for her and the bright sun-lit residence is beautiful. Thank you so much to the fabulous staff, who were there for my mothers needs and wishes, and especially thank you to Gino.

Kathy Dawson
5
21/11/2017

My inlaws have lived there for a couple of years now. They are treated like family by all the staff. It takes a lot of pressure off knowing they are safe and comfortable there. Especially nice that they are able to have their pet with them. They call it home.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

519-973-6316

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence
Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

Distance: 10.34 km

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence
Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

Distance: 38.48 km

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

Distance: 41.74 km

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

Distance: 42.30 km