At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Wedgewood Retirement Residence

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Watermelon to verify you are human. (Required)


Nancy Mellan
01/07/2021

These past few weeks of my mother's life have been difficult. The staff at The Wedgewood were supportive. They made my mother feel appreciated and were accommodating to us. My mother formed good relationships with many of the staff. This became very apparent to me in the last few weeks. When she moved to the second floor, we found the rooms spacious, which made it easy to manage with mobility issues. The temperature was comfortable during terribly hot weather.

Pamela Jones
23/10/2020

My mother moved to The Wedgewood shortly after it opened and lived there for over 12 years. Her apartment was beautifully situated on the fourth floor overlooking the St. Lawrence River; the dining-room, spa and other facilities of the residence were a pleasant walk away. As in so many other experiences in life, it was the people who lived and worked at The Wedgewood that made it a good place to be. Fellow residents over the years have been companionable both as table mates in the dining room and participants in activities of shared interest – trivia, book club and exercises come to mind … … But the stalwarts of the experience have been staff: from daily housekeepers with a cheery word and helping hand, to the nursing and wellness staff who provided support during health issues, to the kitchen and dining staff, to whom my mother would offer a jaunty “thumbs up” whenever a meal was particularly pleasing (or sometimes, a suggestion for improvement!). And when all else might be difficult, the receptionist on duty would know how to solve any issue, including coordination of a visit from maintenance personnel when needed. No one person or place is perfect, but The Wedgewood has set its sights on offering a quality living experience; the General Manager and directors of individual departments are committed to doing their best to please.

Malcolm Fowler
21/09/2020

The management and staff have done an excellent job of following covid protocols and keeping the facility and their residents safe during the past 6 months... well done Chartwell !!

Handy Nevers
15/09/2020

Living alone for 15 years due to the fact that my wife had spent 6 years in a nursing home and passed away 9 years ago. At the age of 84 I thought it was about time to make a change. My Social worker advised me to go to a retirement home for a 2 month trial. I choose Wedgewood for different reasons; access to the river, the closeness to downtown and to my bank and the pharmacy and the fact that my close friend lives here. An appointment was set up for the very next day for a 2 month trial. My daughter came with me and we were both impressed. Kathy Digiosia and other staff were a joy to talk with. Kathy spent time with us explaining a lot about Wedgewood and what it offered and required as well as showing us a couple of rooms i in such a friendly and business like way that I booked in for a 3 month trial instead. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and showed us a room on the 4th floor over looking the river. It had just become available that day. I was so impressed with the room, especially the terrific view of the river and access to it that I booked it right away. I have been here now for 10 months and my plans are to stay for the foreseeable future. It has been a pleasure to live here and everyone has been friendly and helpful to me. Kathy did not end her friendliness when I signed but has continued to do things to help me settle in and make this MY home and she still does. I had visited other retirement homes but Wedgewood beat the others hands down in my estimation. And that is why I am here.

Lori Ford
10/09/2020

My grandmother stayed at Wedgewood during a very difficult time as she began her journey with Alzheimers. She had been at another Retirement Home out of town and they told us that they could no longer care for her as she had started to wonder. We truly were lost as to what to do next. I went on line to research homes in our area that would have the capability to provide the care and security that nan needed. My family lives close by so Brockville was the perfect area. I called Wedgewood and the response I received was one of great compassion and understanding. We were able to get her in on the assisted living floor where the nurses took the care and time that my mother required. The family felt relieved that she was in a beautiful residence that she could call home. The food was amazing and there was plenty of activities. She had an amazing room with a water view. The staff at Wedgewood were engaging and kind and kept us informed always. It is difficult enough to have someone you love fall ill with Alzheimers but its reassuring to know that Chartwell has high standards when it comes to care. Thanks always to the staff

Linda Powell
14/02/2020

Our mother moved to the Wedgewood Chartwell in Brockville a few years ago. As family, we are very grateful for the tremendous care for her. The residence is lovely, very clean, and is nicely located near the St. Lawrence with lovely views. The staff in all areas - management, care providers, maintenance, kitchen/dining room, reception, housekeeping, exercise/wellness - hope we have not missed anyone - have been tremendous, caring and thoughtful, and we so appreciate their watchful eye with our mother. Safety is always top of mind. I have stayed at the Wedgewood several times for a few days at a time to visit and so appreciate the suite accommodation available onsite. This option alleviates some of the challenge of not living close by. The staff and management have worked closely with us in ensuring the optimal care and accommodation and we are grateful for the good communication with family members and working together with Mom and family as a team. Also it is obvious that the culinary staff work hard to develop appealing menus and meet the needs of many. (And lovely that a spa is in the building for that special treatment!) There is certainly a Wedgewood family atmosphere - so important. Thank you Wedgewood.

Keri Aubrecht
16/10/2019

My mother and I stayed for over a week at this property. I would definitely recommend as staff are friendly and personable. They get to know the residence which make you feel part of a family. The room was spacious and the food was excellent - more like a restaurant to retirement living!! Make sure you compare services included and how to customize to your needs - the team works hard to make you feel at home.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Wedgewood Assisted Living
Chartwell Wedgewood Assisted Living

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

Distance: 0.1 km

Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence
Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence

1813 County Road 2E RR #1, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1

Distance: 2.1 km

Chartwell Van Horne Retirement Residence
Chartwell Van Horne Retirement Residence

25 Van Horne Avenue, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5L2

Distance: 41.6 km

Chartwell Willowdale Retirement Residence
Chartwell Willowdale Retirement Residence

9 Armstrong Drive, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5H7

Distance: 41.9 km