Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

Chartwell Manoir Kirkland résidence pour retraités

2 Canvin Road, Kirkland, Quebec H9H 4B5

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


France Desnoyers
19/09/2020

je suis a cette résidence depuis 9 ans nous avons un service magnifique Marcel un directeur en or, Elizabeth une réceptionniste fantastique, Chantale une préposer dévouer a tout moment, en tout nous sommes une grande famille ou la joie de vivre est super au Manoir Kirkland

Sandi O’Shea
27/08/2020

My aunt has been living at Chartwell’s Manoir Kirkland for 15+ years, and she still tells me that she doesn’t want to live anywhere else. Marcel and his Team: Heidi, Nirvana, Suely, Elizabeth, Joanne, the dining room/kitchen staff, and many others, are all wonderful, hardworking, have lots of patience and are very caring. They make each resident feel important and special. It is a great comfort to know that our loved ones are being well taken care of and that their health, safety and happiness are priorities. Many, many thanks to everyone at Manoir Kirkland! You are all greatly appreciated !

Linda Gimber
08/07/2020

Back in 2014, our family was looking for a residence for our father and we had the good fortune to find Manoir Kirkland. From the day he moved in, we felt that it was the right place for him, It has always been a welcoming place from the lobby to the dining room to the nurse's office.....Through the years, the staff has been helpful and efficient, friendly and reliable- our family always felt that our father was in good hands. The activities have been plentiful and interesting and the premises well kept.Throughout the recent months of this awful pandemic, the staff continued to hold up the high standard of caring that we knew. They still managed to wear smiles under those masks and never wavered in their care. As family from the outside, we were kept informed and were reassured by their regular emails.Regrettably our father has passed away recently... and again the team has been wonderful in accommodating us to manage the move out...We are very thankful that he did spend his last years at Manor Kirkland ... we send our thanks and best wishes to the whole team as they continue to get through these trying times.

Nancy Kaudel
24/06/2020

My mother chose the CHARTWELL Kirkland as a retirement home three years ago and after meeting the caring staff, and seeing the attention to the interior spaces and the surrounding gardens as well as the camaderie amongst the residents confirmed that her choice was an excellent one. With the Covid-19 pandemic many shortcomings in certain homes were brought to light, but the way the CHARTWELL Kirkland handled the situation was above and beyond. Every few days I received an email with updates of what was currentlly the situation and protocols, the staff was as always extremely compassionate, caring and helpful, extra effort was taken to prevent the residents from feeling isolated and to ensure their safety and well-being and if ever I had specific questions, Marcel Ababei, the General Manager would always answer my calls and respond with understanding and kindness. I cannot begin to say how thankful I am to everyone there and that especially during these trying times, they’ve shown me how committed they are to making their residents feel loved and cared for.

Marilyn Carbonneau
24/06/2020

My daughter and I visited quite a few senior residences for a home for myself. We decided we both liked the Kirkland Manor the best, and I now feel like it is best for me. I have been her for over 2 years and now call it “my home”. I feel very safe, healthy and clean here, and the staff is very very helpful and kind. Questions are always answered truthfully and the care is excellent.

Elizabeth DE Vries
16/06/2020

I became in Contact with Chart Well Manoir Kirkland a few years ago when I was considering placing my mother in a autonomous living residence. At that time I felt my mother needed some interaction with others her age for her own mental health. She had been living with me for many years at this point and I notice a decline in her mental abilities due to the lack of stimulation and socializing . I was introduce to the Manager Heidi and it all started from there. I must say from the very first meet I could feel an warm welcome and good vibes from Heidi and Chartwell Kirkland. Heidi showed a true devotion and love for what she does. She invited my mother to attend some of the more public type events to help her transition to be a bit easier. I watched Heidi how she interacted with both my mother and the other residences and felt that this was a great place for my mom to spend her later years. Heidi took the time to understand our needs and explain what Chartwell could offer us. Unfortunately a little while late my mother suffered a Stroke and all the plans changed . Since then Heidi has contacted me just to see how we are both doing and to say Hi . I must say had things had been different I would have been more than comfortable having my mom stay in this residence, the care and attention to details where exactly what I was looking for in a residence.

robert dawson
27/05/2020

It`s unfortunate that all senior's residences in Quebec and Ontario are being painted with the same brush as a result of the recent scenario`s coming out of the CHLD`s in Quebec and the reports coming through the Cdn army regarding conditions in some nursing homes in Ontario. We should all be grateful that this knowledge is coming to the fore and hopefully will become a priority for the respective governments to fix when this pandemic is all said and done. Meanwhile there are some residences on the west Island that are weathering the storm very well so to speak and that should be pointed out as well. The Kirkland Manor is one. They have responded well to the changing conditions for their 200+ residents. The staff is available to contact from outside family and respond quickly to special needs. Are there shortcomings ? Of course there are. These are unprecedented times, presenting situations many have never seen before and the shortcomings are probably related to lack of staff and conditions most of us have never had to deal with. My 95 year old mother and her twin sister are residents. They`re are not swinging from the chandeliers happy about being locked down for the length of time they have been. But they feel safe, looked after, and of course looking forward to a return of some form of normalcy. Tks to dg Marcel for his personal contact and to Heidi Wise for everything. The Manor is a reliable, comfortable, and safe place for seniors

Yvette Frigault-Chisholm
11/05/2020

I am a new resident of one year at Manoir Kirkland and am glad I chose the right place, I feel safe here. A huge thank you to all the staff and management, the service and caring is exceptional.

Peggy Forde
17/04/2020

I am pleased and grateful for the prompt and informative community that is going out to residents and families during this time of quarantine and social isolation. I am also pleased with the measures being taken to stop the spread of the Covid virus in the residence. My mother, who is a resident, seems happy and is weathering the situation well, despite having been confined to her apartment since March 25. Thank you for your care and concern at this difficult time.

David Morris
17/02/2020

Thank you to Trevor and his team for the NY Eve dinner and music. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was wonderful, and the keyboard player was a delight. The sophistication of the menu and the preparation were a beautiful compliment to everyone present, and I'm 100% sure you are getting a lot of positive feedback. It was touching for Mom to be able to invite us for the Holidays, and I know it made her feel very special. Trevor spoke movingly before and after the meal. All the staff were really ebullient and giving of their positive energy, making for a really celebratory mood. It was the best event I have seen at a large seniors residence. I hope to attend again in future.

colleen hardy
03/02/2020

The amenities and services at Manoir Kirkland are superb and wonderfully personalized. The warm and caring professionalism of the staff is so exceptional. Marcel and Heidi (senior management) are terrific, empathetic and compassionate, with remarkable people skills. They make Manoir Kirkland a truly special people place!!!!

Deborah Fairchild
18/07/2019

My Mum is in Manoir Kirkland and loves it. Friendly, caring staff. Friendly atmosphere. Lots of activities and a fabulous selection of meals to choose from. Big thumbs up from me.

Peter Stone
21/09/2017

My father-in-law has been a resident of Manoir Kirkland for several years. My wife and I have been consistently impressed by the quality of service/care he receives and the interest that staff members demonstrate in his well-being. The General Manager's personal commitment to - and engagement with - the residents is readily apparent, and the members of his team are clearly inspired by his leadership. We have no hesitation in recommending this residence.

Katia Santini
18/09/2017

My mother is very happy with all the services and your staff. She's always telling us how nice every one is with her. She really feels at home. We feel she is in good hands and in a safe environment. We would be confident to refer other elderly people to your residence.

Rosalie Foyle
16/09/2017

Living at Manor Kirkland is like living at home but with friendly staff and friends always available and always kind and caring. My mother has been living here for over fifteen years and the residence has exceeded our expectations. I would definitely recommend the Chartwell Manor Kirkland and would move there myself in my retirement years.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

438-538-8471

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Le Wellesley résidence pour retraités
Chartwell Le Wellesley résidence pour retraités

230 Hymus Boulevard, Pointe-Claire, Quebec H9R 5P5

Distance: 1.28 km

Chartwell Belvédères de Lachine résidence pour retraités
Chartwell Belvédères de Lachine résidence pour retraités

3000 Notre-Dame Street, Montreal, Quebec H8S 2H1

Distance: 11.38 km

Chartwell L'Unique résidence pour retraités
Chartwell L'Unique résidence pour retraités

435 Bibeau Street, Saint-Eustache, Quebec J7R 0C7

Distance: 14.57 km

Chartwell L'Unique résidence pour retraités phase III
Chartwell L'Unique résidence pour retraités phase III

435 Bibeau Street, Saint-Eustache, Quebec J7R 0C7

Distance: 14.59 km