Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Kelly Neuber
17/03/2021

I LOVE Chartwell Kingsville. My 90 year old mom moved to Kingsville with us in June 2020. Yes she moved in during the pandemic and we knew it was the right move. She loves it there and is very, very happy. The decor is beautiful throughout, and they make all special occasions very special. She loves having her meals and laundry done, and the activities. And she particularly loves her independence and going to Zehrs which is right next door where she can get anything she wants. There is also a close TD Bank that she goes to. Best of all is the staff, they are truly amazing and heroes during the pandemic. If you want to check this residence out, contact Savannah, she was amazing throughout. She was so wonderful to deal with and got us through the difficulty of moving mom in during the pandemic. We always felt mom was safe and that the staff were doing everything they could to make sure of that. All the staff are fantastic, but big shout outs to Jacinta, Jackie, Connie, Joey and of course Savannah! You guys are wonderful. And most importantly, here is my mom's point of view - Seniors, are you ready to retire? And just like to be taken care of? Check this out! Chartwell Retirement Residence in Kingsville. Ontario My Name is Lilli Neuber, I live there. And I like it. The residence is surrounded by trees and chirping birds. You get your meals provided, your room cleaned, and your bedlinen changed one a week. The staff is super friendly, and always ready to help you in any situation. So, arrange for a visit, and check it out for yourself, you’ll be pleasantly surprised. I moved here last June from Mississauga,

Nada Leonard
27/02/2021

When my mom at 92 finally decided that it was time for her to sell her home of over 66 years in Niagara Falls, I and my two sisters were thrilled. It was obvious that although she was still fiercely independent, things were becoming more difficult. None of us resided in Niagara Falls, so we were also glad that mom said she would consider moving to either Kingsville or Kingston so she could be close to one of us. After first touring several homes in KIngston, she then came down to Kingsville and toured a couple of homes here. Prior to her coming down to tour the homes, I went to both and had a tour and left feeling most impressed with Kingsville Chartwell. The sales rep., Savannah, was warm and friendly and the home seemed beautiful and the residents and staff we met seemed very friendly. Needless to say my mom felt the same way and decided to make the choice to move to Kingsville. My sisters and I were thrilled! Even though it was at times a difficult transition for my mom whose whole life had changed, everyone at Chartwell made a difference! I was lucky to be there every day and see what an incredible place it was and all the new opportunities it provided for my mom. She especially enjoyed the fitness classes and the entertainment and went on several outings while she was there. She also enjoyed the meals and really enjoyed her dining companions. Housekeeping did an amazing job keeping not only her room but the whole place clean and well maintained. My mom also enjoyed the opportunity to have and maintain the little "garden" outside her room. Special activities during each month added much to the overall experience and I was so glad that I could experience a lot of them with mom as well! I only wish my mom could have had more time at Chartwell. Even though she was only there for 7 months, it was an incredible time and in that last month when she finally needed care and support , the nursing staff and PSW's were amazing. I am so glad that mom got to be there until she had to be moved to Leamington Hospice. Kingsville Chartwell is an amazing place with incredible and dedicated employees and residents that feel like family! I would recommend it to anyone who is ready to make that change in their life and to any adult child who is searching for a home for their loved one. Keep up the great work and I look forward to visiting once we get through this pandemic!

Mia Bergman
16/02/2021

I couldn't be happier that my parents are in this Kingsville Chartwell location. Everyone is so helpful and friendly, we appreciate very thing they do for both of them. It is always so nice and clean which means a lot to me as this was one of the most important issues when we where looking for a location to have them hopefully spend the remaining years of their lives. Neither of them have any complaints and I know that you will make sure it stays that way. Please keep up the excellent work for them and any new residence you might be having. Thanks a million.

Linda Shafer
16/02/2021

My mother lives at Chartwell Kingsville and I am so grateful for the staff. They go over a above to ensure their residents are well taken care of both physically and mentally. Our family is so appreciative to the team during these most difficult times.

Kim Johnston
13/02/2021

Both of my parents reside at this retirement residence and I am so thankful to every single staff member who works so diligently to ensure their safety and comfort. The staff are always professional and curteous but most of all very warm and welcoming and they truly love what they do They are very conscientious and have worked tirelessly to ensure the comfort and safety of the residences since the pandemic began. They have worked exceeded long and exhaustive hours and I can’t thank them enough for their commitment Each staff member is exceedingly pleasant and accommodating and that has truly been tested during the pandemic I thank for the continued comfort and care they provide The retirement home is beautifully decorated and is extremely clean. It is the staff that make it feel comfortable and like home Thank you Thank you The There has not

scott shields
12/02/2021

I can wholeheartedly recommend Chartwell Kingsville if considering a retirement community for yourself or a loved one. My dad has been a resident ther for a year and a half. We have been comforted by the excellent care provided by the staff. They really do care. I would say also that the amenities and activities are such that they will appeal to all. The location in the community is excellent also.

Susan Ottrin
12/02/2021

We chose Chartwell Kingsville for our parents after looking at almost every other retirement home in the Windsor/Essex County area. They, of course, made the final decision and haven’t regretted it. What stood out to us is that it felt like home. The residents and staff were so welcoming and they were in public areas visiting with one another and involved in activities. That was missing in most of the other facilities we visited. This, of course, has changed somewhat with the onset of covid as the residents’ safety became the primary factor and government restrictions shut down activities. We’re hoping they will resume soon with the lessening of restrictions. Despite this, they’ve had an ongoing progressive bingo game for the residents which keeps them safe and they have a lovely Valentine’s Day display of residents’ wedding photos. We’ve been so happy with the attention given to residents by the staff. We’ve dealt with health personnel, managers, dining room staff, the chef, maintenance and cleaning staff. Everyone is to be commended. We highly recommend this retirement home for your loved one. They care. ❤️

Judy Langlois
12/02/2021

Wonderful, friendly, caring staff. My parents are so happy they picked this residence and so are we.

Leslie Sutak
12/02/2021

The staff is very friendly, and helpful with taking care of my mom. Very nice, quiet, clean home. My mom is quite happy here.

Louise Ross
24/02/2020

Friendly staff. Wonderful clean & comfortable facility. Lots of activities to do. Love the big fireplace!

Walter Gritke
21/01/2020

My home takes care of my needs and is always there with a happy face. like the activities and the zoo animals were very interesting.

gary gritke
20/01/2020

Dad is very comfortable at Chartwell Kingsviille. He loves his home and the residents and the staff. good job

walter gritke
03/04/2019

I am very happy here. Everyone is so helpful and positive

gary gritke
07/03/2019

take very good care of dad. very compassionate

Betty GAMPERL
05/03/2019

My mother could not have found a nicer place to stay after she sold her home. The staff is so friendly and there are so many varied activities to do. The area around the fireplace always seems so cheerful and cozy. Thank you to the staff .

Bonnie Baldwin
01/03/2019

A caring, helpful staff, excellent medical assistance, and a beautiful, clean, well-maintained facility with a variety of social activities for those who choose to participate.

John RITCHIE
13/09/2017

GLad to be back,

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Leamington Retirement Residence

1 Henry Avenue, Leamington, Ontario N8H 5P1

Distance: 10.3 km

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

Distance: 33.8 km

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

Distance: 34.2 km

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

Distance: 34.6 km