Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre programme « Bienvenue chez Chartwell » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Royalcliffe Retirement Residence

609 Wharncliffe Road South, London, Ontario N6J 0A4

    Reviews for this Residence - Overall Ratings - 5.0   (5.0)




Please select the Kiwi to verify you are human. (Required)


Catherine Gough
5
27/02/2021

Moving into a retirement residence is a big decision for most people and their families, especially during a pandemic. I am so thankful to Royalcliffe for assisting us so much during this transition. Everyone has been genuinely kind, helpful, patient and friendly. The building is clean and inviting and there is always someone to greet you with a smile and a hello. Staff really care about the people that live there and their families. I would not hesitate to recommend Royalcliffe to anyone.

Keith Locke
5
14/02/2021

This is a great retirement home. My mother is cared for well and enjoys it there. The staff are great and the building is great. Thanks to all who work there.

Kim Newsome/McClennan
5
12/02/2021

My mom and her family have been part of the Royalcliffe community for 5 years this coming May. Royalcliffe is a beautiful place. There are many activities for the residents, if you choose to participate. They have alot of fun. The dining and food is excellent. The staff are very helpful, kind, friendly and very supportive of our mom. Mom has faced some health setbacks this last year and a bit. We cannot thank the staff for their suggestions, support and encouragement to help mom and her family get through these changes. She is being well taken care of for which we are forever grateful and appreciative. We would highly recommend Royalcliffe. Please pass our THANKS to all the staff.

Spencer MacDonald
5
04/02/2021

I have spent plenty of time in this residence. From the friendly and courteous staff to the beautiful décor and layout this residence is top notch. Full service amenities and fabulous dining. I would recommend the Royalcliffe to anyone who asks.

Mario Schembri
5
04/02/2021

glenn tilley
5
28/11/2020

Royalcliffe is a very beauiful place.The staff are very helpful and pleasant.They have helped me and mom though a tough time with me moving back to Canada.Thank for you have done and continue to do.

Mark Jones
5
10/11/2020

Dear Sarah, Sarah, the Jones Family wanted to express our thanks and appreciation for the wonderful care you and your staff provided to our Mother over the past five years. Everyone was always so helpful, cheerful and supportive towards Mom. She enjoyed meeting and developing wonderful friendships with her fellow Residents-your team ensured she quickly settled into a great routine. She loved the daily exercise class, the library and Bingo! We appreciated and enjoyed the availability of your facilities for family Christmas get togethers, wedding/baby showers, and the great-grandchildren were always happy to visit Mom to go swimming and have a drink & cookie in the lobby afterwards! Our family had many lunches and dinners in your beautiful dining room, even enjoying the private dining area on several occasions. Great food is one thing, but the personalized attention and care your serving staff always provided made the evening! Mom had some health challenges at times and the ease in which your team stepped in to provide timely and appropriate care certainly provided the family with a sense of relief knowing our Mom was being well taken care of. Thank you for providing a wonderful environment where Mom could enjoy life and thrive, and the family could relax knowing she was in good hands. All the very best and please thank your team on our behalf.

Steven Semenov
5
03/11/2020

Beautiful and wonderful environment. The staff are not only professional but also congenial and upbeat. It is a pleasure to have my parent living there. Thank you Chartwell.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

226-667-8063

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Riverside Retirement Residence
Chartwell Riverside Retirement Residence

201 Riverside Drive, London, Ontario N6H 1E5

Distance: 3.47 km

Chartwell Riverside Senior Townhomes
Chartwell Riverside Senior Townhomes

201 Riverside Drive, London, Ontario N6H 1E5

Distance: 3.65 km

Chartwell Oxford Gardens Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oxford Gardens Retirement Residence

423 Devonshire Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 0B2

Distance: 45.53 km

Chartwell Anne Hathaway Retirement Residence
Chartwell Anne Hathaway Retirement Residence

480 Downie Street, Stratford, Ontario N5A 7Y5

Distance: 50.89 km