Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Meadowbrook Retirement Residence

18 Jacobson Drive, Lively, Ontario P3Y 1P7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Dawn Evershed
22/06/2021

It constantly amazes me how the staff at Meadowbrook go above and beyond for their residents. I work for the physician that cares for a minority of patients there and the level of care and compassion from the staff is outstanding. They are always willing to go above and beyond to provide exceptional care.

Kathleen Jeffery
09/06/2021

We couldn’t be happier with Meadowbrook Residence for my father. He moved into one of the new independent living suites 3 months ago. The staff are exceptional, everyone is incredibly friendly, compassionate and helpful. The facility itself is beautiful, clean and very well maintained. The staff have managed the COVID protocols very well and has kept the premises safe for all. The front desk staff are always cheerful and helpful, Kathy and Brenda greeted me by memory after only day or 2. The dining room staff are friendly and helpful. Speaking of the dining room, my dad has really enjoyed the meals and I am surprised by the amount of choice available every day. My dad has gained weight since moving in and that is a good thing!. The social staff have had some challenges with COVID but still manage to ensure the residents are looked after, Barbara was so kind to order books for my dad from the public library after he’d read through his interests in Meadowbrook’s ample library. I have no regrets with choosing Meadowbrook for my dads new home.

Bernie Bonk
07/05/2021

Mom and I would like to nominate the activity staff at Chartwelll Meadowbrooks for their renewed commitment to keep the residents active and engaged. Mom appreciates the bingo, fit minds, jeopardy, and many other activities that are offered for residence again. Mom appreciates the extra treats, ice cream, and cupcakes which always brightens her day. Thank you to both Barb and Wendy for making a difference in the everyday lives of the residence.

Julie Boisvert
31/03/2021

I have been working as a Personal Support Worker (PSW) at Meadowbrook for 12 years. Throughout those 12 years, I can honestly say that the staff and management have always been phenomenal, very friendly and welcoming. Even with the difficult circumstances that Covid-19 has brought upon us, the staff and management has continuously maintained a safe environment for their residents. I am fortunate to work alongside the Meadowbrook team.

Dwight Weisflock
29/03/2021

I have worked in many facilities over the past 20 plus years and I must say that the management and staff go above and beyond to make me feel welcomed everyday. This is my second time working at Meadowbrook for their renovations and I can't say enough about their hospitality, their friendliness, cleanliness and overall happiness of the home.

Nada None
29/11/2020

Can't say as I'm overwhelmed with this facility. The maintenance staff are unfriendly and even rude. They also don't seek to resolve issues quickly. The Activities Coordinator is unfriendly and unreliable, cancelling scheduled events without notice and no apology so everybody just stands around waiting for nothing. The independent living sides don't have access to computers, games room, library, etc. It's clean, I'll give it that, with no homey feel as everything is bare. It's sloppily run. A lonely overpriced sad existence.

Darlene Laviolette
14/07/2020

Shout out to Chartwell Meadowbrook for keeping safe, happy and healthy staff and residents during these difficult times. Looking forward to touring the new build.

Suzanne Quevillon-Stanley
13/07/2020

Our mother lived at Meadowbrook assisted living for three years. It is a wonderful facility. You are greeted by friendly staff who show how much they care about the residents. The dining room is bright and inviting. The food is tasty and with great variety. The atmosphere is wonderful and the activities in good number. We were thankful for the great care our mother received.

Mallory Sheffield
06/07/2020

Chartwell Meadowbrook has a wonderful presence in the community. From sponsoring spring teas, donating raffle prizes and hosting information sessions, it is easy to see that they care about keeping seniors informed.

Linda Castonguay
05/03/2020

My mother visited and stayed at Meadowbrook last fall, she absolutely loved it! It IS well organized and great ambiance. We now have peace of mind knowing this will be her retirement residence. Meals and dinning service was just amazing, just like in a fancy restaurant. All the residence are always happy and well served by staff, lovely atmosphere. Thank you all for the great management and all the wonderful support your residency provides. We really appreciated the personal attention the manager (Jody) displays to his clients and staff. I could honestly say this is the most impressive residence i have seen, my mother was very happy and we are relieved to see she is looking forward to me part of this new community . Linda C

Marie Smith
25/11/2019

The session with the nurse concerning the flu today in Capreol was very informative.Thanks Emily for coffee and treats.Well done girls.

Angele Girouard
19/11/2019

The Capreol Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic would like to thank Chartwell Meadowbrook for supporting our program "From Soup to Tomatoes" at the Lions Club in Capreol. We really appreciate the great work that Emily Jordan- Sales Coordinator has provided us. It was a pleasure working with you Emily, thanks again!

Marie Smilth
12/11/2019

A wonderful place to live.

Kayla Lefebvre
29/10/2019

Friendly hard working staff. Residents are so pleasant to work with. Beautiful facility.

Susan MacKay
10/04/2019

From the first day we thought Chartwell's would be a good place for our mom. The staff really tell the story. They truly understand the needs of that age group and the needs of family as well. Food, service, accommodations, grounds, activities have all exceeded expectations. But the care and understanding is #1. We are so fortunate to have been included in this family!

John Riverson
13/04/2018

Great place my parents love it there

Jack Sinclair
13/03/2018

I have found Meadowbrook retirement home to be clean and comfortable ..with the best staff ...and they should be congratulated on the great job they all do....

Jack Sinclair
19/12/2017

*****

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Meadowbrook Senior Townhomes
Chartwell Meadowbrook Senior Townhomes

18 Jacobson Drive, Lively, Ontario P3Y 1P7

Distance: 0.1 km

Chartwell Southwind Retirement Residence
Chartwell Southwind Retirement Residence

1645 Paris Street, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 6L5

Distance: 11.3 km

Chartwell Westmount on William Retirement Residence
Chartwell Westmount on William Retirement Residence

599 William Avenue, Sudbury, Ontario P3A 5W3

Distance: 17.6 km

Chartwell Barclay House Retirement Residence
Chartwell Barclay House Retirement Residence

600 Chippewa Street West, North Bay, Ontario P1B 9E7

Distance: 130.2 km