At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Strawberry to verify you are human. (Required)


Anne Furtaw
08/03/2021

My dad was a resident for 6 years and the staff was very friendly and caring. The room was really nice and the food was good. My dad was very happy there and didn't want to move but his health required him to leave. They were especially great during Covid. I will also miss the staff.

Marisa Bencsik
27/02/2021

We had our in-law living at OPL but unfortunately they passed away. They both loved it and they called home. The staff and management are wonderful. Thank you for everything you did for them .

Irene K
27/02/2021

I have been a resident for 5 years and the staff is nothing but accommodating and helpful. The building is always kept clean and fresh. I attend programs regularly and enjoy them all! I have made many new friends over the years! Chartwell is definitely a home away from home!

Ida Bertoia
27/02/2021

The staff are friendly at Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle. I enjoy attending the activities and walking the grounds. The food is great and they accommodate my vegetarian lifestyle. I would recommend living at Oak Park LaSalle!

Marilyn Fallow
27/02/2021

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle is a great place to live. I've been a resident for 2 years and the staff are very pleasant and accommodating. I've been very impressed with everyone here during the pandemic. The staff has kept us all safe. I would recommend Oak Park to anyone!

Diane Los
27/02/2021

The care, concern for safety for my Mother is their priority! Attention to every personal need, including her social life is kindly recognized. My Mom is again, part of the Chartwelll family !!

Dianne Cullen
26/02/2021

We are very comfortable with our aunt residing at Chartwell. Having asked a lot of questions regarding personal care and accommodations the staff have been very patience and knowledgeable. Our aunt feels safe and secure at Chartwell Lasalle.

JP Kepp
02/02/2021

Chartwell LaSalle has gone above and beyond for my family member and us as visitors! I am thankful for their kindness towards our loved one!

Richard Ducharme
11/11/2020

Chartwell, Oak Park , LaSalle is everything I expected it to be. The building is beautiful,the rooms are spacious,neat and clean.The staff lead by GM James Cook and assisted by Sylvia Flanigan who gave me the grand tour, and many others were all warm and friendly.The food , programs and care were all excellent. I have not been here long, having just lost my wife, but I can honestly say that I couldn`t be a better place under the circumstances..

Margaret Bryant
13/06/2019

We have been pleased with the care our mother has received as she navigates through her senior years. Staff are professional and caring, the surroundings dignified and the atmosphere welcoming. There is no better place to be than Oakpark LaSalle.

Robert Pepper
13/06/2019

When my Wife had a sudden Heart Attack and I was at a loss of what to do, we at that time were residents in a small town 2 hours drive from Windsor and the recovery time was going to be a period of several months. The Staff at Chartwell provided me with a great option and we were accommodated very Quickly and in a very professional manner. While in Residence we were treated like family and had consistent care and friendly Staff always Available no matter what our needs were they were met with accuracy and a timely manner. I would highly recommend this retirement residence for anyone that is looking for a clean, family-like setting in which to reside for their later years in life.

Nicole David
07/06/2019

My parents had to sell their home and move as a result of my mom's extended hospitalization and resulting cancer diagnosis. On our first visit to Chartwell Oak Park, my dad said, "This is it! She's going to love it here!" He was right. Chartwell became their home in every sense of the word. The care, compassion, kindness and attention of the staff; the community provided for residents and their families exceeds our expectations in every way. Oak Park Lasalle is HOME!

Heather Holmes
03/06/2019

I first became aware of Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle back in 2011 when a good friend moved into the residence with an incurable cancer. The facility is very clean with friendly, caring staff and most residents have their own patio on an inside courtyard. Best of all, it is all on one floor. Unfortunately my friend passed in February, 2017 but I continue to visit Oak Park LaSalle attending the monthly euchre tournaments and also visiting some of the wonderful seniors who reside there. I have had many meals at Oak Park LaSalle and feel the food is above average for a retirement home. I find the facility now to be just as clean with friendly staff as it was eight years ago. Better yet there is little turnover in staff management and I enjoy visiting with all the familiar faces on my many visits.

Bob Whittaker
19/05/2019

I'm impressed with the level of care my mother in law receives 24 hours a day. The staff knows all the residence by name on the first day. The staff goes out of their way to help in any way they can. My mother in law receives better care at Oak Park then when she was at her house. The residence is kept very clean and the staff is very friendly and makes everyone feel at home. The quality of life has improved for her greatly. I would recommend Oak Park to everyone.

Jan Levang
13/05/2019

I was at Chartwell LaSalle 3 times. Once with interest as a realtor, once I joined in with the euchre tournament and lastly to bring in a prospective resident. Each time, I was very impressed at how friendly the staff was especially Sylvia Flanagan. She made my friend feel quite at home. She took time and had a lot of patience speaking with him. He was also very impressed. The rooms were clean and fresh! I have and will continue to highly recommend Chartwell LaSalle to all my clients with aging or recuperating family members.

Nicholas Facchin
13/05/2019

My review on Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle is that the upmost positive energy flowing around the building. Staff are very friendly, service is very quick and very organized. I’ve volunteered multiple times and they are very organized with there events. Really liked working with all the staff. Management is amazing there General Manager and Office Manager do a fantastic job!!

Mike Langlois
08/01/2019

Upon moving into Chartwell Oak Park Lasalle in October 2014, my father (Larry) was told his quality of life would improve vastly. Chartwell’s staff immediately welcomed and accepted him into the home as part of their family. He was resistant to the change after suffering a stroke and having to leave his residence of 45 years and the perception of lost independence. Several workers befriended him and patiently with love and compassion allowed him to adapt to his new world. During the 4 years he lived at Oak Park and up until his death this past October, my fathers quality of life truly improved and he was appreciative and extremely grateful to live at a place that took great care of each and every need. My father went from initially resisting the move to Oak Park to becoming their “Ambassador” at open houses. He had the utmost respect for the employees and their passion to make the residents happy, joyous and content. There is no question Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle and their employees made my fathers final years comfortable and content. Mike Langlois

Marc Renaud
05/01/2018

Our mother and father moved to the Oak Park Lasalle in Nov., 2008. They both adjusted to their comfortable new home almost immediately. They had new neighbours with whom they could interact and a caring and friendly staff available to take care of their needs. Our father has since past but our mother is still going strong, participating in many of the activities and always available to play cards with other residents. It is also very important for us to know that there is always someone there to watch over her when we are not available.

Denise Meloche
16/12/2017

My moved to Oak Park 2 years ago. They have always been treated well. last year when my mother was palative everyone showed the family such wonderful care. A tray with food and beverages was brought to her room. Our family was very impressed by the thoughtfulness. My dad has met a lot of good people including residents and staff. Without his Oak Park family he would not have been able to get through my mother's death. The staff truly love the residents, and the feeling is mutual for the residents. I think its a great place to live.

Eric Haldane
01/12/2017

I have enjoyed living here for more than three years. A beautiful building with a friendly staff that provides us with a wide variety of services and programs. It's a residential community with a "family" feeling. I sincerely recommend it. Come visit us.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence
Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence

590 Grand Marais Road East, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3H4

Distance: 4.3 km

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

Distance: 5.4 km

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence
Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

Distance: 16.4 km

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence
Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

Distance: 34.2 km