Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Wescott Retirement Residence

3841 Allan Drive SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 4B8

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Grapes to verify you are human. (Required)


Sandra Franchuk
01/04/2022

Our mother (grandmother, great-grandmother) moved into Chartwell Wescott in October. She had spent the previous 18 months isolated in her own home due to Covid with very limited interaction with family and friends. Within 2 weeks she was more like herself and now 5 months later she is involved with people, going for lunch and dinner, playing bingo and card games, and enjoying the entertainment that is part of the activities offered. She is also using a number of the services provided, like the hairdresser (who does a really nice job), the doctor who is on site weekly and she has even used the chauffer service. We can't say enough good things about the management and staff at Wescott, who made her transition very smooth. They made sure she had meal companions until she met people, they called her to make sure she was coming for meals and to let her know about the daily activities. They also made everyone in the family (and there are a lot of us) feel welcome as we came to scout out her new digs. And to the residents of Wescott who were so welcoming , who came up and introduced themselves and invited her to sit with them for meals and reminded her of the daily activities and encouraged her to attend, a huge thank you. It was a long process encouraging her to move somewhere where we knew she would be safe, but she is now "home" and tells everyone she is happy and it's a good place to live.

Lina S
25/03/2022

I call Chartwell Wescott a little bit of heaven on earth. If you like an airy, open, clean, roomy, beautifully decorated and superbly run retirement home, this is the place for you! If you like a variety of delicious food, well prepared and nicely served in a timely manner, this is the place for you! If you like to exercise and get the stiffness out of your body in the morning in a group, in the gym or the pool, this is the place for you! If you like meeting friendly people, playing billiards, or a variety of board & card games, this is the place for you! If you like to go on trips to see interesting places, Christmas light displays, country markets and shopping at different stores, this is the place for you! If you like to read, watch tv, or plant flowers on you balcony, this is the place for you! If you have medical appointments, we have a limo and a knowledgeable driver to take you there and bring you back. We have nurses here to help you, a doctor that comes in once a week and a talented hairdresser to help you look good. Phone us and talk to us! Come to visit and see for yourself! This just might be the place for you!

Carolyn Vaage
09/03/2022

In 2019 my father passed away. After a year of living alone, my mother decided a move to an independent senior's residence might just be the best thing for her. We toured many residences in the area of Riverbend and Terwillegar and knew as soon as we entered Chartwell Westcott that it was the one for her. She enjoys the nightly card playing with other residents, swimming in the pool, attending the functions, such as bingo, brunch, art class, exercise class, movie night and featured music. Jean was recently awarded the Residences' "Social Butterfly" award for attending, participating and enjoying in the activities put on by their social director (I cannot remember her name, perhaps Laurenn could give you this information). At Chartwell Westcott, the residents also have a say in many things, such as food and monthly town hall meetings. My mom has shared a few of my soup recipes with the chefs at Chartwell Westcott, who are open to making some of the resident's favourite foods for them to enjoy. An added bonus to my mother choosing Chartwell Westcott is that she is in the same neighbourhood that she loved for the last 10 years she was in her home. She continues to visit her own bank, frequents the same grocery stores, and sees her same doctor and dentist offices through the residences' chauffeur program. Also, she continues to be close to us. We still walk or bike ride to visit her, can easily pop by for a visit and have her to our place for dinners then zip her home in 5 minutes. My oldest daughter, Samantha, who is 16 and now drives, can drive over to visit or pick up her grandma, and my younger daughter, Deilia , who is 13 loves visiting in the outdoor courtyard with her grandmother. I highly recommend Chartwell Westcott as a future home for many!

Terry Jorden
21/06/2021

I have visited westcott several times since it opened has a entertainer. On my most recent visit I was extremely impressed with the staff I encountered. Not only are they caring and hard-working but they work extremely well as a team making everything run smoothly. Thanks for making my visit such a joy.

Karen McCullough
23/10/2020

I started to look for a retirement residence for my Uncle Sepp & Aunty Ruth in December 2018. They both lived in Sherwood Park in the same home for 45+ years with 'stairs'. Both of them were starting to have difficulties using the stairs. In January 2019 we went for a tour of Chartwell Hawthorn as this residence is right across the street from where I live in West Edmonton. We looked at a 2 bedroom and fell in love with a suite that was available. In February 2019 my Aunty Ruth passed away very unexpected. I called our sales lady at Hawthorn to tell her the tragic news that we didn't need a 2 bedroom anymore. They had no 1 bedroom / den available. She told us of the grand opening at Westcott and she made calls for us. We were able to have a tour that day which we did. We fell in love with the suite (1 bedroom + den) and put a deposit on the unit. My uncle was the 4th or 5th person to move in. Louis was instrumental in making the move in very smooth for my uncle understating the devastation that he was going through with losing his wife so suddenly. He moved in March 2019 and he along with the family absolutely love Westcott. He is treated very well, has made friends, and is feeling very comfortable in his new home. I personally would like to thank everyone involved in keeping him active and watching over not only him, but all the residents. It give me and his son who lives in California peace of mind knowing his well taken care off. Karen McCullough (niece of Sepp)

Michelle Preston
18/10/2020

My mother, Shirley was the second person to move into Chartwell Wescott Memory Living in March 2018. My brother and I looked at many properties for her in Edmonton and area and there was no question that this was the one for our Mom. The facility is wonderful as are the amenities. But it is the staff that make it her HOME. The love and the care that she receives everyday makes me and my family comfortable. We know that she is safe, usually happy and if she isn't they help her feel happy. My mother was NOT moving out of her own home. My father passed away November 2, 2018 and the family was looking after my Mom 24/7 and working full time. We were exhausted and knew that she needed to be someplace safe. She had told us all that she would never leave her home willingly. We planned everything after we made all of the arrangements without her knowing. I furnished her suite with all new furniture and limited clothing. I then took her to Chartwell Wescott on the premise of a doctor's appointment. She was very upset when I got her into the Memory Living Neighbourhood and told her that this was her new home. There were lots of tears and angry words. After 2-3 hours of trying to calm her the staff recommended I leave. I gave her a kiss and left saying I would be back. The Memory Living Manager, Marie at the time told me she would let me know when I could come and visit my Mom; but would most likely be a week or so. Marie phoned me later that day to reassure me that my Mom was ok. The next few days she continued to keep me informed as to how my Mom was doing. After 6 days Marie phoned and told me I could go to visit her the next day. When I arrived I was on pins and needles not knowing what I was going to walk into. My Mom met me at the door of the neighbourhood with a smile and a hug. She was eager to show me around and even asked if I wanted to see her room. To this day she calls Chartwell Wescott her "home"!! Although her Dementia as progressed she still knows that people care about her there and that she is safe. My family is for ever thankful to the staff of Chartwell Wescott for giving us the piece of mind to go about our daily lives and go and visit her and find her healthy and happy. They have also kept the entire facility safe and healthy during the crazy time of COVID 19.

Debbie P
16/03/2019

After 3 years of searching for the best Independent living for our mother, we were all so happy to find Chartwell Wescott! It has just opened and all the little kinks are getting worked out. The residents and staff all seem as happy as our mother who is delighted with the menu choices and loves her apartment. The social events so far have all been great fun and meeting all the new residents and hearing their stories is very heartwarming. She can't wait to try the various events and beauty salon! Thank you to Louis and Todd and April for helping us learn about this great Retirement Residence and all it has to offer!

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Wescott Memory Care

3841 Allan Drive SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 4B8

Distance: 0.1 km

Chartwell Heritage Valley Retirement Residence

944 James Mowatt Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 2B2

Distance: 5.8 km

Chartwell Hawthorn Retirement Residence

6411 – 199th Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6Y4

Distance: 9.2 km

Chartwell Griesbach Retirement Residence

4480 McCrae Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 0Y5

Distance: 21.7 km