Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

Chartwell Meadowbrook Retirement Residence

18 Jacobson Drive, Lively, Ontario P3Y 1P7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Darlene Laviolette
14/07/2020

Shout out to Chartwell Meadowbrook for keeping safe, happy and healthy staff and residents during these difficult times. Looking forward to touring the new build.

Suzanne Quevillon-Stanley
13/07/2020

Our mother lived at Meadowbrook assisted living for three years. It is a wonderful facility. You are greeted by friendly staff who show how much they care about the residents. The dining room is bright and inviting. The food is tasty and with great variety. The atmosphere is wonderful and the activities in good number. We were thankful for the great care our mother received.

Mallory Sheffield
06/07/2020

Chartwell Meadowbrook has a wonderful presence in the community. From sponsoring spring teas, donating raffle prizes and hosting information sessions, it is easy to see that they care about keeping seniors informed.

Linda Castonguay
05/03/2020

My mother visited and stayed at Meadowbrook last fall, she absolutely loved it! It IS well organized and great ambiance. We now have peace of mind knowing this will be her retirement residence. Meals and dinning service was just amazing, just like in a fancy restaurant. All the residence are always happy and well served by staff, lovely atmosphere. Thank you all for the great management and all the wonderful support your residency provides. We really appreciated the personal attention the manager (Jody) displays to his clients and staff. I could honestly say this is the most impressive residence i have seen, my mother was very happy and we are relieved to see she is looking forward to me part of this new community . Linda C

Marie Smith
25/11/2019

The session with the nurse concerning the flu today in Capreol was very informative.Thanks Emily for coffee and treats.Well done girls.

Angele Girouard
19/11/2019

The Capreol Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic would like to thank Chartwell Meadowbrook for supporting our program "From Soup to Tomatoes" at the Lions Club in Capreol. We really appreciate the great work that Emily Jordan- Sales Coordinator has provided us. It was a pleasure working with you Emily, thanks again!

Marie Smilth
12/11/2019

A wonderful place to live.

Kayla Lefebvre
29/10/2019

Friendly hard working staff. Residents are so pleasant to work with. Beautiful facility.

Susan MacKay
10/04/2019

From the first day we thought Chartwell's would be a good place for our mom. The staff really tell the story. They truly understand the needs of that age group and the needs of family as well. Food, service, accommodations, grounds, activities have all exceeded expectations. But the care and understanding is #1. We are so fortunate to have been included in this family!

John Riverson
13/04/2018

Great place my parents love it there

Jack Sinclair
13/03/2018

I have found Meadowbrook retirement home to be clean and comfortable ..with the best staff ...and they should be congratulated on the great job they all do....

Jack Sinclair
19/12/2017

*****

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

705-836-9998

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Meadowbrook Senior Townhomes
Chartwell Meadowbrook Senior Townhomes

18 Jacobson Drive, Lively, Ontario P3Y 1P7

Distance: 0.10 km

Chartwell Southwind Retirement Residence
Chartwell Southwind Retirement Residence

1645 Paris Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 6L5

Distance: 11.35 km

Chartwell Westmount on William Retirement Residence
Chartwell Westmount on William Retirement Residence

599 William Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 5W3

Distance: 17.64 km

Chartwell Barclay House Retirement Residence
Chartwell Barclay House Retirement Residence

600 Chippewa Street West, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9E7

Distance: 130.25 km