Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Kamloops Retirement Residence

628 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Raspberries to verify you are human. (Required)


Ray Godard
25/10/2021

Our Mom has been living at Chartwell North Kamloops since early 2019 and throughout the time she has been living there it has been a perfect fit. When our Mom, my siblings and I would discuss plans for when she moved from her house and home I always said and strongly reminded everyone including Mom that wherever she moves to it “MUST be as good as or better” than her house and home. Chartwell has satisfied that requirement. Even during the worst of CoVid19 and continuing today Chartwell has built and maintained an excellent record of protecting our Mom, other residents, and Chartwell Staff. I feel and am Blessed that our Mom has found such a great place to call home. Sincerely, Ray Godard

Diane Culling
21/10/2021

I was not familiar with the Chartwell chain prior to July 2021, when my sisters and I began the search for a supportive living facility for our parents. However, from our very first contact with Christine, the sales manager at the Chartwell Kamloops Retirement Residence, it was clear we were dealing with an exceptional company. As Christine guided us through the administrative details, we felt like we were dealing with an old and dear friend. When we started to tell friends and family that Mom and Dad were moving to a Chartwell residence we were frequently met with enthusiastic stories of their own great experiences with the company. So, we had high expectations for Mom and Dad’s new home as we closed the door on their ocean-view apartment in Parksville for the last time and rolled onto the BC Ferry to leave Vancouver Island enroute to Kamloops. Those high expectations have been far exceeded. Their suite is beautiful and very well-maintained. Every member of the staff we have dealt with, from Tony, the general manager, to the care-aids and house-keeping staff have been absolutely wonderful to deal with. My sisters and I are so happy to know that even though we can’t be with Mom and Dad all the time, the Chartwell team really has their backs.

Lisa Vandriel
18/06/2021

Where do I begin , this our family’s first experience with a retirement facility CHARTWELL IS AMAZING ❤️❤️❤️ They are kind , friendly, personable , spotlessly clean, great meals too Christine Wheeler your are absolutely AMAZING, Christine has gone above and beyond our expectations , our family thanks you all VERY MUCH My mom seems like she’s is ten years younger this atmosphere & help we have received from CHARTWELL has been heaven sent ❤️❤️❤️

Cindy Kovalak
09/03/2021

My mother moved into Chartwell this past Saturday (March 6, 2021). I want to take this opportunity to extend my heartfelt appreciation and gratitude to Chartwell and the wonderful staff members I have encountered. Firstly, Christine Wheeler and Linda personally visited my mom at her home when she began to consider moving into Chartwell. They delivered a comprehensive information package, pictures of a potential suite and answered any questions that she had at that time. These ladies are incredibly kind and the personal nature of the visit put my mom more at ease. Christine, followed this up with another home visit to have the lease signed when my mom decided to move. Between my mom considering moving into Chartwell and actually moving in, Christine has been available by phone and email for me. She has answered countless questions with kindness and compassion. In being this way, Christine has relieved the incredible pressure and stress put on a family moving their mother from a home that she has lived in for 55 years. Christine, came to the suite on moving day and offered any assistance that needed while unpacking my mom’s belongings. She also connected me health and wellness services that my mom may need/want moving forward in Chartwell. Jillian, who is in charge of this department also reached out to me personally and explained all of what her and her department can do. I cannot tell you how much all of this has meant to me. From there, Al (Maintenance department) assisted me in the suite with hanging pictures, mounting a rack for a tv and fixing drywall imperfections (made by the movers). Wow! Who does that? Incredible service! I should mention that my mom’s suite was in pristine condition when she moved in. The staff that are at the front counter are so friendly and eager to help as well. Thank you all again from the bottom of my heart. I should tell you too, that I would gladly move into Chartwell myself.

Myrna Arychuk
01/09/2020

From the moment I entered the Residence on Tranquille Road, I knew it was going to be a great place for my Brother, the suites were beautiful, the staff super friendly, meals looked like the staff cared about their Residents. I have been more than pleased at the care my Brother is getting @ Chartwell. I am always able to speak to someone when I call, which is very important to me since I live in Chilliwack and my Brother is in Kamloops. I might add my Mother who is 96 years old also lives in Chartwell Carleton extended care. Her care in Burnaby is also very good - and I did call Chartwell in Kamloops as I was very pleased about my Mom's care in Chartwell! Thanks to Toni & Christine for the many times I call them and they are always helpful. "Thank You"

Christine Wheeler
31/08/2020

I have worked here for almost two years. Love love love it! Love the residents, love their familes, love the co-workers, love the company. When they say "making people's lives better" they mean it.

Carol Richards
10/01/2020

My Mon was at Chartwell for 4 years. She absolutely loved living there. The staff was friendly, ,helpful and could not do enough for her. The facility is very clean. and inviting. There is always something to do whether it is coffee and fresh cookies in the country kitchen or entertainment in the dining room. The food was so good. Mom was always allowed to choose what she wanted to eat when there was something she was not fond of. I always call it a “5 star hotel”. As a family we will miss coming there. I would recommend this facility to anyone.

Patricia Schneider
12/08/2019

My dad has been a resident of Chartwell Kamloops at the Tranquille Rd. location for just over a year now. He is happy with all of the staff and with the meals and never has any negative comments about the facility. The only suggestion that he and I would make is to have the exercise program more often throughout the week. My dad enjoys the outings and drives that the residents have available. Keep up the good work!

Mike Everatt
15/05/2019

Nice facility, wonderful staff. The residents seem very happy, and I am envious when I look at the meals offered. Definitely would consider this facility when I’m ready for a retirement home!

Mark Krehel
13/05/2019

Living at Chartwell Kamloops has been an wonderful choice for my aunt after she moved from her own home. The staff are very caring with excellent medical assistance. The facility itself is beautiful, clean and well-maintained. The variety and number of fun social activities available to the residents is unbelievable. I’ve lost count of how many field trips she’s been on! As my aunt’s needs have changed, the Chartwell staff have been awesome in discussing the various items and adjusting to suit. Our entire family is happy that our aunt loves residing at Chartwell and that she feels well looked after, safe and enjoys every day there. Thank you!

Lauren J Cornish
09/05/2019

Very welcoming with lovely dining room serving delicious food - attentive service too.

Yolande Garay
02/04/2019

On Friday, March 29, 2019, my husband and I moved my Mom into Chartwell Kamloops. Everyone was so welcoming and very friendly and helpful. The movers arrived early and Chartwell staff accommodated the movers. The residents never felt inconvenienced because of the delay in the elevators. It was truly a good experience. My Mom felt like a queen...good food, everyone welcomed her and she loves her new apartment. Feels like home already.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Kamloops Retirement Residence

628 Tranquille Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2B 3H6

Distance: 0.0 km

Chartwell Ridgepointe Senior Apartments

1789 Primrose Court, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 0B7

Distance: 5.3 km

Chartwell Ridgepointe Retirement Residence

1789 Primrose Court, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 0B7

Distance: 5.3 km

Chartwell Carrington Place Retirement Residence

4651 23rd Street, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 4K7

Distance: 90.4 km