Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Lansing Retirement Residence

10 Senlac Road, Toronto, Ontario M2N 6P8

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Banana to verify you are human. (Required)


Mathilde GOINAROV
10/07/2022

Mother is now 6 1/2 years in the Retirement Residence , glad we chose this place . It is a warmer , smaller and friendly home , very close to were we live . Thank you to each and everybody for all the great work you do !! Thank you to Lucas the Manager for running the home under often difficult situations smoothly . When we come for a visit , it feels like meeting friends . Mother feels safe and very pleased with the care . Once again THANK YOU !

Anonymous Resident's Family Member
07/07/2022

My mom has been at Chartwell Lansing for almost 3 years. She has nothing but glowing praise for every staff member that she deals and their compassion, caring and attention to detail. Especially Lucas, Michelle, the nurses and the kitchen staff. From little things such as remembering her various preferences in the cafeteria to celebrating her birthdays and various festivals, she always speaks highly of the various professionals that touch her life there. A major life change such as this is never easy, but was made much easier and pleasant thanks to all the staff members. Another example that she was really touched by: when she had to temporarily relocate to another room due to an infrastructure issue, Lucas and others made sure that her room was recreated exactly in the new setting. Necessary? No. Thoughtful and considerate? Extremely. Based on her experience, I would recommend Chartwell Lansing to anyone considering it as an option

Janice T
07/07/2022

This Chartwell home excels in several areas, one stand out being, its programming and activation opportunities - all well run and advertised by Michelle, Lifestyle and Programs Manager. Michelle brings alot of creativity and passion for seniors to the table. For example, the Community Garden has sprouted all the "green thumbs" in the residence and piqued an on-going interest in its evolving beauty and yield for all in the community. Over the past few years, my Mom has looked forward to the weekly challenge of the "Fit Minds" group, and the frequent special entertainment often featuring her favourite old familiar tunes, and much more.

Kathrine K
08/09/2021

I wish to say thank you for the caring, patient, compassionate care my mom received while at Chartwell. Everyone from the Reception Desk to the Management Team to PSW's and most especially to the nurses in charge of my mom's care went above and beyond. No question went unanswered and no request was deemed unnecessary. Thank you, once again. Your kindness will not be forgotten.

Lora McElhinney
01/07/2021

I can't recommend Chartwell Lansing enough for anyone looking for a retirement residence for their loved one. We chose Chartwell Lansing at the recommendation of an experienced Case Manager and over the 8 months that our Mom was there everyone worked with us to learn about and accommodate our Mom's care needs. Due to COVID, our father's hospitalization and my sister and I living out of province and out of the country, Mom could have experienced isolation and could have declined. Instead we were able to work as partners in Mom's care with everyone at Chartwell Lansing. They became her family and her community as well as ours. Lucas and every member of the health team helped us come up with a care plan and services that truly supported Mom's health, happiness and independence. They encouraged and facilitated the help of outside agencies. Michelle the Recreation Programmer did every activity she could under COVID restrictions to keep the seniors physical and engaged. It has been beautiful to see things open up again and the range of programming and events expand. As much as every member of the team is caring, loving, playful on top of providing top-level care, food and programming, there is a sense of community among the residents that fosters belonging, friendship and personal expression. The meeting places and gardens outside as well as the nearby parks and places to walk hold lots of options for residents and their friends and families to safely gather and socialize. Whatever you find there for your loved one, talk to Lucas and the members of the team and it will be even better.

Ruby Pirie
12/04/2021

My cousin was a resident at Chartwell Lansing, however, due to declining health from Parkinson's disease she had to move to a Long Term Care Nursing Home. Working with Luke and Lucas was a great experience preparing an excellent plan to make sure my cousin received the highest level of care. Lucas, as General Manager, is dedicated to making sure Residents and Staff are kept safe, especially during this difficult time. I can't say enough about all of the Staff, friendly, happy, experienced, you go above and beyond for your Residents. If I want a break away from everything for a few days, Chartwell Lansing is the place to go and be spoiled. Thank you everyone, you are all special angels.

Pauline Noonan
02/03/2021

My father was a resident at Chartwell Lansing for 3 years, until he passed away due to a stroke. Our experience with his care was excellent - we were able to add services as they became necessary. The staff was like an extra family .The location is a nice size - not too big so it feels more personal and it's tucked into a nice residential community. There were some really good activities and we liked the opportunity to share a meal with our dad from time to time, or enjoy Tuesday or Friday evening "Happy Hour". When it came time for another senior relative to move into assisted living recently, we chose Chartwell Lansing again. Our experience with Luke and Lucas has been excellent - they were able to help us choose the best fit in a room for our relative and the move went smoothly (even in a covid world!). The great thing for me is still seeing familiar, friendly staff faces and even some residents, still working and/or living there so it has felt like a home away from home.

Barb NashDaly
19/02/2021

I was guilty and hesitant to transition my 97 year old into a retirement home. After a tour and meet and greet of Chartwell Lansing on Senlac North York, our minds were put at ease. The staff are just incredible, they go above and beyond their call of duty. Even in these unprecedented times, they are not cutting corners. It’s been the opposite to put patients a priority and family at ease. The medical staff are super easy to help you understand, the management have been there every step of the way to answer questions that you have, small as they are, they make you feel important. They covid safety has been impeccable. ALL the staff and I mean from the maintenance guy, to the front desk staff have helped and continued to help this 97 year old feel safe and cared for. They even came and helped change her tv channel one evening as she was confused. One manager even brought her a favourite McDonald’s coffee as she mentioned she was missing one. These little things to us, are huge when your in a new place. She is beginning to settle down with the wonderful caring help of a great TEAM. thanks to Chartwell Lansing Senlac location for helping lift the worries out of our concerns. We KNOW we made the right decision. Fab food, fab place, fab PEOPLE/STAFF. THANK YOU TO THE ALL ESSENTIAL WORKERS

Kevin traviss
13/04/2020

I was injured and had to stay here fro about 4 month. The room I was in was spacios and equipped witth: private bathroom with shower, electric hospital bed.flat screen tv, microwave and abar fridge. Bed linens and towels were replaced daily. Three hot meals a da with a varied menu. Above allthe staff were friendly,professional and dedicated.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Constantia Retirement Residence

784 Centre Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 9G7

Distance: 6.2 km

Chartwell Gibson Retirement Residence

1955 Steeles Avenue East, North York, Ontario M2H 3P1

Distance: 6.7 km

Chartwell Scarlett Heights Memory Care

4005 Eglinton Avenue West, Etobicoke, Ontario M9A 5H3

Distance: 11.6 km

Chartwell Scarlett Heights Retirement Residence
Move-In offer available! *
Chartwell Scarlett Heights Retirement Residence

4005 Eglinton Avenue West, Etobicoke, Ontario M9A 5H3

Distance: 11.6 km

Move-In offer available! *
*Conditions apply.
647-846-7006 View Residence