We're Hiring! Click Here.

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Stonehaven Retirement Residence

70 Stonehaven Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2M 3B4

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (4.5)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Linda Johnston
03/10/2021

My father was at Stonehaven when he found he needed more care than being at home alone. It was the first place I went to find him care as I had placed both my in-laws here when it was their time for a change of this nature several year ago. I had no concerns whatsoever. My father loved the food, and the staff were so kind and caring to him, he commented on it every day when we talked. the amenities were quite nice - even during covid times which of course is a challenge to achieve. Anytime my dad had a health problem, they were there for him 24/7 and our family, and we all felt such relief knowing they were caring for him when he needed it the most. And when it came time for dad to move to a hospice, they were amazing in assisting with this transition - they made the situation as good as possible. We cannot thank them all enough for all that they did.

Tracey Harrod
30/07/2020

So happy with the care my Mom received while staying at Chartwell Stonehaven Retirement Residence. Our family was in a time of crisis and we needed to quickly have my mother cared for, who has dementia. Chelsea Bradley was amazing with helping me to get everything I needed in place for my mother's 2 week stay with them. They were pleasant and patient to deal with on the phone with my constant check ins to see how my mother was doing. I would highly recommend having your loved ones stay here. Thanks again to all the staff who took excellent care of my mother's needs during our time of crisis.

nancy wilson
11/07/2020

The high quality of care provided at Stonehaven has made a major difference for my sister, whose physical & emotional well being have improved remarkably since arriving. The atmosphere is relaxed & friendly, & the staff are attentive, supportive & extremely welcoming to everyone,. Plus, it's been a huge relief to know that Stonehaven is COVID free & staff have gone above & beyond, to keep residents engaged & safe. My sister has taken part in some of the many activities on offer, including distancing dancing! Stonehaven's excellence in care & vigilance during the pandemic deserve to be applauded. It has certainly earned this family's gratitude.

nancy wilson
11/07/2020

nancy wilson
11/07/2020

Ann Fraser
22/05/2020

I have placed a review on Google Reviews but wanted to cover all bases. My mother is a resident here and I can honestly say that she is in the best, and safest, place possible in these extremely challenging times. The staff are so professional and so committed to the well being of all the residents. They try their best to make every residents' day special. This past Mother's Day my mom did not need me she had a whole family of staff treating her so well. She has high praise for everyone. Thank you for keeping her safe and happy.

Cathie Rockburn
13/04/2020

My father lived there for a few years I hated the place the nurses were always so busy I felt that he just wasn’t as important as some even tho he was paying a hefty price there for care I can honestly say only one nurse fantastic with him but as for being showered once a week nope that is disgusting yes they wash and dry their clothes but it comes back all wrinkled sad my dad was a proud man and to see him like that broke my heart so if you can find another nursing home go for it not this place yes my dad passed away in 2014 not impressed with this place

Cathie Rockburn
13/04/2020

My father lived there for a few years I hated the place the nurses were always so busy I felt that he just wasn’t as important as some even tho he was paying a hefty price there for care I can honestly say only one nurse fantastic with him but as for being showered once a week nope that is disgusting yes they wash and dry their clothes but it comes back all wrinkled sad my dad was a proud man and to see him like that broke my heart so if you can find another nursing home go for it not this place yes my dad passed away in 2014 not impressed with this place

Sharon Fawcett
08/03/2020

Recently requiring respite care following a major surgery to ensure proper care, I can't say enough about the professional staff and thoughtfullness of residents at Chartwell Stonehaven. The peace of mind and care I receive during a very stressful time, was exceptional. Staff and residents went out of their way to introduce themselves and assist in anyway to make my recovery and stay comfortable and enjoyable. With the high level of professionalism, care and thoughtfullness of this organization, I can't reccommend Stonehaven enough to family and friends requiring this type of service. Thank you for making my stay such a wonderful experience and helping with my recovery. You are an exceptional team.

Anne-Marie &Rod McGillis
30/04/2019

Having been faced suddenly with health issues a needing to be addressed is a residential setting we could not have made a better choice thanChartwell Stonehaven. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome as they made our apartment living a wonderful experience. Knowing we were there temporarily the staff were most accommodating.as a professional management team they not only “talk the talk” of diversity, empathy and peace of min, they “walk the walk”. The Chartwell Stonehaven experience is as close to living at home as one can get. We shall sing their praises as we share our revitalizing 6 month experience with the broader community.The management team model how to honour and celebrate seniors providing levels of care and an abundance of compassion and attention. The entire staff at Stonehaven can be proud of what they have created. Thank you so much. We will be back.

Diana Hughes
09/12/2018

My mother has been a resident at Stonehaven for over three years now. Our family is very grateful to the warm and caring staff for tending to her specific needs. They truly give their hearts to all the residents and their families, making it an amazing place. The staff works hard to fill the days with fun, interesting activities, healthy services (food, exercise) and physical and emotional support. Dedicated people from the maintenance and dining staff, all the way to the PSW's and management make this an exceptional place to live. The facility is clean, well kept and presents a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I highly recommend Stonehaven for families that are looking for a place to for their loved ones to live!

Lynn Haggarty
21/11/2018

Chartwell Stonehaven constantly reaches out to our nearby adult lifestyle community of independent senior adults with invitations to participate in events and courses onsite and even at our community centre. We feel very much part of the extended family, and many from our community have taken advantage of respite care there as the need arises. This close relationship is a welcome assurance of local support in our neighbourhood!

Warren Brown
14/11/2018

My mom moved into Stonehaven in 2015 and due to health issues has had to move out in Nov. /18. I work as a paramedic and can truly honestly say that the care, involvement of staff, and willingness to go the extra mile for the residents to them, loved ones to us, is very evident in everything they do on a daily basis. I look at this residence from two sides due to my profession. Med. care and personal care. Both were way above many other facilities that I visit. We had some issues during the time my mom was a resident and always felt that out concern was heard, understood, and acted on to out satisfaction quickly and professionally. I would definitely recommend this residence to anyone and family who are looking for a retirement residence.

Linda Sczygiel
06/07/2017

Stonehaven Retirement Residence is a wonderful place for your loved one. The staff are brilliant. They go above and beyond to help their residents. The residence is very well look after, always clean and smells nice no matter where you are in the residence. I can honestly say they really care about their residents. The food is very good, we have had lunch and supper there. I would recommend this residence to anyone.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Stonehaven Senior Apartments
Chartwell Stonehaven Senior Apartments

70 Stonehaven Drive, Kanata, Ontario K2M 3B4

Distance: 0.2 km

Chartwell Stillwater Creek Assisted Living
Chartwell Stillwater Creek Assisted Living

2018 Robertson Road, Nepean, Ontario K2H 1C6

Distance: 4.2 km

Chartwell Stillwater Creek Independent Living
Chartwell Stillwater Creek Independent Living

2018 Robertson Road, Nepean, Ontario K2H 1C6

Distance: 4.2 km

Chartwell Stillwater Creek Retirement Residence
Chartwell Stillwater Creek Retirement Residence

2018 Robertson Road, Nepean, Ontario K2H 1C6

Distance: 4.2 km