We're Hiring! Click Here.

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Park Place Retirement Residence

15055 Yonge Street, Aurora, Ontario L4G 6T4

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


lynda mcadam
01/08/2021

We have been very happy with Park Place. My aunt has lived there for three years . The staff are exceptional , compassionate, knowledgeable and treat each resident as family. They know each person as an individual and treat their needs and personalities with respect and empathy. Circumstances and people change with time and Park Place realize this and adjust the residents needs to it. I particularly appreciate their patience and understanding. The families are kept up to date with newsletters and phone calls when needed. The whole staff from front desk, supervisors , nurse, psws, kitchen staff ,janitorial staff etc could not be more friendly and helpful. a BIG thank you goes out to you all. !!

Robert Lees
10/06/2021

Park Place has great staff that demonstrate compassionate care to their residents, As far as staff are concern, they are a 5 star place. However, I held back one star for lack of facilities for residents. An exercise room and games room I have seen in other facilities, and I believe these are necessary to help residents have options to being active, especially during winter months.

Dino Bernardi
25/03/2021

Great Place , Great Staff and they have done an amazing job in these difficult times . I can hardly wait to turn 80 so i can move in

Janette Aird
16/03/2021

We decided to bring my 90 year old dad to Park Place after speaking with Patti and Rebecca. They were both so accommodating, caring and friendly! I had a great feeling after meeting with them and have not regretted my decision. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming! They are all extremely happy and it shows with how they interact with the seniors in their care. A VERY welcoming place on so many levels! I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a safe, friendly place for a loved one, to consider Park Place. They’re amazing! Thanks to all the staff!

Taylor Craine
10/07/2020

Chartwell is so amazing. The nursing staff are top notch and are very understanding and patient towards my mother. The nurses Really stand out and make this place truly amazing

Susan Farmer
09/07/2020

Wonderful facility, the Nurses and PSW's are exceptional. It is a very well maintained location, and during this difficult time for retirement residences and care homes it has remained Covid free.

Lilian Lum
09/07/2020

I love Chartwell Park Place Retirement. If you’re looking for a structured, caring and organized home for your love one, look no further! The nurses, PSW’s and administrators are very serious in what they do. The well-being of their residents is top priority. I just learnt the management will sleep overnight at the facility just to ensure all is ok with the residents. Best retirement home ever!

Pierre Mbah
09/07/2020

I am impressed with how reliable and deterministic the staffs are committed in providing comfort and peace of mind to residents. This is a place you can rely on even in hard times .Great facility indeed!

Marie Gonzales
05/07/2020

Great and amazing staff. They provide a safe and secure environment for the residents esp during this pandemic time. Keep up the good work. Be safe and healthy everyone.

Anne Serrano
03/07/2020

One of the most amazing things about this residence is that the management and the staff were able to protect the residents from getting infected with Covid19. It was a huge task and they passed it with flying colors. I also heard that employees here are happy which translates into how they would assist and care for the residents - with a smile on their face , with gentleness and caring attitude. I would highly recommend this residence. Keep up the good work Chartwell family.

Kelly Ansara
03/07/2020

Amazing and welcoming...new home...new family. Patti was the first person we met. Beyond the call of duty - went out of her way (literally too!) Everyone is so supportive both at the Residence and for the extended and family and friends too! It was a hard move for our family (lived in the same house 77 years!) It was a big move (emotionally too!). We are all appreciative of the care and love the residences receive!

Garry Jack
03/07/2020

Ever since we moved mom into Chartwell, we have been very comfortable with her living here. The staff have been superior in care for mom, and she loves the meals and the new friends she has made. With all the amenities on site, they have lots to do , with the games to play and Also live music that comes in periodically, It’s a great place and mom is happy there. Would recommend as a great place for seniors to live.

Linda Benincasa
30/06/2020

My father and stepmother have lived at Park Place for about 3 years now. In that time their health has changed but the staff have always been their to assist in whatever is needed. My family and I are very happy with the care and dedication of everyone to make their time at Park Place as pleasant as possible. During covid they made sure that all residents were kept safe and healthy. I have found that everyone from the front desk, kitchen and dining staff, RA's, nurses and management are caring and compassionate. My family was very touched by the kindness shown to all the mother's on Mother's Day and the fathers on Father's Day. The sending of weekly family email letters that keep us updated as to policy, procedures and pictures is greatly appreciated;. It certainly puts all our minds at ease. We would recommend Park Place to anyone who is looking for a retirement home that feels like home.

Noneth Storsbergen
30/06/2020

Chartwell Park Place Retirement Residence, is build for all our retirees that looking for a place to go that someone can watch and give them companionship while their alone. Like other retirement home or nursing home, workers protect our beloved residents, give them accurate care and our situation right now, we do our best to keep them safe. Is really nice to hear that Park Place Retirement home didn't have any Covid cases, salute to all the workers, dedication to stay and protect our beloved residents, I am one of your co workers,and employee that giving you a salutes and thumbs up for all you do, maintaining and dedication to follows all precautions to fights with this virus. We will get through this. Be strong and stay safe everyone.

Denise Anderson
29/06/2020

My mother is 93 and has been living at Park Place for over a year now. The staff are incredible and really dedicated to the residents. Even during COVID they have ensured everyone's safety and made it a priority to keep the seniors in their care entertained while everyone has been isolated. The meals are great and everything is kept very clean. The ambiance makes you feel as if you are in your own home which makes my mom feel very comfortable. We have been really pleased with all of the staff and impressed by the level of care that my mom continues to receive. I would highly recommend Park Place as a great place to retire.

Katy Liu
07/03/2020

Great facility, staff are very professional caring senior residents. Events are very creative. Front desk staff are very friendly. I have the opportunity visited the kitchen, my goodness very clean , and the food prepared so well and clean. Amazingly, the kitchen staff have done a great job. Rooms are very neat and clean. Overall, great residents to be living in. I give my both thumbs up. Will recommend Senior to be living in such a good place.

Gabriel Armstrong
10/02/2020

My mother-in-law enjoyed her life at Park Place residence near our home. We lost her just a few weeks ago. While she entered her residence as a vibrant 97-year-old, we watched her slip into dementia in the last few months and we, just at Christmas, celebrated her 100th birthday. I can't tell you how vital and how appreciated the staff was at her home. As her needs changed, so did the care she received and the interactions she shared with the nurses and environmental care associates became ever more important. They were her "family" day-to-day and we couldn't have imagined how much they would come to play such a significant role in her life and ours. We are grateful for the committed people at her home who took extra time to help her, be with her and comfort her.

Judy McGrath
11/01/2019

Great place! My sister moved in to Chartwell Park Place 2 months ago. She loves it! Her studio apartment is the perfect size for her. There are numerous activities, entertainment and outings every day and she attends them all. She especially likes the exercise classes every morning. She says she has never felt better. The Family Christmas Dinner was delicious and everyone was made to feel very welcome. I come to visit very often and can attest to the cleanliness and lovely surroundings. My husband and I always feel welcome by the caring staff at Park Place. I am glad my sister is close by and that she is happy in a warm and friendly environment.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Hollandview Trail Assisted Living

200 John West Way, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0E4

Distance: 1.9 km

Chartwell Hollandview Trail Retirement Residence

200 John West Way, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0E4

Distance: 1.9 km

Chartwell Oak Ridges Assisted Living

12925 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 0T7

Distance: 5.9 km

Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement Residence

12925 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 0T7

Distance: 5.9 km