Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Christopher Terrace Retirement Residence

3131 New Street, Burlington, Ontario L7N 3P8

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Sandra Bishop
11/06/2022

After an illness and hospital stay I was quite at a loss as to how to deal with my Mother's future care. After a 30 day respite stay at Christopher Terrace, we were convinced that this was the right place for her. The staff are friendly and caring and work to engage each resident and find out what their needs and wants are. Amenities, activities and meal services are top notch. A very home-like environment. Thank you to Nick, Kim, Katie,Sam and the entire staff for their caring and dedication.

Russell Berkeley
27/05/2022

My mom fell and broke her hip. She spent 2 weeks at Joe Brant Hospital before I moved her to Chartwell (Christopher Terrace). Talk about night / day! This place was amazing! They took such good care of my mom and made sure her stay was as comfortable as could be expected. It was a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend Chartwell for anyone needing a temporary respite after knee/hip surgery. You can be assured they will go out of their way to ensure you have a restful peaceful recovery. (Special thank you goes to Kim, Nick, Sam for going that extra mile).

Laura Taylor
04/01/2022

My mom just spent the past month in respite care at Christopher Terrace and I am pleased to say she had excellent care. It was a very positive experience. The admin staff are very personable and easy to deal with. They offered a welcoming greeting, provided a tour, introduced the staff, even accommodated her mobility issues by offering her a room close to the dining room and elevator. The staff were cheery and helpful and, according to mom, the food was great! The facility features a beautiful lounge overlooking a large garden and patio. A self-serve café offers hot and cold drinks as well as yummy snacks. A common room includes tables for activities like cards, puzzles, and colouring as well as an extensive library of books. There is an abundance of parking for visitors and guest are COVID tested upon entry. All residence receive a call button to reach out to staff when help is needed. A TV provides entertainment, and a phone enables residents to reach out to friends and family.

Heather Morden
13/01/2021

Last month I spent nearly 3 weeks at Christopher Christopher recovering from TKA surgery.It was a very wise move on my part!The management and staff were most accommodating to my needs.They even made a home for Morris ,my cat.I was so happy with my stay that I plan to return to Christopher Terrace for respite care once I have my other knee replaced.Many thanks for aiding my recovery.Heather Morden

Tony Whittingham
09/02/2020

My Mom spent 8 months at Christopher Terrace, while waiting for her new retirement home to complete. The staff and residents became like family to her, and she had mixed feelings when it came time to move. The staff at Christopher Terrace gave her the best of care! Thanks to you all for making her stay pleasurable!

Fernando Silverio
03/12/2019

Had a very pleasant experience, staying for 2 weeks. Everyone staff and residents were all super nice. The facilities were adequate and clean.

Bev Taylor
22/08/2019

From the first moment I started the process to look for a Burlington home for my wheelchair-bound brother, I have been impressed over and over with the kindness, compassion and truly remarkable service of Christopher Terrace's staff. I truly can't say enough about Kim Routledge who guided us through the enrollment process; she could not have been kinder! My husband and I came in on a Monday to see Kim and experience Christopher Terrace and we followed up the next day bringing my brother by for a visit. Tom was impressed with the little welcome sign in the foyer welcoming him in for a visit! We all loved the home, from his room to all of the amenities, especially the inviting dining room and the beautiful outdoor patio space! We couldn't get over the homey atmosphere at Christopher Terrace right down to having "homemade" treats available at tea time. My brother has thoroughly enjoyed his time so far and really appreciates being down the hall from the residents' washer and dryer so he can do his own laundry. They have had to make other accommodations in his room for him because of his wheelchair and every request was done in a timely fashion and with a "no problem"! My brother's biggest compliment has been about the fabulous food that he has been eating; the first night he was there, he had cinnamon buns made in-house; he said they were amazing! We have noticed that the staff is very welcoming and kind and the residents are happy! Needless to say, we have told all of our friends and family at every opportunity how highly we regard Christopher Terrace's staff, amenities and food! It has been a pleasure having my brother live at such a wonderful facility. Thanks, Christopher Terrace!

Janet Lynch
21/06/2019

For the past 10 months I, along with 7 other seniors, have had the privilege of playing bridge weekly at the Christopher Terrace. The staff have made us most welcome. They are very friendly and caring. When you enter everyone greets you, it is like visiting a friends home. I have a friend who is a resident at Chartwell and she has exceptional praise for this residence.

Nazema safi
06/06/2019

I am a student and do my internship with the general manager for three months and I am very comfortable and happy to be there. He is a very kind and caring person and respects me too much so I really appreciate him for spending time with me to share his knowledge and experience.

Mark Griffiths
03/05/2019

Chartwell Christopher Terrace is a wonderful facility , just the right size and staffed with very friendly caring staff. The kindness of all the staff is the most obvious impression when you visit. Our mother is recent new resident and reports that the food is very good and the building is well maintained and clean. When anyone evaluates a retirement residence, you must be sure to carefully consider the staff and care team first ( over and above the building for example) and the length of time the staff has served in the residence. Christopher Terrace scores high on all points. Our mother is happy with her surroundings and that means our family is happy !

Lenore Kuch
02/05/2019

My mom was at this residence 10 years ago. There were about 7 people who were still at this site when I came in 2015 ,my job being made redundant, and I asked if I could volunteer. I was able to play cards and go on outings for appr. 2 years ,then in Nov.2018 I was approached to work as Concierge at Christopher Terrace. I have now worked for them for about 6 months and have found that the 7 people I knew 10 years ago are still here and all staff is very caring, friendly, and willing to help all residents at anytime. Great atmosphere to work.

Jerome Bochnak
29/04/2019

My mother is a currently at Christopher Terrace in the transitional care program as she waits placement in a long-term care facility. We are very happy with the care she is receiving. The staff is very kind to my mother and our family. They do everything they can to make her stay as enjoyable as possible. It is comforting to know that she is safe and well looked-after.

Frank Mitchell
28/04/2019

I had surgery to remove a brain tumor in early April, my family recommended I do not stay alone as I recover so they contacted Chartwell Christopher Terrace for a short term room. i was very pleased when I arrived at the room and the novels they obtained and the full amenities in the bathroom.They have 24 hr Nursing staff available so I was comforted knowing someone was there if I needed assistance. Next I went to dinner and met 3 other residents who welcomed me and gave me words of encouragement and i found the food very tasty I have been at Chartwell 3 weeks and i can say the environment the staff and the residents was the best decision I made and I have made more progress in my recovery versus staying at home by myself.I heartily recommend this place to anyone in a similar situation as myself as a place to recover from surgery. Regards Frank

Simone Usselman-Tod
30/11/2018

I just wanted to thank you for offering space for Wild about Wellness events on a monthly basis at Chartwell Christopher Terrace. Thank you also for the coffee tea and water you provide. We are so grateful for the kindness and generosity . Thank you again Simone

Marie C. Arponen
17/09/2018

I have had very good care! Staff very helpful and very Profesional. The Residents were very friendly and kind. Meals were good. The "Open door" policy Of the Executive staff was wonderful, and always willing to help!!

Karen Lomas
31/01/2018

My mother is a current Christopher Terrace resident. She has lived at CT for over 1 year now and is very happy in her new home. As her daughter and primary care person, I am also very happy with the residence. The facility is kept very clean and attractive for all who live there. Both management and staff (nursing, kitchen, household and maintenance) exhibit professional and caring attitudes to their residents. My mom and I are very fortunate to have found such a wonderful home. I would highly recommend Christopher Terrace.

Mary Keyes
31/01/2018

My father was a resident at Christopher Terrace for 9+ years and I want to say thanks to the entire staff there. The compassion, understanding and undying care the staff provided my Dad certainly gave him a very happy and successful lifestyle. I and my Father will be forever grateful to Linda P. who was ALWAYS there for him and always one jump ahead making things run smoothly...to Cheryl, Theresa and Meghan, who were not only there for my father but for me when I needed a shoulder to cry on or to share a laugh or 2...to Corinne who kept him safe..to dear Jackie, Sylvia, Preet who spent endless hours keeping his room clean and helping with his personal needs and Steve....always there in a heartbeat to take care of the mechanical needs and rug cleaning, etc. I will miss them all so much as they became a huge part of my family and again..I cannot thank them enough for the happy life they provided my Dad.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Martha's Landing Retirement Residence

2109 Lakeshore Road, Burlington, Ontario L7R 4Z4

Distance: 1.8 km

Chartwell Lakeshore Assisted Living

5314 Lakeshore Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6L8

Distance: 4.9 km

Chartwell Lakeshore Retirement Residence

5314 Lakeshore Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6L8

Distance: 4.9 km

Chartwell Waterford Memory Care

2160 Baronwood Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6M 0Y1

Distance: 9.7 km