Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Fountains of Mission Retirement Residence

222 25th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2S 3E9

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Pineapple to verify you are human. (Required)


Sheelagh Gegolick
10/04/2022

I visited my friend at Fountains of Mission on a regular basis. This has given me enough insight of the lifestyle to write this review. The front dest concierge are extremely efficient and welcoming. Fountains of Mission strength lies in the excellent service provided by the staff and management. The facility is extremely clean with a positive cheerful environment. My friend was extremely happy living there.

Robyn Brett
17/01/2022

I have been teaching the Chair Yoga program at Chartwell Mission for many years. The staff are friendly, encouraging and engaging with the residents. The residents have many options for activities, exercise and outings and they are always excited to tell me what they have coming up next in their calendars.

Jan Finlayson
11/11/2021

As a staff member at The Fountains of Mission since it’s inception in 2003, I can say without hesitation it has and continues to be a gratifying and rewarding experience. During my years with The Fountains I have had the opportunity to meet hundreds of seniors who have passed through our doors. Some arrive with great anticipation at the thought of entering a new phase of their life, while others find the transition more difficult. It is important for us as a strong caring and cohesive team to guide and support them through the process, alleviating any anxiety they may be experiencing. At The Fountains of Mission we have that team and I feel so privileged to work along side of them and to be part of their organization.

Jo M
10/11/2021

My husband and I moved into Fountains of Mission in 2019. Since then, I feel like a princess! If I want a cup of coffee, someone brings me one. If I want something fun to do, there is an activity ready for me to enjoy. It's been a great experience living here.

Carol Mitchell
29/09/2021

I've been visiting a long time friend at Fountains of Mission for about 10 years and as a designated visitor for her during the pandemic. I'm impressed with the quality of care, respect, kindness and genuine caring that the staff exhibits over the years. Many of the same staff I continue to see ten years later, which speaks volumes in itself. At the request of my friend and her husband, my being with them during the mornings Monday to Friday, while he was on Palliative Care, not only affirmed my observations but served to increase my admiration and trust in Chartwell as a home for Independent Retirement Living as well as those who need some extra assistance. I've enjoyed meals which are tasty and nutritious, whether an invitation to lunch, brunch or Thanksgiving Dinner Celebration. I marvel at the success of Chartwell Corporate but, in particular, Fountains of Mission in their unrelenting diligence, dedication and perseverance in following the protocols of the COVID-19 and variants to NOT have one resident contract the disease!!! That is an amazing feat ... AS a designated visitor, I appreciate the regular updates which Darren Pellerin sends pertaining to the pandemic and any protocol changes within the residence along with words of wisdom, encouragement and insights. I'm grateful for my experience and express my best wishes for continued success in all your endeavours. My friend only has good things to say, of her feeling "at home" in Fountains along with gratitude and appreciation for the people who live and work here.

Heidi Miller Zerr
17/12/2020

My family member moved to Fountains of Mission in 2013. She has appreciated the opportunity to stay in the community where she has lived for 50 years and to continue to enjoy the neighbourhood amenities. Always a wonderful host, she enjoys having her many friends join for the excellent meals provided at Fountains. The many activities for both physical and mental health have been a highlight, and have contributed to her quality and enjoyment of life. Staff have always focused on great relationships with residents, and have gone above and beyond in their care and support - especially during the COVID pandemic. Fountains of Mission provides a great community and I am very happy that she is surrounded and supported in this wonderful group of staff and residents.

pat morrison
18/03/2019

My Mom has lived at the fountains for nine years now and loves it. The staff is amazing, so sincerely friendly and warm. The food is great and there are many music events and activities going on that really add to a wonderful environment. I'm so happy Mom decided to downsize and move into the fountains. She's met many new friends and, as it's not a huge building, it has a comfortable family atmosphere. It gives me peace of mind knowing she's safe and happy.

Wayne Sanders
10/03/2019

This residence is amazing! As my Brother mentioned, my Mom has been very pleased with her residence, but I think she is more pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. A situation arose that I found out first hand how comfortable, accommodating and reasonable this place can be. Having said that, it is what you make it.

Glenda Block
07/03/2019

My Mom is visually impaired (legally blind) but copes very well at the Fountains of Mission. In order to remain at the Fountains she requires support from a number of sources. However it is the concerted effort of the Fountains of Mission staff that allows my Mom to enjoy a standard of living that she could not have on her own. The realization by the residents of the need to look out for each other creates a real sense of community at the Fountains of Mission. This sense of community is further enhanced by the caring and compassionate attitudes of the staff. I often join my Mom for lunch as I work in the same neighborhood. The food is excellent; great choices, lots of variety and served in a beautiful dining room. The ability to choose when to go for your meals and to be able to sit with different people each meal gives residents more opportunities to visit and socialize with the other residents.

Glenn Sanders
06/03/2019

Our Mom has been here at Fountains since 2008 and has enjoyed it beyond words!!! Our family has been very pleased with her stay here!!

Mike Whitehead
04/03/2019

I would like to pass on a most positive review of the Fountains of Mission. My mother has been at the Fountains for a number of years. The atmosphere that is evident here where real care is provided has made the world of difference for her. This is all made possible by the complete staff at the Fountains, they have made such a difference with the excellent care they provide , which has made a world of difference in her life. I would highly recommend the Fountains to anyone looking for a genuine caring place for their relatives. Michael Whitehead

Andrew Love
21/02/2019

My Mother enjoyed the Fountains of Mission for almost 8 years. It is located in easy walking distance to the shops and services along 4th Street. The Fountains is an independent living facility and my Mother recently moved to another seniors’ residence that provides additional assistance for seniors no longer coping well in an independent living environment. The additional care facility has a significant cost increase. All of the residents and staff at the Fountains were very nice and the staff members were always helpful. She made some very good friends during her stay there. Mom thought the food in the dining room was very good, in particular the maple walnut ice cream for dessert! She enjoyed her bridge groups while her memory allowed, and then the bingo on Friday and Saturday evenings. She will miss her many resident and staff friends at the Fountains.

Clara Roberts
11/08/2018

My mother lived at Fountains of Mission since January, 2010. Mom was very content here and found much fulfillment getting involved in many different activities and programs that the lodge offered. My mother really found a sense of community and home here. When I went to visit my mother, I always found the food was very good, staff was pleasant and helpful, and the facility was always clean and very comfortable. My very first impression of Fountains of Mission was that it was very welcoming. The residents I observed were happy, friendly, and quite at home, not clicky (little groups of people gossiping in a corner). This impressed me. I feel the years my mother had here were the best years of her golden years. Thanks to all the staff, management, and good friends my mother had for their caring and helpfulness while my mother made her transition into a new kind of care facility.

Henry Beaumont
05/12/2017

The food is delicious, the staff is very friendly, and there's only good people living here!

Doreen F.
14/11/2017

I've felt since I came in here that I made a good choice. I have been very happy here. I arrived in May 2017, I find it very friendly, a happy place, excellent and well qualified staff, and enjoy the purposeful programs.

Scott Heffley
14/06/2017

In having to deal with Elderly parents ,I was very concerned as to where I could find an establishment that was caring and unselfish in dealing with my parents Clyde and Evelyn Heffley. I was very nervous to relocate both of my parents from there home and find them a residence that actually cared for them . I am happy to say that Chartwell Fountains of Mission has exceeded my expectations in every way. thank you From my wife Karen and myself to all the staff and management at fountains. Scott Heffley

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Eau Claire Care Residence

301 7th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 1Y6

Distance: 2.3 km

Chartwell Royal Park Retirement Residence

4315 Richardson Road SW, Calgary, Alberta T3E 7J7

Distance: 4.9 km

Chartwell Colonel Belcher Retirement Residence

1945 Veteran's Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 5Y7

Distance: 6.4 km

Chartwell Harbours Retirement Residence

20 Country Village Cove NE, Calgary, Alberta T3K 5T9

Distance: 14.0 km