Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Cedarbrooke Retirement Residence

32331 - 7th Avenue, Mission, British Columbia V2V 6T7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Orange to verify you are human. (Required)


Julie Barclay
29/11/2021

My parents moved into Cedarbrooke a month ago and during that time we have been consistently amazed at the quality of care and level of attention the residents receive. Every effort has been made to make them feel at home by all members of staff. Their commitment to providing an environment that supports the physical, emotional, and social needs of their residents is truly inspiring. In addition, their COVID protocols have greatly eased our minds as to the safety and well being of my parents. It has been a pleasure to see how quickly they have settled in and are thriving in such a short time. Thank you to ALL of the staff, and fellow residents, for your kindness, friendliness, and respectful attitude. And thank you Leah (General Manager) for setting the overall tone of this amazing establishment.

Eve Little
18/10/2021

Just moved in and love it . Very nice apartment! Modern and bright . Staff is great and residents are so friendly and fun ! Love happy hour !

Phyllis Loftsgard
18/10/2021

I just love Cedarbrooke Chateau. The minute you step into Cedarbrooke you feel the homey warm atmosphere greet you. I worked there many years ago and have made many visits since my own retirement for dinner and fun with all my dear friends. The staff is exceptional in every department. Meals are so important and Chef Warren has proven to rise above and beyond. I see my friend and ex co worker Leah has returned as General Manager. Chart well you are so fortunate as Leah is all that and more. An amazing Leader. I I have and will continue to recommend Cedarbrooke Chateau to others as their next home . You can find lots of smiles at Cedarbrooke😊.

Ray Pohoda
03/09/2021

I enjoyed my tour to this building and plan on moving in there when the time comes for me. I had a lovely tour with Chrissie the maintenance manager and then Terry sat down with me and went over financials. Was interested in the building for my parents.

chris buchner
03/08/2021

Will this work It was a breath of fresh air when I arrived at work and found that Chrissie Pohoda from Chartwell had dropped of some tasty comfort foods. As a frontline healthcare worker I can say these small gestures mean so much to us all. Thank you

Rose Glass
26/07/2021

Staff are so caring and adore the seniors

Gabriel H
26/07/2021

Jan McCaghren
14/07/2021

My Mom has been living at Cedarbrooke about 2 1/2 years. I am so impressed with the whole Cedarbrooke experience for Mom. Her suite is extremely clean and comfortable. The meals are nutritious. The staff do a wonderful job of keeping the residents safe and healthy. I am so thankful that Mom moved there when she could no longer live in her own home. She has made some good friends, too.

Gillian Hancox
14/04/2021

Tia & All Staff -- You have all been here for us residents through a very difficult time, and it seems that we have more moments ahead of us. You have kept us safe, fed, entertained, looked after our needs, listened to our concerns an complaints and given us endless TLC. Thank you all!

Jan McCaghren
06/07/2020

My Mom has lived at Cedarbrooke since December 2018. The care provided for the residents is phenomenal and I am so pleased that we found Cedarbrooke for Mom to live. The staff are great and know her by name. The care through the whole COVID crisis has been wonderful -- making sure the residents stay healthy, well fed and interacting with others. Thank you to all the staff for the care you provide.

Elisabeth Chamberlain
01/12/2017

I have been working at Cedarbrooke Chartwell teaching chair fitness and chair yoga for 4 years now. I am impressed with the friendliness of the staff and how welcome everyone makes me feel. I haven't met or talk to any resident that was not happy living there. Cedarbrooke is a wonderful community and the residents are willing to help and share with each other. That is the kind of place I could see myself living when I get to be an older adult:)

Nancy McNicol
22/11/2017

My father has lived in Cedarbrooke for 6 years. We appreciate the service and friendliness of the staff. We couldn't ask for a better place and have peace of mind knowing he is being taken care of when we are not able to be there.

Mavis Hawksby
21/09/2017

I want to thank Chartwell Cedarbrooke and especially April Ross, the General Manager, for the kindness and generosity shown to my aunt Irene Jones, during this past summer. Irene had to evacuate from her retirement home in Williams Lake in early July due to the wild fires that were threatening much of the Cariboo. My mother, Vi Heth, invited her sister Irene to stay with her in her spacious 2 bedroom apartment at Chartwell Cedarbrooke in Mission, BC. When I told April about the situation, she insisted that Irene would receive complimentary meals during her stay. Irene was welcomed by many of the residents & staff whom she became familiar with during the 6 weeks of her stay. In addition to April, Jocelyn Desrochers, the Office Manager, was always very friendly & helpful. Once again, a special thank you to April for being so generous, caring, & compassionate. Mavis Hawksby

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Carrington House Retirement Residence

32679 - 6th Avenue, Mission, British Columbia V2V 1Y8

Distance: 0.7 km

Chartwell Carrington House Assisted Living

32679 - 6th Avenue, Mission, British Columbia V2V 1Y8

Distance: 0.7 km

Chartwell Willow Retirement Residence

12275 - 224th Street, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 6H5

Distance: 21.9 km

Chartwell Renaissance Retirement Residence

6676 203rd Street, Langley, British Columbia V2Y 2Z1

Distance: 24.1 km