Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Kiwi to verify you are human. (Required)


Kim Nantau
15/02/2021

Staff are dedicated, helpful and compassionate. The building and grounds are beautifully kept and always decorated for the season.

Kim Nantau
15/02/2021

Staff are dedicated, helpful and compassionate. The building and grounds are beautifully kept and always decorated for the season.

Vicki Luxford
12/02/2021

Chartwell St Clair Beach staff have been impeccable in providing and maintaining a safe environment for the residents, staff and essential caregivers. As well as physical health safety, great concern and care has been given concerning the mental health of the residents.

Samantha Baxter
12/02/2021

Chartwell St Clair Beach continues to provide a safe & happy home for my mom especially as she navigates CoVid19 as a widow. The care, compassion, dedication & commitment this Chartwell staff offer is the reason my mom continues to choose to reside at Lakeshore Chartwell. She was confident that she has been safe during Lock-down; she chose to stay, she feels safe. We agree. We thank the Lakeshore Chartwell for their clear communication, kindness & commitment for residents .

Samantha Baxter
14/05/2020

My parents have lived at the St Clair Beach Chartwell for two(2) years. They are comfortable in their well appointed apartment & enjoy the luxury of space and 2 bathrooms. This Chartwell is immaculate. We've watched the caring staff at work in all facets, cleaning, dining, support & management all go out of their way to create an extremely inviting & happy atmosphere for the residents, guests, visitors & staff alike. We have been impressed by the dedication of the staff during CoVid19 to administer a protocol that has kept this Chartwell healthy & safe. Not only an attractive, accommodating, busy & diverse residence but a happy and safe home. Thank you Chartwell staff & admin

Kyle Sobko
05/03/2020

The staff at this community were extremely friendly, helpful and seem to have excellent relationships with the residents. The community was clean and beautiful. Thanks for a great day.

Janet ROSENBAUM
15/07/2019

I stayed at Chartwell for 16 days post total knee replacement surgery. The staff, from the house cleaners to the PSW and nurses were outstanding. I know good care when I experience it as a retired nurse and PhD.

Harold Demarce
10/07/2018

We have been to this Chartwell two times for short stays and it is wonderful. Each time we have had a hard time leaving the friends we have made with the staff and residents. Restaurant service is 5 star for sure with the delicious food and excellent staff.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

Distance: 11.2 km

Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence
Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence

590 Grand Marais Road East, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3H4

Distance: 12.7 km

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

Distance: 16.4 km

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence
Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

Distance: 33.8 km