Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Pembroke Heritage Retirement Residence

1111 Pembroke Street West, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8P6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


Kelsey Graveline
08/02/2022

I am a community PSW, I come into heritage to see clients. Every visit I am greeted with a smile, a laugh or a compliment. I cannot say enough about the staff here. Marcela, who is the receptionist is fabulous! She is always so welcoming and makes you feel valued. She is Always greeting visitors with a friendly smile! I enjoy coming to Heritage daily, and I feel blessed to genuinely feel so happy about going to work! I cannot say enough about the nursing and PSW staff, they are very caring and knowledgeable and I enjoy working with each of them! There are always laughs that fill the halls, smiles that make days brighter and kind people who make your heart feel whole❤️ My experience with Heritage has been excellent. When something needs to be addressed, it’s dealt with promptly, and affectively! The residents are in caring hands, of those who are dedicated to making a difference in their lives. Working with these individuals is truly a pleasure! Big shout out to Vanessa, Sydney, Laura, Cory-Lee, Reg, Mary, Judy, Shannan, Susan, Karley, Leah, Zita, Abby, Tristan, Megan. These are just a few of the amazing staff members I have the privilege of working with on a daily basis. Thank you for your hard work and dedication you show to your residents every single day! Your hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank You!

Brenda McCutcheon
27/01/2022

Finding a suitable home and care for our Mother was an important decision to be made. This decision was made by my Mother with ease due to the personable meeting with Billy Tippett who took the time to get to know my Mother's likes and dislikes. Billy went above and beyond to work with my Mother's needs to make this a smooth transition for our Family. We Thank you! Ashley Wren was also there to answer questions regarding her care and making any transition medically happen immediately. All staff very pleasant and eager to help in any way. Would definitely recommend Chartwell Pembroke Heritage to any Family looking for a place to call home for the most important people in our lives.

Heather Chalmers
27/01/2022

My uncle recently moved into Heritage and our experience so far has been extremely positive. Everyone we have had contact with has been very professional and welcoming. The room had been recently renovated and the moving in process was painless. The staff have been great with helping my uncle transition to his new home and support him and his needs.

Linda Arsenault
08/10/2021

My mother recently moved in to Heritage Manor. So far, the staff have been extremely accommodating, helpful and caring. We felt the friendly atmosphere as soon as we walked in to the building for our first tour, and upon moving in, we have found the staff to be thorough and professional. Heritage gives the family peace of mind that my mother is being taken care of and the newly renovated room makes a perfect place for her to now call home.

Roland Emery
28/09/2021

I have had the very pleasant experience of choosing this residence for my senior home. The exceptional courtesy of its employees was a factor in choosing this residence. Everyone I met was also very pleasant, especially Bill Tippet and Ashley. They went out of their way to be helpful in many ways. What a nice way to begin in my retirement residence.

Sheila Slattery
30/06/2021

My father was a resident at Heritage Manor for several years until his passing last year. He was always treated with respect and well taken care of. My aunt is now a resident there and she enjoys her time walking the halls and getting exercise everyday. She is well taken care of by all the staff especially Marcela at the front desk who greets everyone with a friendly smile and welcomes you into the home.

Erin Van Hoof
30/06/2021

I am a community nurse, I come to Heritage to see clients. The residents have such great care at this retirement home, all the staff is very caring, and knowledgeable. Marcela at the front desk is always very friendly and efficient! :)

Teena Nagora
25/06/2021

My mom struggles with Alzheimer's and the staff at Heritage are very supportive with her needs. As a health care worker myself, I feel as though my mom is safe and well taken care of when I am not able to be there myself. Marcella is always very informative and keeps me updated on all the relative information that I need to know. The nursing staff are amazing and treat my mom like family.

Thomas Mccarter
24/06/2021

My Dad and I are very impressed with the entire staff. They made the transition for my Dad from his house to this residence very smooth. My Dad is very happy with the residence especially the food. Dad at this residence certainly helps the entire family. The first greeter you meet is Marcela. She is always smiling and assists the family members with getting in to see our Dad. She wants to help in any she can.

patricia carver
24/06/2021

The staff should be congratulated for the way they steered us through the COVID environment. I also find Marcela is always cheerful and effective in reception and the rest of the staff and management are always helpful and responsive.

Larry Warden
24/06/2021

Also special thanks to Marcella , who always greets us at the door in a most friendly manner , and answers any of our concerns and is a great help to my mother in law , Mabel Gauthier !

Larry Warden
24/06/2021

I am very pleased with the excellent care that Hertitage Manor has given to my mother in law , Mable Gauthier , especially during these challenging pandemic times. Thanks to General manager , Holly MacDonald for her leadership and staff for their care and concern and putting residents first .

Nancy Warden
24/06/2021

My mother has enjoyed living at Heritage Manor despite lockdowns. Wilma, Rita and Chantelle are very friendly and clean her room thoroughly. She finds the dining staff very friendly and personable. For my own experience, Marcela, at the door, always makes me welcome with her bubbly personality and warm smile. Holly has been astounding in helping resolve an issue and never giving up. All staff are friendly and helpful and give the support needed. Kudos to you all! And a big thank you!

michael carver
24/06/2021

Marcella at reception is always helpful, cheery & reliable. We really miss her on her days off. All the nursing and PSW staff are are also helpful and so are management.

Amanda Tripp
24/06/2021

Marcela always at the front desk greeting everyone, and delivers mail, packages and any questions you have that you need answered. The nurses are kind, and any questions you have regarding my health, they answer. The management staff is excellent 😀. Thanks for all the care you give me, including the kitchen staff, saying hello everyday with a smile. To all the PSW that visit Grandma, Thank you to the bottom of my heart, in the care you give her. ❤️

Sandra Snelgrove
21/06/2021

Marcela is always the first person to greet you,always smiling and very helpful.The nurses listen to all family's concerns, and are quick to resolve them.The PSW are great,especially the male ones,always there to help my Dad.The dinning staff are so helpful, making sure all Residents are eating.It has been a long year,I feel very lucky my Dad has a home with Heritage., Thank You for all your care,And Thank you, to the extra PSW that visit my Dad.

Colleen Hartwick (McCarter)
12/06/2021

Marcela is the first smiling face I see almost every time I come to see my dad. She is the most adorable, kind and genuine person I have ever met. The entire staff is absolutely professional and always makes my dad feel like he is their only resident. I don’t know how they do it but they make every resident feel that way. I am able to rest knowing what great care my dad receives. I just can’t say enough about the whole staff

Claudette Jefferson
26/03/2021

From the onset of researching living options for my mother, Mr. Tipping was always available and very helpful with offering advice/guidance and responding to any queries I had. He consistently maintained contact with me and I for that I am very grateful. Even tho we did not choose Chartwell Heritage (at this time) we had to consider my mothers financial situation and opt for a different placement. Having said that, the rates quoted to me were quite acceptable - just not for my mothers current situation. And even though we arent able to move to Chartwell Heritage, Mr. Tipping continued to offer is support and guidance if ever needed. Very appreciative of the service level and I would recommend this facility for sure.

Kathy Arkles
10/03/2021

We moved my mother in-law there a month ago. After getting her though the two weeks of quarantine she really likes it here and has met lots of residence which is very good for her. The staff were very helpful from start to finish getting us through the process for getting her belongings into to her room. Billy was extremely helpful for us he went above and beyond. There is lots of activities for the residence and a nice area they can get together to chat have a coffee and listen to music. Overall we are very happy with everything so far.

Karen Langer
24/04/2019

My 84 year old mother has lived here for over four years and she is very happy! In fact she feels like she is at "home" and the staff are like her family. The are attentive and friendly and really try to make the residents feel special. The nursing staff provide a reassurance for my mom and myself for when she has medical needs. I know she is in good hands. The residence provides plenty of social activities for the residents. I would definitely recommend others to consider this residence when the time is right!

Marie Nash
28/11/2017

I love living here at Heritage. I love being with others and making friends here at Heritage.I love the entertainment here at Heritage, especially Gillan Rutz.

Anna King
28/11/2017

I love the programs at Pembroke Heritage. I can go shopping every Thursday and we also have appointment days every Wednesday on our Heritage bus. I met a lot of people here that have now become my friends.

Amanda Tripp
28/11/2017

I like the staff, they are very friendly and if you have any questions they answer them right away. I also like the decoration themes such as Christmas, fall and Canada Day,etc..I also love the entertainment ( music) and the themed celebrations they have at the residence.

Gail Richardson
28/11/2017

I love being here because we have the ability to just be ourselves and be independent. I love the crosswords program that takes place every Thursday morning because it stimulates my mind.The staff is always available to help but also gives the residents privacy.

Jennifer Southward
09/11/2017

We have peace of mind to know that mom is happy in her new home. Everyone has made an effort to welcome her and help with her transition. She comments frequently that she enjoys the food especially the daily homemade soups. There are lots of events that she has enjoyed. She just came home from hospital and was treated by a lovely hug and someone coming later to check in on her. Everyone seems to care about their clients as if they were family.

Shirley Middlestadt
08/11/2017

I love it here because everyone is friendly and I've made good friends here at Heritage.

Doris Trute
08/11/2017

There is a lot of different activities, programs and entertainment.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Pinewood Retirement Residence

1022 Pembroke Street East, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 8A7

Distance: 4.4 km

Chartwell Quail Creek Retirement Residence

450 Albert Street, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 4K4

Distance: 52.1 km

Chartwell Kanata Retirement Residence

20 Shirley's Brook Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2K 2W8

Distance: 108.9 km

Chartwell Monastere d'Aylmer résidence de soins

161 Principale Street, Gatineau, Quebec J9H 7H4

Distance: 112.3 km