Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Bankside Retirement Residence

71 Bankside Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3L1

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Kiwi to verify you are human. (Required)


MARJORIE BELLINGHAM
16/05/2022

I am the essential care giver for my friend who moved to Bankside 3 years ago. She loves all the activities and feels supported by all the staff. The staff has always been very responsive to any requests or concerns I have had and is always friendly, helpful and engaged. This is a great place!

Michelle Haase
10/04/2022

My parents first lived in the apartments which were great. They needed to move to assisted living which was a much easier transition as they were familiar with the staff and building. Very caring and kind staff. Always keep family informed and in the loop. Highly recommend Chartwell.

Teresa Kostecki
31/03/2022

I wished my Mom moved into the Chartwell Bankside Adult Apartment years ago - she loves being there. Her apartment has everything she needs, the residence have been so welcoming and all the staff have been so helpful and kind. A special thanks to Andrena and Marlo for being so wonderful not only for my Mom but for us as well. I certainly would not want my Mom to be anywhere else.

Erin Fulop
16/01/2022

Andrena was fabulous giving us a tour and and answering all of our questions before our parents moved in. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and Bankside has very much a "home like" feeling about it. The cook is amazing and I hear nothing but rave reviews about her cooking!

Lisa Kennedy
13/01/2022

Andrena did an amazing job with pur tour of the bankside retirement apartments. So much so that my parents moved in right away. We all love this place. It's fantastic. Thank you Andrena, you have made the transition for my parents easy and very welcoming. Thank you.

Nicole Bresseau
11/06/2020

My Mum moved into Chartwell Bankside last November, she had been living in the apartments next door first. During these terrible time with Covid-19 the staff have been taking excellent care of her and always pick up the phone when I call to ask for help. I can’t say enough about how supportive and helpful the staff has been. It is obvious that they care about their residents and are available to help the caregivers also. The residence is bright, cheerful, and well maintained.

Marj Bellingham
04/11/2019

I have been supporting my friend who has been a resident of Bankside for two months. I can’t say enough about how supportive and helpful the staff has been. It is obvious that they care about their residents and are available to help the caregivers also. The residence is bright, cheerful, and well maintained. It’s a bright, cheerful, welcoming place to live.

Barbara Hahn
05/06/2018

Our mother resided at Bankside Terrace from Feb. 2017 to May 2018 when she passed away.Mom loved living at Bankside, especially her table-mates, the meals, the overall environment and the wonderfully caring staff. Thank-you for making the last year of mom's life so enjoyable for mom and for us, family members!

Sharon Giesler
27/05/2018

Wonderful Retirement Home

Lone Findlay
27/05/2018

Caring

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Bankside Senior Apartments

71B Bankside Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3L1

Distance: 0.0 km

Chartwell Westmount Assisted Living

190 David Bergey Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2E 0E7

Distance: 2.9 km

Chartwell Westmount Retirement Residence

190 David Bergey Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2E 0E7

Distance: 3.0 km

Chartwell Terrace on the Square Retirement Residence

100 Caroline Street South, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 1X5

Distance: 3.3 km