Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Hampton House Retirement Residence

45555 Hodgins Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 1P3

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


Diana Bonner
28/09/2021

Chartwell Hampton House is a wonderful residence for seniors. Our mom is so happy with both staff and the residence itself. The staff are all treat our mom and other residents with care, kindness and respect. The food is top notch and they are always accommodating. There is always plenty of activities and outings for residents to keep them involved in the community. We highly recommend Hampton House.

J H
20/10/2020

I’ve worked as a contractor with the staff at Hampton for a few years and they are always a delight to work with. The building is very clean and always kept in good repair. The residents are always cheerful and happy! Keep up the good work!

Sharon Giesbrecht
02/10/2020

In the years since Dad has been a resident of Chartwell Hampton House in Chilliwack, he has been made to feel a valued and respected member of the community. We have been so thankful he chose to live there, as the staff could not be more caring, encouraging and helpful. More than once, Dad experienced medical episodes that were handled in a very caring and professional manner. The meals are good and nutritious, the activities and entertainment help keep residents happy and active. Since the onset of COVID-19, the measures taken to protect residents and staff exceed the minimum requirements. As we cannot be there to visit and help, we are so grateful that the staff at Hampton House are such caring and dedicated people.

Diana Bonner
24/09/2020

My mother has lived in this residence for 3 years. It is a lovely facility, with wonderful and caring staff who go the extra mile. The food is first rate. Staff are always willing to accommodate the residents whatever their needs are. My mother is so happy here. During covid 19 the staff at Hampton House have kept things upbeat and kept the residents safe with their protocols. Communication is great with monthly newsletters and a personal phone call to family when and if needed. We can't say enough good things about the staff here. We are extremely thankful to Keith, Tracey, Kathy and all the staff who do such a wonderful job at Hampton House.

Reiny Golnik
21/10/2019

My Mom Elli Golnik lives at Hampton house, wonderful place, great staff. Like any move for a older person is hard, but thanks to the staff and lots of wonderful people, made her really feel welcome and at home. Thanks so much. The secret I believe is not to wait to long to make this move, now mom says its one of her favorite places.....👍👍

Angela Hird
23/11/2017

My mum, Pat Quesnel, has been at Hampton House for nearly two years. She is happy and has made many new friends. There is always lots to do, with a variety of events to interest everyone. The library is well stocked, movie night is fun, and exercises in the morning are just a few of the things that bring people together. The staff is friendly and go above and beyond for the residents. Its a wonderful place to retire and I know my mum is well cared for and respected. Thank you Hampton House!

Patti Martinuik
10/08/2017

My mom Sarah Chapman has lived at Hampton House for 11 years, she will be 95 this November, and I can’t say enough great things about Hampton House. Mom loves her lifestyle and friends at Hampton House. The professional management, diplomacy, and care that Keith Baxter and his team bring to this senior residence are second to none. They are positive, caring, concerned, supportive, and bring a sense of humour. The staff are very good at relating observations of any changes they have noticed about mom, which have been very insightful and helpful to my brother and me. The Hampton House management and staff work amicably with Fraser Valley Health and by allowing this care from Fraser Health /Home Support it gives my mom the confidence to stay independent and healthy. One of the biggest assets at Hampton House and why my mom enjoys living there is Tracey McDonald, Lifestyle & Programs Manager. Tracey brings the biggest package of enthusiasm to this group of seniors, they are so lucky! Tracey is an entrepreneur in her job and has the skill set of being very diplomatic, caring, loving, supportive, organized, and funny! She is very inspiring to the residents so that they want to be part of a positive, caring Hampton House Community, and also be a part of the Chilliwack Community. Examples of this are: the residents raised $750 this July to donate to the “Trans Canada Trail”; they had a picnic at MacDonald Park where they walked along the Trans Canada Trail. Residents are also involved in “Adopted a Grandparent”, which fosters relationships between seniors and elementary students. Hampton House resident’s partnerships with Chilliwack Community Services, the residents gather items to put together baby baskets for teenage moms in Chilliwack. The residents raise money for the Canadian Cancer Society, etc. Tracey leads ‘Rhythm ‘n’ Moves’, an exercise/dance routine with lively music, everyone participates at their own level/pace, with no pressure, but they have become so good they went on the road to perform at other Senior homes. Mom gets up early, dressed, and down to breakfast to make sure she will be ready and on time for Tracey’s exercise class. What a great way for my 94 year old mom to start her day! The many events mom loves are: the Hampton House Horse Racing Derby, Moments that Matter, Fit Minds, Mexican Dominos, Colour you Thursday, 52 Card Bingo, Java Music Club. Mom loves the diverse musical entertainment of bands and single artists that Tracey finds to perform; “Elvis” would be at the top of that list! The second Tuesday of every month “Birthday Tea” celebrations with the Sunshine Girls is always fun! Can’t forget the outings in the Chartwell Bus: a dinner out, a Mystery Tour, ice- cream at Dairy-Queen, or a trip on Highway 1 to Hell’s Gate for a ride on the tram! They have many programs/events, I have mentioned a few. Last, but not least, Mom has a very cozy one bedroom suite, with daily social dining with friends, great housekeeping, and 24 hour-emergency assistance. The addition of on-site services and amenities made available such as the hair salon, Dalila; manicurist/pedicurist, Alma; Hodgins Pharmacy downstairs, Sharon’s Retail monthly shop, are wonderful. These convenient amenities help mom to be more independent. Thank-you Hampton House Management and Staff, Daughter, Patti Martinuik and Son, Charles Chapman

Marvia Hickli
07/08/2017

My husband and I moved into Hampton House in January 2008 and spent the happiest of times living in Hampton House until 2016. During this time we met so many endearing residents but above all enjoyed the loving, compassionate care of the entire staff of Hampton House. The entire 8 years were like living on a cruise ship. My husband and I were free to golf and travel without worrying about our home, because of the security of the building. The entire management staff made certain that our lives were full of wellness from scheduled activities, enjoyable meals and outings in the Chartwell Hampton House Bus. When my husband passed away, I felt is was time for me to move back to my home Province of Alberta To be near my immediate family. The wonderful experience of living at Hampton House, getting to know fellow residents and the staff, are my most cherished memories. For anyone thinking of Residence Independent Living, I would recommend living at Hampton House in a heart beat. Do it now and enjoy the best years of your life.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Lynnwood Retirement Residence

9168 Corbould Street, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 8A1

Distance: 0.2 km

Chartwell Birchwood Retirement Residence

45650 Patten Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 1S4

Distance: 0.3 km

Chartwell Birchwood Senior Cottages

45650 Patten Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 1S4

Distance: 0.3 km

Chartwell Birchwood Assisted Living

45650 Patten Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 1S4

Distance: 0.3 km