Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence

1813 County Road 2E RR #1, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (4.5)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Norma Miller
30/03/2022

I came to Rosedale Retirement Home July 2021. Alice Akerman my dear friend lived at Rosedale and I would visit her for afternoon tea and lunch on many occasions. the staff were so kind, friendly and caring, always nutritious food at lunch. I told my daughters when I reached the point that I needed to leave my apartment, Rosedale was the place I wanted to go. All Rosedale staff are so kind, caring, loving and in my books they are "gems"! Activities- Birthday, Halloween and Christmas parties etc. Card, Bing, bus tours, coffee and chit chat. People who reside here are all very friendly and cares about each other, we are BLESSED in have Rosedale.

Marilyn Buffam
13/01/2022

Upon my arrival at Chartwell Rosedale Residence in Brockville, ON there was a "homey" feeling. All staff are busy, but very helpful and friendly. The Chef and his workers make delicious homemade meals. A great place to be!

Barbara Graveline
29/03/2021

Chartwell Rosedale Brockville continues to be an awesome, safe, caring, friendly environment, where I know my mom is well looked after. This pandemic year has been handled amazingly well, with all staff working to stay safe, in order to care for the residents properly. Extra efforts are constantly being made, in order to work to provide stimulating games and activities during many restrictive times. It is evident that the staff are very professional and totally committed to fulfill their responsibilities . I continue to be very grateful my mom is in a wonderful place.

Susan Simpson
05/03/2021

My father is a new resident at Rosedale. Was to be a short term stay but after recent assessments it has beeb decided that he will have to stay longer. Jenna has been very helpful in sll aspects of getting this taken care of. Dad was extremely happy upon arrival that all staff knew his name and feel very welcome. Everyone has made his transition smooth and easy. I feel grateful for this easy transition as he was adamant that he would not leave his home,when i visit him he is content. THANK YOU!

Diana MacDonald
05/03/2021

I have been apart of the Chartwell family since June 2020. This is has been the most welcoming work place I have ever been too. They are so wonderful not only the staff but to the residence. Everyone has been faced with so much hardship with COVID 19. All their hard work and dedication is paying off to keep everyone safe and healthy. I am Proud to be apart of this Family..

Carol Ravnaas
20/02/2021

The staff at Rosedale go above and beyond every day to make staying at Rosedale meaningful and safe for their residents. This is particularly true during our current pandemic! A few recent examples. I received the most beautiful Valentine's Day card that activity director Elizabeth helped my Mom to make. Nurse Ashley not only recognized my Mom needed to go to hospital and made it happen quickly but also greatly facilitated her timely return to Rosedale and the necessary medical follow-up. Thank you to Ashley, Elizabeth and ALL Rosedale staff! When families cannot have the same access due to COVID, we really appreciate all you are doing to care for residents!

Janet Gilroy
21/09/2020

I continue to praise the staff here for their caring and diligence during these unique times. My mom, 101, has been at Rosedale over 7 years. She is happy there. I feel most staff are totally reliable and do take an interest in each resident.

Janet Gilroy
21/09/2020

I continue to praise the staff here for their caring and diligence during these unique times. My mom, 101, has been at Rosedale over 7 years. She is happy there. I feel most staff are totally reliable and do take an interest in each resident.

Kevin Ravnaas
11/07/2020

Just want to say Thank You for all you have doing looking after my mother Hilda Ravnaas , I appreciate your weekly e-mails of everything you are doing with this COVID pandemic, and the pictures you send also Once again Thank You !!

Don Sheppard
12/03/2020

Site is good, staff is good, and the food is good. Activities in general are pretty good. Minor repairs need looking after in a timely manner.

Florence Churchill
11/03/2020

We have been here for about 4 weeks and can't believe what a wonderful staff we have. They do their best to make you feel at home when it is such a changed way of living. I recommend Rosedale wholeheartedly.

Neil Hebert
01/04/2019

My mother-in-law, Isabel, lived at the Rosedale residence from November 2016 to January 2019. She enjoyed her years there and made good friends. The staff are all very welcoming, positive and cheerful, and she was very well looked after. My wife and I were very pleased with the facility and the care that she received. We would recommend the Rosedale to anyone looking for an excellent home for a loved one. Many thanks to the wonderful staff and the welcoming disposition of the other residents.

Ray Larocque
26/02/2018

When we were looking for a place for mom,from the many places we visited, Rosedale was 2nd. To none. Ralph McKenny could not have been more knowdlegable, friendly or helpfull. He truly made us feel welcome and actually like family. He introduced us to other staff who were equally helpfull and friendly. We DO highly recommend Rosedale. Sincerly Ray Larocque

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Wedgewood Retirement Residence

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

Distance: 2.1 km

Chartwell Wedgewood Assisted Living

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

Distance: 2.2 km

Chartwell Van Horne Retirement Residence

25 Van Horne Avenue, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5L2

Distance: 41.6 km

Chartwell Willowdale Retirement Residence

9 Armstrong Drive, Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 5H7

Distance: 41.8 km