Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

Chartwell Fountains of Mission Retirement Residence

222 25th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2S 3E9

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


pat morrison
18/03/2019

My Mom has lived at the fountains for nine years now and loves it. The staff is amazing, so sincerely friendly and warm. The food is great and there are many music events and activities going on that really add to a wonderful environment. I'm so happy Mom decided to downsize and move into the fountains. She's met many new friends and, as it's not a huge building, it has a comfortable family atmosphere. It gives me peace of mind knowing she's safe and happy.

Wayne Sanders
10/03/2019

This residence is amazing! As my Brother mentioned, my Mom has been very pleased with her residence, but I think she is more pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. A situation arose that I found out first hand how comfortable, accommodating and reasonable this place can be. Having said that, it is what you make it.

Glenda Block
07/03/2019

My Mom is visually impaired (legally blind) but copes very well at the Fountains of Mission. In order to remain at the Fountains she requires support from a number of sources. However it is the concerted effort of the Fountains of Mission staff that allows my Mom to enjoy a standard of living that she could not have on her own. The realization by the residents of the need to look out for each other creates a real sense of community at the Fountains of Mission. This sense of community is further enhanced by the caring and compassionate attitudes of the staff. I often join my Mom for lunch as I work in the same neighborhood. The food is excellent; great choices, lots of variety and served in a beautiful dining room. The ability to choose when to go for your meals and to be able to sit with different people each meal gives residents more opportunities to visit and socialize with the other residents.

Glenn Sanders
06/03/2019

Our Mom has been here at Fountains since 2008 and has enjoyed it beyond words!!! Our family has been very pleased with her stay here!!

Mike Whitehead
04/03/2019

I would like to pass on a most positive review of the Fountains of Mission. My mother has been at the Fountains for a number of years. The atmosphere that is evident here where real care is provided has made the world of difference for her. This is all made possible by the complete staff at the Fountains, they have made such a difference with the excellent care they provide , which has made a world of difference in her life. I would highly recommend the Fountains to anyone looking for a genuine caring place for their relatives. Michael Whitehead

Andrew Love
21/02/2019

My Mother enjoyed the Fountains of Mission for almost 8 years. It is located in easy walking distance to the shops and services along 4th Street. The Fountains is an independent living facility and my Mother recently moved to another seniors’ residence that provides additional assistance for seniors no longer coping well in an independent living environment. The additional care facility has a significant cost increase. All of the residents and staff at the Fountains were very nice and the staff members were always helpful. She made some very good friends during her stay there. Mom thought the food in the dining room was very good, in particular the maple walnut ice cream for dessert! She enjoyed her bridge groups while her memory allowed, and then the bingo on Friday and Saturday evenings. She will miss her many resident and staff friends at the Fountains.

Clara Roberts
11/08/2018

My mother lived at Fountains of Mission since January, 2010. Mom was very content here and found much fulfillment getting involved in many different activities and programs that the lodge offered. My mother really found a sense of community and home here. When I went to visit my mother, I always found the food was very good, staff was pleasant and helpful, and the facility was always clean and very comfortable. My very first impression of Fountains of Mission was that it was very welcoming. The residents I observed were happy, friendly, and quite at home, not clicky (little groups of people gossiping in a corner). This impressed me. I feel the years my mother had here were the best years of her golden years. Thanks to all the staff, management, and good friends my mother had for their caring and helpfulness while my mother made her transition into a new kind of care facility.

Henry Beaumont
05/12/2017

The food is delicious, the staff is very friendly, and there's only good people living here!

Doreen F.
14/11/2017

I've felt since I came in here that I made a good choice. I have been very happy here. I arrived in May 2017, I find it very friendly, a happy place, excellent and well qualified staff, and enjoy the purposeful programs.

Scott Heffley
14/06/2017

In having to deal with Elderly parents ,I was very concerned as to where I could find an establishment that was caring and unselfish in dealing with my parents Clyde and Evelyn Heffley. I was very nervous to relocate both of my parents from there home and find them a residence that actually cared for them . I am happy to say that Chartwell Fountains of Mission has exceeded my expectations in every way. thank you From my wife Karen and myself to all the staff and management at fountains. Scott Heffley

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

587-287-3945

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Eau Claire Care Residence
Chartwell Eau Claire Care Residence

301 7th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 1Y6

Distance: 2.33 km

Chartwell Royal Park Retirement Residence
Chartwell Royal Park Retirement Residence

4315 Richardson Road SW, Calgary, Alberta T3E 7J7

Distance: 4.87 km

Chartwell Colonel Belcher Retirement Residence
Chartwell Colonel Belcher Retirement Residence

1945 Veteran's Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 5Y7

Distance: 6.44 km

Chartwell Harbours Retirement Residence
Chartwell Harbours Retirement Residence

20 Country Village Cove NE, Calgary, Alberta T3K 5T9

Distance: 14.05 km