Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

Chartwell Hartford Retirement Residence

3 Fifth Street West, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


Tabitha Casselman
09/10/2020

Ive worked here just over eight months and in that short time, Chartwell changed me! Made me a happier person ,made me see how I’m suppose to be treated, how management support their employees and how teamwork does exist! This happens and it’s wonderful! I couldn’t be happier working at chartwell I look forward to going to work and enjoy my job. It’s a wonderful feeling to feel appreciated! I love the place the resident, management and coworker. So blessed my path has brought me here and looking forward to my long future here!

Mike McInnis
29/09/2020

About a year ago I decided I should no longer live in the house I had occupied for almost sixty years. I wanted to continue to live in the Morfrisburg area and I had a distant relative and a number of friends and former clients who had resided in Hartford Retirement home, they all spoke highly of it. Since I moved here I have found the care and living conditions to be excellent. All members of the staff are kind,efficient and caring. They all go out of their way to make me feel comfortable. It would not be fair to single out anyone for special mention because the entire staff makes my tay here veryn enjoyable. I have never had any regrets about my decision to make the Hartford my home in my declining years. My family viskits regularly asnd they continuallycomment on the cleanliness, care and wonderful atmosphere. I would recommend the Hartford to any elderly person seeking a home away from home

Ed H
28/09/2020

After selling our home in Morrisburg, Ontario, as it was more than my wife Mary could look after, we decided that the Hartford Retirement Residence was the place for us. Our family agreed and willingly helped us prepare for the move. On September 9th, 2019 we moved into our nice apartment at the Hartford. It is equipped with a small kitchenette, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Since that day we have enjoyed our move. Our meals are prepared for us, also our laundry is done weekly and house cleaning on a weekly basis. There is nursing staff available as needed, daily. My wife is not that well and her pills are given to her daily as needed by members of staff who are trained to do so. It has been a relief for me knowing that if my wife becomes ill I have someone to consult with in her regard. I know that there have been times if we would have been at out home, I would have called an ambulance, not knowing how bad her problem may have been, but here I had the nurse to confer with and then with the doctor. There are entertainment programs that you can participate in, if you wish. The COVID-19 put a change to that, but they have been quite careful in how they have carried on with some entertainment, as long as social distancing was applied. Through normal times we can come and go as we wish as long as we sign out and back in when we return. For my wife and myself it has been a big change but one that we are happy with. There is nothing like living in your own house but the Hartford in Morrisburg is the next best thing.

Rhonda Deighton
19/09/2020

After one year at the The Hartford in Morrisburg, I have to say that I'm so thankful that we found this gem. It is a warm and inviting residence, and mom just loves her new life there. She has made many new friends who, in a very short time, feel like old friends. The staff are all such caring professionals, whose attentiveness to the needs of residents and ability to make them feel like family, has provided me with peace of mind and confidence that mom is well taken care of and treated with the utmost respect and care. Under the exceptional management of Shelley Hamilton, who is always ready to answer my questions and provide assistance in any way she can, everyone who works at the residence is an important part of my mom's daily life. Mom loves Shelley, Chantal at the front desk, and Chantal the nurse, Ray, Crystal, Natalie, Shawna, Wanda, Tracy, and so many others. She feels at home in her lovely studio apartment and in any of the meticulously well-kept and appointed common rooms in the residence. My mom enjoys participating in all of the activities that are organized for residents such as bingo, horse races, yoga, happy hour and a variety of musical events and other outings. Although some of these have been put on hold during these difficult times, the staff has been incredibly creative in trying to find ways to keep residents active and social while still maintaining an extremely safe environment that strictly adheres to all health advisories. We all want our parents to be well cared for and happy, and that's why I'm so glad I found this gem in the heart of Morrisburg!

Donna Hanson Patrick
02/07/2020

I would like to give a shout out to Shelley, Crystal and Shawna at Chartwell Hartford. These ladies just continue to so all they can to support and care for my parents. Also, thank you to all of the staff from the Nursing staff, the staff who clean, do laundry, prepare and serve the food etc etc I wish I knew all of your names to give you individual credit. It means a lot to me to know that mom and dad are with you all daily and can help when needed! Wishing you all continued health during these crazy times!

Sherri Gennis
24/05/2019

Our mother has recently moved to the Hartford and we couldn't be more pleased with her transition into a retired residence. She was made to feel very welcome from the very first visit. Each and every staff member from administrative , to health care, to dining, to housekeeping, to recreation, and to maintenance staff have not only been efficient, but friendly and supportive to both my mom and our family members. There is always someone to answer a question or to listen to a concern. Both the exterior and the interior of the building is well maintained, and my mother's suite is lovely. It is wonderful to have health care facilities, hair dressing, foot care, and social activities on-site. Our community is very fortunate to have this residence.

Family Groniger
09/05/2019

Our family have been very happy with our Dads move to the Hartford. Everyone has been very caring and professional. Dad has everything he needs around the clock. The building itself is cheerful and welcoming as you enter. Many residents that we speak also seem quite content. Keep up the good work Hartford!

Betty Gauthier
23/03/2019

My Mom and I (along with my sisters) have enjoyed a number of visits to your location and are always impressed with the staff and your services. Having the ability to take Mom for entertainment, hair dressing, foot care, and eating all in one great spot is a great way to enjoy our time together.

Donnie Bowes
20/10/2017

The Chartwell Hartford Retirement Residence is a vital part of our community. They are constantly engaged with the community at large and are continually developing creative ways to link their programming and residents with the public. They offer many opportunities for visitors to be part of their community, where you'll find friendly and dedicated staff and a community of residents who enjoy the best in professional care and stimulating activities.

Evonne Delegarde
16/10/2017

South Dundas if very fortunate to have the Chartwell Hartford Retirement Residence within our community. The staff are very courteous, helpful and always professional in providing programs and services to the residents of the facility; and I speak from personal experience as my parents resided there for a short time. Their continued commitment to include visitors and local residents in special events, shows, tours, open houses and other occasions speaks for itself. Thank you for being an exemplary residence for our mature population; and your commitment to our municipality.

Geraldine Fitzsimmons
03/10/2017

The Chartwell Hartford Retirement Resident is a very important asset to our Community. Their staff are so friendly, outgoing and professional. We are blessed to have the Hartford in our Community.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

613-937-7273

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Chateau Cornwall Retirement Residence
Chartwell Chateau Cornwall Retirement Residence

41 Amelia Street, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7E5

Distance: 38.61 km

Chartwell McConnell Retirement Residence
Chartwell McConnell Retirement Residence

801 4th Street East, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7M8

Distance: 39.50 km

Chartwell McConnell Senior Apartments
Chartwell McConnell Senior Apartments

801 4th Street East, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7M8

Distance: 39.52 km

Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence
Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence

1813 County Road 2E RR #1, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1

Distance: 50.04 km