Personal tours by appointment only. Virtual tours also available. Infection prevention measures in place for enhanced safety. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Wescott Retirement Residence

3841 Allan Drive SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 4B8

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Kiwi to verify you are human. (Required)


Terry Jorden
21/06/2021

I have visited westcott several times since it opened has a entertainer. On my most recent visit I was extremely impressed with the staff I encountered. Not only are they caring and hard-working but they work extremely well as a team making everything run smoothly. Thanks for making my visit such a joy.

Karen McCullough
23/10/2020

I started to look for a retirement residence for my Uncle Sepp & Aunty Ruth in December 2018. They both lived in Sherwood Park in the same home for 45+ years with 'stairs'. Both of them were starting to have difficulties using the stairs. In January 2019 we went for a tour of Chartwell Hawthorn as this residence is right across the street from where I live in West Edmonton. We looked at a 2 bedroom and fell in love with a suite that was available. In February 2019 my Aunty Ruth passed away very unexpected. I called our sales lady at Hawthorn to tell her the tragic news that we didn't need a 2 bedroom anymore. They had no 1 bedroom / den available. She told us of the grand opening at Westcott and she made calls for us. We were able to have a tour that day which we did. We fell in love with the suite (1 bedroom + den) and put a deposit on the unit. My uncle was the 4th or 5th person to move in. Louis was instrumental in making the move in very smooth for my uncle understating the devastation that he was going through with losing his wife so suddenly. He moved in March 2019 and he along with the family absolutely love Westcott. He is treated very well, has made friends, and is feeling very comfortable in his new home. I personally would like to thank everyone involved in keeping him active and watching over not only him, but all the residents. It give me and his son who lives in California peace of mind knowing his well taken care off. Karen McCullough (niece of Sepp)

Michelle Preston
18/10/2020

My mother, Shirley was the second person to move into Chartwell Wescott Memory Living in March 2018. My brother and I looked at many properties for her in Edmonton and area and there was no question that this was the one for our Mom. The facility is wonderful as are the amenities. But it is the staff that make it her HOME. The love and the care that she receives everyday makes me and my family comfortable. We know that she is safe, usually happy and if she isn't they help her feel happy. My mother was NOT moving out of her own home. My father passed away November 2, 2018 and the family was looking after my Mom 24/7 and working full time. We were exhausted and knew that she needed to be someplace safe. She had told us all that she would never leave her home willingly. We planned everything after we made all of the arrangements without her knowing. I furnished her suite with all new furniture and limited clothing. I then took her to Chartwell Wescott on the premise of a doctor's appointment. She was very upset when I got her into the Memory Living Neighbourhood and told her that this was her new home. There were lots of tears and angry words. After 2-3 hours of trying to calm her the staff recommended I leave. I gave her a kiss and left saying I would be back. The Memory Living Manager, Marie at the time told me she would let me know when I could come and visit my Mom; but would most likely be a week or so. Marie phoned me later that day to reassure me that my Mom was ok. The next few days she continued to keep me informed as to how my Mom was doing. After 6 days Marie phoned and told me I could go to visit her the next day. When I arrived I was on pins and needles not knowing what I was going to walk into. My Mom met me at the door of the neighbourhood with a smile and a hug. She was eager to show me around and even asked if I wanted to see her room. To this day she calls Chartwell Wescott her "home"!! Although her Dementia as progressed she still knows that people care about her there and that she is safe. My family is for ever thankful to the staff of Chartwell Wescott for giving us the piece of mind to go about our daily lives and go and visit her and find her healthy and happy. They have also kept the entire facility safe and healthy during the crazy time of COVID 19.

Debbie P
16/03/2019

After 3 years of searching for the best Independent living for our mother, we were all so happy to find Chartwell Wescott! It has just opened and all the little kinks are getting worked out. The residents and staff all seem as happy as our mother who is delighted with the menu choices and loves her apartment. The social events so far have all been great fun and meeting all the new residents and hearing their stories is very heartwarming. She can't wait to try the various events and beauty salon! Thank you to Louis and Todd and April for helping us learn about this great Retirement Residence and all it has to offer!

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Questions about living here?

587-487-4032

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Wescott Memory Care

3841 Allan Drive SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 4B8

Distance: 0.1 km

Chartwell Heritage Valley Retirement Residence

944 James Mowatt Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6W 2B2

Distance: 5.8 km

Chartwell Hawthorn Retirement Residence

6411 – 199th Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6Y4

Distance: 9.2 km

Chartwell Griesbach Retirement Residence

4480 McCrae Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 0Y5

Distance: 21.7 km