Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Scarlett Heights Retirement Residence

4005 Eglinton Avenue West, Etobicoke, Ontario M9A 5H3

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (4.5)




Please select the Banana to verify you are human. (Required)


Joanne Simone
20/06/2022

Chart well Scarlett is a safe, secure and exceptional residence that is well maintained. Mostly the staff especially Maisie and Rosalina who worked closely with our mom displayed great dedication, care and compassion. Brenda planned fun activities that kept residents happily engaged. The menu was healthy, tasty and well balanced. We looked forward to visiting in the lobby where residents could enjoy an afternoon snack and on occasion music. It’s been a pleasure. Thank you Joanne, Bessie and Vito

Bob Burnett
07/06/2022

Thank you to Diana Da Silva for helping me manage my mom's transition to Scarlett Heights Residence. We're almost at the end of the process of moving our from BC, and Diana has been a huge help managing things at this end. Always available and very quick to offer helpful suggestions along the way of a new process for mom and I - we have leaned on Diana in a big way! Thanks again for all the help Diana....Louise is looking forward to settling in to her new home! Bob

Dina de Oliveira
18/09/2021

I am a private caregiver for one of the residents and right from the start I found a very friendly environment. I feel welcome and appreciated by both the staff and residents. I observe the residents receiving the same treatment. Ofcourse, there is always room for improvement. In this case the few who are not so welcoming and caring could learn from the greater majority.

Gerlinde Balbinot
04/06/2021

Thank you to Dorothy Persaud and her wonderful team for organizing the vaccination clinic. It was very well organized and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Diane Langan
23/03/2021

As the Client Care Coordinator of a Home Care Agency deeply rooted to the community of Etobicoke, I am proud of the relationship I have built with Dorothy Persaud and her staff at Scarlett Heights. They are professional and well-trained, able to assist with the diverse needs of their residents. They have ensured the seamless transition of many of our clients from their own home to their new home at Scarlett Heights. I highly recommend this Retirement Living Residence!

Miriam Azimi
11/07/2020

Chartwell is one of the best retirement I ever have seen. Fantastic staff and great food!

Shahen Azimi
11/07/2020

Staff and management are excellent and make a residence feel like family. This is a well kept and well-run retirement residence. I would highly recommend it.

Ruth Ellis
07/02/2020

One of the things I'd like to say is when I was on the CN tower for wish of the lifetime sponsored by Chartwell how lucky I felt. Management is amazing I haven't seen anyone work as much as Kari, she is always there.

Grace Szlater
30/01/2020

I am very happy living here, even though I miss my friends n Brampton. The staff have always been very good to me, I'm always telling people how spoiled I am. Everyone is so nice.

ida fernandez
20/10/2017

we came in after looking over other places...our first few needs were met, namely 1. Input from our own Church and ability to continue our way of life.2. it was in the area we had lived in 3. a family oriented place. 4. after a year and a half we have settled in very well and it is home...the Staff helped with this. 4. Food and entertainment are excellent. 5. Being the only brown skinned people was a challenge....I thee a feeling that whites only are more easy?//

john bowes
13/10/2017

Has improved in a year. Good local management, meals improving &selection is better every day. As a shareholder i feel better about the HIGH price i Pay with all the new people &ideas. IT needs to attract more MEN as word will get out thatthis place is no good for single men. Several managers are really SUPER& work hard to make this a happy place.Cheers

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Scarlett Heights Memory Care

4005 Eglinton Avenue West, Etobicoke, Ontario M9A 5H3

Distance: 0.0 km

Chartwell Grenadier Retirement Residence
Move-In offer available! *
Chartwell Grenadier Retirement Residence

2100 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M6S 1M7

Distance: 5.2 km

Move-In offer available! *
*Conditions apply.
647-429-7979 View Residence
Chartwell Grenadier Assisted Living

2100 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M6S 1M7

Distance: 5.3 km

Chartwell Lansing Retirement Residence
Move-In offer available! *
Chartwell Lansing Retirement Residence

10 Senlac Road, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6P8

Distance: 11.6 km

Move-In offer available! *
*Conditions apply.
647-547-1814 View Residence