We're Hiring! Click Here.

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Westmount Retirement Residence

190 David Bergey Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2E 0E7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Janice Douglas
17/09/2021

I'm a retired cable television station manager from Sarnia. My husband was doing some contract work for Chartwell Westmount Retirement Residence. To my surprise, he came home with an appreciation package from Spencer Wolf (Chartwell Food Service Manager). It consisted of Canadian-made Chartwell carry bag filled with mouth-watering dessert samples from his kitchen. There were banana chocolate chip cream cheese muffins, fresh yellow watermelon slices, stove-popped popcorn, chocolate zucchini loaf and, get this, in-season cherry tomatoes homegrown on the property. What a personal touch! If you are considering looking at Chartwell Westmount Retirement home, be sure to dig deeper, meet the staff and, for sure, check out Spencer Wolf and the kitchen personnel. A good home starts with good surroundings, warm, thoughtful, loving staff and friends and, of course, great healthy home cooking. You get our 5-star recommendation.

MaryLynn Forrest
11/09/2021

Westmount Retirement Home is the perfect place for a loved one to reside. The staff are warm, friendly and caring. They know all the residents by first names shortly after they arrive. Our family member is really enjoying the care, the meals, the activities offered and her health has improved since moving in at the end of July 2021. From the first time we called to inquire the staff were so helpful, patient and compassionate. Great place to live.

Christine Francoeur
10/09/2021

Since entering Westmount, I had a feeling of belonging. I knew right-away that this was the place for my Mom. The apartments and programs available and quality of the menu and the high-end feel of the interiors were just perfect! My Mom always had such high standards and we felt this would be a good fit. What really makes the place work is the staff! Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. I soon learned that my Mom would be catered to but that I would receive help as well. As a main caregiver I experience exhaustion trying to keep up with life so when I forget or don't know how to get something, the staff is there to help me too. They know that Westmount's job is to care for its residents but they support the resident's family too. Dealing with Alzheimer's and Dementia is not easy but Westmount handles everything beautifully. I am so relieved to have my Mom live there and know that as her prognosis progresses, her care can increase in place and she can age in one facility. Thank you John, Odie, Amanda, Hildi, and so many others that care and make my life a little easier too. (|Heart Heart Heart) Christine

Jamie Todd
07/09/2021

I'm a musician and for the last 6 years I have had the pleasure of entertaining in retirement homes around southern Ontario. One home stands out to me, it's the Chartwell Westmount Retirement Residence. The building is stately and beautiful in every way, from when you drive up, to entering the main entrance. I have always been greeted at the door and, now with Covid restrictions in place, there is always a helpful staff person to explain their latest rules and procedures. With them, it's always safety first. I have found the atmosphere created by the smiling staff spills over to the residents. They are always happy, eager to help with song selections and to join in. Most of the time, they enjoy a beverage and a treat during the performance. What a wonderful way to spend your retirement, with your friends, in a healthy interaction with helpful staff. On my last visit, when I was packing up my gear, Stephanie Martinell, Lifestyle and Program Manager, came over and offered me an extra treat left over from the show. It was delicious! I always leave with a warm feeling knowing the residents have enjoyed themselves, they are loved and they are in a good place.

Anne Filiatrault
10/03/2021

Being an essential caregiver for my Mom, I was then given the wonderful opportunity to have access to receiving the vaccine for Covid. The process and professional manner at which Westmount Retirement Home handled not only providing vaccines for all its residents and caregivers, but also the manner in which they have provided incredible safety protocols for the residence and operations to follow has been so amazing. The way they have consistently followed proper protocols has provided our family with such a reassuring comfort that they are doing their absolute best in providing a safe environment for our mother during these uncertain times of a pandemic. Not only can I rest knowing my Mom is living and being provided for in a safe environment, but the staff at Westmount Chartwell has also gone above and beyond making sure my mom and other residents are well attended to during times of necessary Lockdown as they provide mental health checks with room checks, activities such as puzzles and word games and of course meals and extra snacks and drinks etc etc. I felt so good to know my Mom was being well watched and well taken care of.

Wyatt Ladd
14/01/2021

I have been sharing music in retirement and long term care for 17 years. I see many variables in different homes. Westmount Retirement has a feel that spells-out stress-free living. With relaxing environments like a patio fire pit toasting-up smores, live music, and excellent staff. How wonderful and creative is that!!

David Bricker
24/10/2020

We moved mother in a year ago at Thanksgiving because she needed some assisted living and we could not do it and work. It took mother a little bit to settle in that was expected. She got the constant support and help from the wonderful and caring staff. In COVID times they even did her laundry so it did not have to leave the building. The onduty nursing staff is wonderful and caring as well. The facilitys are very well run and tidey. The rooms a spacious and bright. Mother enjoyed talking to all the people in the residence. She had to be moved out to hospice so we had to clean out her room, because things happened so fast we did this after she had passed away. The staff had alot of kind words and offered if the could do anything for us to let them know. Bless them all. I would highly recommend putting your parent(s) in this residence.

Janet Spencer
28/05/2018

When we were looking to move my parents back to Kitchener we contacted Chartwell Westmount to find out how to go about finding a Retirement Home for Mom and Dad. We set up and appointment for a tour and we were quite surprised at how wonderful the rooms were...spacious and so bright and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel so welcome. We saw how the staff interacted with the Residence and felt that this was a good fit for mom and dad. The activities that the home had to offer was much more than the homes located near them, they could be a busy as they wanted. We are very happy with moving mom and dad here and they are very happy also. It certainly is a welcoming community. Thank you Chartwell Westmount.

William Ferguson
08/05/2018

In the Spring of 2018 we attended the open house and were very impressed with Wetmount. Everything is beautifully decorated and laid out. We found the food to be amazing and the living space was larger than we expected. It was very nice to see the interaction with residents and staff and came away with a sense of Family in how residents were treated and activities available for excursions and inside. We are looking to settle here, thanks for such a welcoming open house!

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Westmount Assisted Living

190 David Bergey Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2E 0E7

Distance: 0.1 km

Chartwell Bankside Senior Apartments

71B Bankside Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3L1

Distance: 3.0 km

Chartwell Bankside Retirement Residence

71 Bankside Drive, Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3L1

Distance: 3.0 km

Chartwell Terrace on the Square Retirement Residence

100 Caroline Street South, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 1X5

Distance: 6.1 km