Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre programme « Bienvenue chez Chartwell » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Oak Park Terrace Retirement Residence

1750 E.C. Row, North Service Road, Windsor, Ontario N8W 1Y3

    Reviews for this Residence - Overall Ratings - 5.0   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


E.J. Pattison
5
23/02/2021

Such great care for my father-in-law! He’s always raving about “his people!” The accommodations are wonderful as are the staff! Highly recommend!

Alora Pattison
5
23/02/2021

My Nonno is new to Oak Park Terrace! I was his essential service provider for the two week quarantine period. The staff are absolutely wonderful! They made adjusting period fun and painless. Everyday we were greeted with a friendly smile and good attitudes. The food was exceptional and the activities provided kept us entertained the entire time! I have complete faith in the staff to care for my Nonno through any aspect of his daily life. Every issue we encountered was resolved quickly and efficiently. Waiting to be old enough to retire here!

Jenny Pattison
5
23/02/2021

Wonderful, wonderful community of caring! The professionalism, support and knowledge of everyone from the housekeeping to the nursing to the dining hall staff - top notch! We feel like my Dad is being cared for by family. He loves the camaraderie and the feeling of being treated like a king!

Mary Begin
5
19/02/2021

The staff at Oakpark is excellent. They take care of all our health needs. Laundry service is immaculate and the food and deserts are excellent. The social aspect was a great help in settling in

Victoria Duri
5
19/02/2021

Our family is truly grateful for the peace of mind knowing our Mother (Mother-in-law) is in a safe, exceptional clean and wonderful atmosphere surrounded by the most professional and caring employees. Administration staff are prompt and efficient and supportive to address any needs or concerns we may have with our Mom's healthcare and well being. Staffing are extremely friendly, kind and provide heartwarming compassion both professionally and on a genuine friendship level to our Mom and our families. It made such a difference to have such a delicate and life changing situation for our Mom handled in such a calm and reassuring manner. It takes special people to do what they do, and without a doubt Chartwell Retirement Residence does it well. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you. The Duri Family

Christine Cassidy
5
16/02/2021

My mother has been living at Oak Park Residence for a few years. She became ill and my brother and I could not care for her in her own home, so we scheduled to take her on a tour and she decided that she would move there and we have been very happy and satisfied with her care. We don't have to worry about her being alone and she is safe and happy. The nursing staff and everyone who works to manage everyday living, are wonderful. Thank you to everyone for helping to keep my Moher safe.

Luann Keelan
5
11/02/2021

My father has been residing at Oak Park for almost 3 years now and he tells me at least every month how glad and happy he is that I chose this place for him. He loves having all his meals ready for him and admires the whole staff. I myself as an out of towner have had peace of mind knowing he is well cared for and don't have to worry about him. They keep me updated on any changes and all that goes on there. That has been greatly appreciated during these trying times. Thank you all for all you do to keep my dad safe.

David Bortolotto
5
11/02/2021

Chartwell has done a great job of keeping the residents safe during these challenging times.

Allan Rae
5
10/02/2021

Without question one of the safest homes in Ontario. Outstanding staff, very professional, they follow processes with great success. They are dedicated to the people there and dedicated to families that visit. A welcome place focused on the customers. Starting with managers, staff A++ With a score of 10 being best in class they are a 12. Congratulations to everyone no cases of the virus just take a minute to thank everyone.

Frank Cammalleri
5
26/02/2020

I was exceptionally pleased of the services provided for my father in assisted living. There were times they went above and beyond than they were supposed to in certain circumstances that made my life easier. Knowing this, I felt my father was in good hands in abiding their needs. I can't say enough about the nursing staff there as they were very engaged in their job and performing their tasks. This gave me assurance and validation. Thank you!

Alyssa Diluca
5
19/02/2020

I have been a volunteer at Oak Park for almost two years. The staff is truly exceptional- always going above and beyond to ensure they are providing the residents with the upmost care and respect. Through my many conversations with different residents, I always hear such positive comments about the staff, meals, and the many recreational activities that are so thoughtfully put in place for the residents. It genuinely feels like such a welcoming community and I would confidently place a loved one of my mine at Oak Park Terrace without a doubt!

Jo-Anne Zumba and art painting instructor Ediger
5
19/02/2020

Everumyine: I have been instructing Zumba gold seated for over 5 years and art painting the past year. I love this place! Why? Beautiful settings, helpful staff lots of activities and a peaceful ambiance!

Melba Bedard
5
18/12/2019

Per her wishes, our mom, Angela, entered Oak Park Terrace in September of 2017.She could barely contain her excitement at moving there. Oak Park and the wonderful staff there did not disappoint! Mom loved every minute she lived there. She felt safe, secure, loved and respected by every staff member from the Managers, health care team, maintenance, housekeeping and kitchen staff. There are so many excellent activities, social interactions, parties and overall great times for the residents and their families to enjoy. The facility is very warm, inviting and has a truly homey atmosphere. It is clean, extremely well kept and updated at all times. The residents themselves are a delight to visit and chat with. Sadly our Mom passed away in November and I have to admit I miss going to Oak Park to see everyone. Our Mom was one of Oak Park's biggest fans and advocates! God Bless the wonderful team of people at Oak Park Terrace who make life so comfortable and enjoyable for our loved ones.

Rhonda Robson
5
05/11/2019

I placed my aunt here 3 years ago. She passed away after 8 months here. I thought the care was so exceptional, I chose this place for my Mother 4 months ago. All the staff are very caring and treat all the residents with great respect. My Mother enjoys all the meals and the companionship of her tablemates. I know my Mother is in the right place for her needs.

Amanda Heiser
5
27/05/2019

My mother in law was very resistant to any change in her life, this was almost a year ago. She wasn’t capable of taking care of herself, so we began to look into a retirement home for her, that had some assistance for her. We met with Connie, who was a huge help to us, and she really impressed my mother in law, which was not an easy task. Mom’s been there since September last year and she genuinely, likes it. The staff here are amazing and very helpful. They check on the residents, to make sure they are making it down for meals and they have an extra curricular activity group, should one want to participate. I highly recommend Oakpark and make sure you talk to Connie when you check it out.

Joe & Sharon Farrugia
4
14/12/2018

It's not often we give a review but this time we must. This one is for a well deserving staff at Oak Park Terrace, from the welcoming feeling you get as you walk in from all the staff, to the dedication and compassion to all the residence needs that live there. Most important is the care and attention and companionship that our mother gets that gives us a peace of mind when we are not by her side. We'd like to thank Brenda and her staff for giving our mother a place she can call home. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you again.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

226-526-9690

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence
Chartwell Royal Marquis Retirement Residence

590 Grand Marais Road East, Windsor, Ontario N8X 3H4

Distance: 1.56 km

Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oak Park LaSalle Retirement Residence

3955 Thirteenth Street, La Salle (Ontario), Ontario N9H 2S7

Distance: 5.43 km

Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence
Chartwell St. Clair Beach Retirement Residence

13500 Riverside Drive East, Tecumseh, Ontario N8N 0C3

Distance: 11.21 km

Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence
Chartwell Kingsville Retirement Residence

240 Main Street East, Kingsville, Ontario N9Y 1A6

Distance: 34.58 km