Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Linda Armaly
20/06/2022

My Dad came to Chartwell St. Clair Beach this past April. The staff, especially Melissa could not have been more helpful and welcoming. My Dad is thriving and loves all the amenities that Chartwell has to offer. What a beautiful place! We are so thankful for the support we had from everyone at Chartwell through this transitional time.

Peggy Hickson
06/01/2022

I am a vendor. I love Chartwell St. Clair Beach! This place spotless! It’s so beautiful. The staff are amazing, they are friendly and helpful. Everyone always has a smile. It’s a cheerful and fun place. Lia always keeps everyone entertained with fun activities!

Nancy Morton
07/12/2021

Every time I walk through the front doors, I fell like I’m entering at five star hotel. Starting with the A1 Concierge service, staff are warm, very accommodating and clearly have their residents’ needs and happiness uppermost in their thoughts and deeds. Chef Luke and his staff provide magnificent meals, beautifully presented. With all confidence, I encourage everyone who loves the good life to take a tour and experience all the offerings, too many to list.

Sue Demers
07/12/2021

I have been working at Chartwell St. Clair for almost nine years. It is soooo much fun working with this great team.

Elaine Johnson
05/12/2021

I have been living here at Chartwell Saint Clair Beach Retirement since 2016 and love it, there is something to be said about living in a home where you feel like everyone is family. The staff are always so helpful and caring. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tanya MacLachlan
05/12/2021

The management here are top notch, they are very good at hiring the best. It’s a great place to work, it’s like a family. Residents are treated with dignity,respect and patience. Love chartwell…

Elaine Johnson
04/12/2021

Kim Nantau
15/02/2021

Staff are dedicated, helpful and compassionate. The building and grounds are beautifully kept and always decorated for the season.

Kim Nantau
15/02/2021

Staff are dedicated, helpful and compassionate. The building and grounds are beautifully kept and always decorated for the season.

Vicki Luxford
12/02/2021

Chartwell St Clair Beach staff have been impeccable in providing and maintaining a safe environment for the residents, staff and essential caregivers. As well as physical health safety, great concern and care has been given concerning the mental health of the residents.

Samantha Baxter
12/02/2021

Chartwell St Clair Beach continues to provide a safe & happy home for my mom especially as she navigates CoVid19 as a widow. The care, compassion, dedication & commitment this Chartwell staff offer is the reason my mom continues to choose to reside at Lakeshore Chartwell. She was confident that she has been safe during Lock-down; she chose to stay, she feels safe. We agree. We thank the Lakeshore Chartwell for their clear communication, kindness & commitment for residents .

Samantha Baxter
14/05/2020

My parents have lived at the St Clair Beach Chartwell for two(2) years. They are comfortable in their well appointed apartment & enjoy the luxury of space and 2 bathrooms. This Chartwell is immaculate. We've watched the caring staff at work in all facets, cleaning, dining, support & management all go out of their way to create an extremely inviting & happy atmosphere for the residents, guests, visitors & staff alike. We have been impressed by the dedication of the staff during CoVid19 to administer a protocol that has kept this Chartwell healthy & safe. Not only an attractive, accommodating, busy & diverse residence but a happy and safe home. Thank you Chartwell staff & admin

Kyle Sobko
05/03/2020

The staff at this community were extremely friendly, helpful and seem to have excellent relationships with the residents. The community was clean and beautiful. Thanks for a great day.

Janet ROSENBAUM
15/07/2019

I stayed at Chartwell for 16 days post total knee replacement surgery. The staff, from the house cleaners to the PSW and nurses were outstanding. I know good care when I experience it as a retired nurse and PhD.

Harold Demarce
10/07/2018

We have been to this Chartwell two times for short stays and it is wonderful. Each time we have had a hard time leaving the friends we have made with the staff and residents. Restaurant service is 5 star for sure with the delicious food and excellent staff.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

Distance: 11.2 km

Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence

590 Grand Marais Road East, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3H4

Distance: 12.7 km

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

Distance: 16.4 km

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

Distance: 33.8 km