Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Royalcliffe Retirement Residence

609 Wharncliffe Road South, London, Ontario N6J 0A4

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Flip Eyolfson
28/06/2022

I am very happy and content.

Norm Tiffin
21/06/2022

My mother has been at Royalcliffe since the beginning of COVID and although we have suffered through many frustrations from COVID policy, she was kept safe and healthy with many extra measures. Now that it's back to normal, she is enjoying the activities and a full schedule. I and my siblings are very pleased with the care she receives, the facilities are fabulous, and the staff is truly extraordinary in their care. I would highly recommend anyone consider Royalcliffe.

Helen Bunting
15/06/2022

I have lived here happily for close to 7 years. I am very pleased with my apartment and the staff that have been very helpful. I can't imagine living anywhere else.

jeff ste. marie
19/08/2021

We are very grateful for the care and support our mother Elaine rec'd during her time at Royalcliffe. It was a challenging time to move in just as the pandemic started and endure the initial lockdown. The staff did their best in a very fluid environment to keep her encouraged and engaged in activities as things began to open up again. She would have liked to stay longer, but unfortunately her declining health requires more long term care. Thank you to your friendly and dedicated staff.

Georgia Sobiech
15/06/2021

I could not be happier! Staff - all staff - are wonderful, respectful and capable. Underground parking is perfect. Meals are wonderful - especially the desserts. Have my suite cleaned twice a month. Entertainment and activities so much fun and appropriate, This is a marvelous place to grow older.

Catherine Gough
27/02/2021

Moving into a retirement residence is a big decision for most people and their families, especially during a pandemic. I am so thankful to Royalcliffe for assisting us so much during this transition. Everyone has been genuinely kind, helpful, patient and friendly. The building is clean and inviting and there is always someone to greet you with a smile and a hello. Staff really care about the people that live there and their families. I would not hesitate to recommend Royalcliffe to anyone.

Keith Locke
14/02/2021

This is a great retirement home. My mother is cared for well and enjoys it there. The staff are great and the building is great. Thanks to all who work there.

Kim Newsome/McClennan
12/02/2021

My mom and her family have been part of the Royalcliffe community for 5 years this coming May. Royalcliffe is a beautiful place. There are many activities for the residents, if you choose to participate. They have alot of fun. The dining and food is excellent. The staff are very helpful, kind, friendly and very supportive of our mom. Mom has faced some health setbacks this last year and a bit. We cannot thank the staff for their suggestions, support and encouragement to help mom and her family get through these changes. She is being well taken care of for which we are forever grateful and appreciative. We would highly recommend Royalcliffe. Please pass our THANKS to all the staff.

Spencer MacDonald
04/02/2021

I have spent plenty of time in this residence. From the friendly and courteous staff to the beautiful décor and layout this residence is top notch. Full service amenities and fabulous dining. I would recommend the Royalcliffe to anyone who asks.

Mario Schembri
04/02/2021

glenn tilley
28/11/2020

Royalcliffe is a very beauiful place.The staff are very helpful and pleasant.They have helped me and mom though a tough time with me moving back to Canada.Thank for you have done and continue to do.

Mark Jones
10/11/2020

Dear Sarah, Sarah, the Jones Family wanted to express our thanks and appreciation for the wonderful care you and your staff provided to our Mother over the past five years. Everyone was always so helpful, cheerful and supportive towards Mom. She enjoyed meeting and developing wonderful friendships with her fellow Residents-your team ensured she quickly settled into a great routine. She loved the daily exercise class, the library and Bingo! We appreciated and enjoyed the availability of your facilities for family Christmas get togethers, wedding/baby showers, and the great-grandchildren were always happy to visit Mom to go swimming and have a drink & cookie in the lobby afterwards! Our family had many lunches and dinners in your beautiful dining room, even enjoying the private dining area on several occasions. Great food is one thing, but the personalized attention and care your serving staff always provided made the evening! Mom had some health challenges at times and the ease in which your team stepped in to provide timely and appropriate care certainly provided the family with a sense of relief knowing our Mom was being well taken care of. Thank you for providing a wonderful environment where Mom could enjoy life and thrive, and the family could relax knowing she was in good hands. All the very best and please thank your team on our behalf.

Steven Semenov
03/11/2020

Beautiful and wonderful environment. The staff are not only professional but also congenial and upbeat. It is a pleasure to have my parent living there. Thank you Chartwell.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Riverside Retirement Residence

201 Riverside Drive, London, Ontario N6H 1E5

Distance: 3.5 km

Chartwell Riverside Senior Townhomes

201 Riverside Drive, London, Ontario N6H 1E5

Distance: 3.6 km

Chartwell Oxford Gardens Retirement Residence

423 Devonshire Avenue, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 0B2

Distance: 45.5 km

Chartwell Anne Hathaway Retirement Residence
Move-In offer available! *
Chartwell Anne Hathaway Retirement Residence

480 Downie Street, Stratford, Ontario N5A 7Y5

Distance: 50.9 km

Move-In offer available! *
*Conditions apply.
226-779-0968 View Residence