Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Imperial Place Retirement Residence

13853 102nd Avenue, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 5P6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Banana to verify you are human. (Required)


George Callagan
06/02/2021

They really care about their residents and go out of their way to help them

Sandy McCrimmon
11/11/2020

I highly recommend Chartwell Imperial Place for your loved ones. The staff are exceptional - very friendly, sincere, and helpful. They treat my dad with respect and made him feel right at home the first day he arrived. They made an effort to get know the family members too. The complex is very well maintained and the grounds are immaculate. My dad is very happy here.

Tami Piskorik
12/10/2020

We moved my Mom into Imperial Place in early January 2020. This was a huge adjustment for her as she had lived in our family home for 62 years. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly and we appreciated that they seemed to really care about Mom’s well being. Unfortunately, when the pandemic hit, Mom could no longer have her family and friends visit her. I really appreciated knowing that Mom was in good hands while we couldn’t be with her. Knowing she was being well fed and cared for helped to ease the worry I would have had if she was living alone in her home. I appreciate what management and the staff are doing to keep Mom and the other residents safe. I look forward to being able to visit in Mom’s suite when it is safe to do so. I’m happy that we chose Imperial Place for Mom to live.

Tania Miller
17/12/2019

I have been servicing Imperial Place for over a year as a business person in the senior sector. I also have an ageing Mother who in the near future will transition into an independent living facility. I personally have found Imperial Place to have a warm and friendly atmosphere.The building itself is architecturally stunning and the team of staff professional and more importantly patient and kind.The building and suites are clean and lovely. The amenities are similar to a five star hotel. The food is delicious and there are seasonal alterations to accommodate every palette. In my observation I have seen a team that works together all for the ultimate goal of resident satisfaction and wellness.I have had the pleasure of getting to know several residents and they often convey that they love their home. I would recommend this retirement residence to anyone that is new to the idea of transitioning into an independent living facility or is considering a new choice. Fantastic team and absolutely lovely residents!

Kathy Palmer
21/11/2019

When we found Chartwell, we knew it would be the perfect place for Dad. Chartwell had the homey feeling that we wanted. Dad, who is almost 92 years old, is adjusting to this big change. He did say he is enjoying it there. The staff are all so kind and compassionate. They really seem genuine. He has only been there for just over a week. The move took quite a toll on him and he has been dealing with a health issue. Everyone has been so kind and caring. He is on the mend and adjusting nicely. His suite is cozy and comfortable. The food is good and they offer a great variety. I am pleased we chose Chartwell.

Donna Keane
18/11/2019

Food services...Hanosh & the kitchen staff are amazing. They are very involved with the residence & go above & beyond to look after any special needs.that the residence have. They always welcome any feedback & recommendations. I have to say that the menu & food has really improved recently. Keep up the good work!!

Kerry Carter
31/10/2019

In June of this year my father in law moved into this facility. We took a two bedroom as that was all that was available, with the intention of moving him into a one bedroom when it became available. On September 7 he passed away and imperial place charged us for the rest of September and October as you need to give a months notice when you leave. Over $8000.00. I have heard that a one bedroom became available but they said his name was not in the system anymore and we couldn’t lower the amount. We did not turn the keys over until today just for the point of it. They did say they would reimburse if it was rented. My big issue is that while they were charging us this rent they proceeded to renovate the apartment. I feel this is just ridiculous fir charging us while they renovated. Don’t get me wrong the staff are very friendly. My grandma lives in this building as well and she is very happy there.

Jeff Johnston
04/01/2018

When I was looking for a home for my Mom, we did go to Imperial place first as the location was ideal, since my residence is not far away. First impression when we walked in was this feels good. The GM Karl Berg at the time made us feel right at home, and was more then helpful in explaining all that Chartwell provided for their residence. I was very impressed. We did go and look at other homes but in the end we came back to Chartwell Imperial Place. Like I mentioned it just felt right. My Mom has been living there now for over 2 years and is very happy there. All the staff are excellent, friendly and professional, and very accommodating. Even with the changes in staff no complaints. the professionalism is there. It was nice to see with the new GM, Katherine Ferguson, a very friendly and approachable person. I have come to know many of the staff here and enjoy my visits and appreciate all that they do. Almost feels like family. I would have no concerns in recommending Chartwell Imperial Place to anyone. In fact I have! Again a big thank you to all the staff, keep up the good work.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Langley Gardens Memory Care
Chartwell Langley Gardens Memory Care

8888 - 202 Street, Langley, British Columbia V1M 4A7

Distance: 13.1 km

Chartwell Langley Gardens Retirement Residence
Chartwell Langley Gardens Retirement Residence

8888 - 202 Street, Langley, British Columbia V1M 4A7

Distance: 13.2 km

Chartwell Carlton Retirement Residence
Chartwell Carlton Retirement Residence

4110 Norfolk Street, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 0C1

Distance: 14.6 km

Chartwell Renaissance Retirement Residence
Chartwell Renaissance Retirement Residence

6676 203rd Street, Langley, British Columbia V2Y 2Z1

Distance: 14.8 km