Personal tours by appointment only. Virtual tours also available. Infection prevention measures in place for enhanced safety. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement Residence

12925 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 0T7

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Orange to verify you are human. (Required)


Nicki Leblond
08/06/2021

Beyond pleased with the experience of transitioning our father to Chartwell Oak Ridges. From the first contact with their representative (Leanne), we immediately felt that this the right choice. We were transitioning from another Chartwell location and the coordination was facilitated and went smoothly! Our experience has been beyond our expectations and despite a last minute issue (beyond anyone's control) affecting the availability of the room we had selected for dad, Leanne and the team facilitated dad residing in a furnished room, while we waited for repairs to his room, arranged for furniture to be stored onsite, assisted with moving dad's furniture once the room was finished and have been beyond amazing! Every single member of the team greets us warmly with a smile when we visit and the Covid protocols ensure everyone is safe. A wonderful, well managed facility with a warm and welcoming feeling. It truly feels like a home away from home - for dad and his family.

Nicki Leblond
08/06/2021

Wonderful Experience Transitioning Dad To Chartwell Oak Ridges

Maria Mazzolin-Blom
22/03/2021

Since moving my dad into Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement Residence, I have been thoroughly impressed with the living conditions and care he has been receiving. It was a difficult transition for my father to make since he had been living in his home for many years. Chartwell Oak Ridges was able to make that transition very comfortable and easy for him. He has been in the home for over a year and I can say that he has been well looked after. Even during the pandemic when things were very difficult for residents and staff alike, I can say that the entire staff at the home did a fantastic job of keeping my dad safe and comfortable. I am very thankful that he is doing better now than when he first moved into Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement Residence. Our family is very grateful to have him in such a lovely place and to know that he is being looked after by a wonderful, caring, professional staff.

Lilian Lum
16/03/2021

It is with great pleasure and admiration that I commend the staff and management of Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement for their commitment to safety and wellness during this pandemic. From strictly following the public health guidelines, to prioritizing the safety and wellness of everyone within their care, we have seen how the outstanding management of Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement has truly exemplified what it means to be a leading provider in the health care system through all its challenges. The priority for all of us during this unprecedented time is the safety and wellness of everyone especially our must vulnerable. We have seen Oak Ridges Retirement rise up to protect the most vulnerable while continuing to ensure a save environment for all and maintaining quality care. The work to protect one another during these difficult times is far from finished and Oak Ridges retirement is definitely doing its part to ensure safety and wellness for all.

Eleanor/Fred McMullin
08/01/2021

While I agree with the residents that Oak Ridges has wonderful facilities , they are not available under Covid. Gone are the entertainers, the ice cream social, the pub, the gym, the craft room, the pool. Gone are the services of the hairdresser and the doctor. Under suspected outbreak even meal choices are gone and soup and sandwiches are served in styrofoam and plastic wrap , very difficult, even impossible for arthritic fingers. Yes, the residents are safe and most of the staff are excellent , but the PSWs are underpaid and several of my Mom's favourite workers have left for the better pay of public service.

G M
19/10/2020

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the Oak Ridges staff for their hard work and efforts to make Oak Ridges a safe place to live, especially during the Covid 19 pandemic! I chose to live at Oak Ridges because of major changes in my life and losing my wife of 63 years. After much consideration and the support of the marketing team, I moved here in January 2018. As one might expect, there was a period of transition and it took some time to become accustomed to my new lifestyle. I soon found many friends, and eager staff also helped me get involved in many activities such as fitness, games, music and movies. My new residence was much more friendly and organized than I had anticipated and that helped me quickly adjust to my new home that I now enjoy daily.

Christa von Maltzahn
16/10/2020

Thoughts from a couple of residents in the Chartwell Oak Ridges Retirement Residence We moved into our apartment at Oak Ridges two and a half years ago after a considerable amount of research into Retirement Residences. We were initially impressed by the foyer and general ambiance in the building. We also saw residents who were active and seemingly enjoying their experience. Our apartment is of ample size and is well fitted with all the required fittings and features. We have enjoyed our time in the residence and are involved in many of the activities provided. We also have made a number friends who get involved in many of the programs provided. In terms of the building there is ample space outside with a fountain to be enjoyed in the warm months. Inside is a bistro, an activity room, a bar area and a theatre which are used on a regular basis. On the 5th floor there is an active greenhouse with an outside flower garden that is maintained by the residents. Anyone can become involved with maintaining this greenhouse and garden if it is their wish. If a walk outside on the roof is desired there is a large sixth floor terrace with an excellent view of the surrounding countryside including an expanse of trees with their many colours. Any residence requires a staff, and without exception the Oak Ridges staff are excellent and go beyond duty that is required of them and they work tirelessly as they meet the requirements and requests of the residents. In summary we have no regrets regarding the decision we made to move to Oak Ridges rather than moving into a Condo.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Oak Ridges Assisted Living

12925 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 0T7

Distance: 0.0 km

Chartwell Park Place Retirement Residence

15055 Yonge Street, Aurora, Ontario L4G 6T4

Distance: 5.9 km

Chartwell Hollandview Trail Assisted Living

200 John West Way, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0E4

Distance: 7.2 km

Chartwell Hollandview Trail Retirement Residence

200 John West Way, Aurora, Ontario L4G 0E4

Distance: 7.3 km