Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre programme « Bienvenue chez Chartwell » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Jackson Creek Retirement Residence

481 Reid Street, Peterborough, Ontario K9H 7R9

    Reviews for this Residence - Overall Ratings - 5.0   (5.0)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


David Booth
5
22/03/2021

A big thank you from myself and my sister for all you and your loving and caring staff do every day to make things brighter for the residents in your care. Your communications are always welcome and appreciated. As mom's primary caregiver I find it very easy to communicate with staff who are very receptive. Mom enjoys the outings that you run and activities-especially BINGO! You and your staff make Jackson Creek a great place to entrust our loved ones. A big thank you!

Nancy B
5
22/03/2021

The convivence to bus stops and local shopping is great. The staff are fantastic and very agreeable. The meals are good ... and times they are excellent! Activities are good, especially BINGO!

Joan M
4
22/03/2021

I have been to other CHARTWELL homes and the hospital for short stays, and I have to say the service is great here. The meals are exceptional, and I appreciate cooking for a large group as it is not easy to do. All the staff are friendly and caring.

Cynthia V
5
22/03/2021

Before choosing CHARTWELL Jackson Creek, I looked at other places. Some were dirty and very close to busy streets and I didn't like them. However, Jackson Creek was different. Location! Location! Location! It is clean, the people are delightful, the staff and friendly, fantastic & wonderful. The food is great; too great, I'm putting on weight! There's something for everyone for activities. My likes and dislikes are respected and I'm free to make my own opinion on what I would like to attend without being forced to go.

Margaret R
5
19/03/2021

Scribed for resident Margaret R ... The people are fine. I really like the staff. I have had two or three health problems and the staff have treated me like a Queen through it all, and that means a lot! The food is just fine, and happy hour brings people together, instead of just passing each other in halls. My family is very happy that I am here.

Wes & Chris Ball
5
09/02/2021

Our Mom’s residency at Chartwell’s Jackson Creek Retirement Home (JCRH) began during August 2017 - in the days ‘pre-CoVid’ when a full and varied Program of daily activities helped to ensure the physical and mental wellbeing of the Home’s residents. Surely it is our collective wish and fervent hope that a resumption of near normal routines is not too distant for anyone! However, although successive rounds of restrictive measures and protocols, many consequent upon Government directives, have impacted in-house events and curtailed excursions into the community and beyond for JCRH residents, the caring Staff have risen to meet the daily challenges of these unprecedented times. The commitment demonstrated by the entire Staff Team through the course of the Pandemic to maintaining an exceptionally high standard of residential care whilst fostering an environment in which residents’ wellness and well being are of paramount concern is truly inspiring and praise worthy. Mom’s happiness, contentment and security are of utmost importance to us. Our family delight in the sure knowledge that her home at Jackson Creek engenders these and, too, enables a pleasing, satisfying quality of life. It is with sincerity and heartfelt thanks that we express gratitude to Heather, Catherine, Ashley, Giles and each member of the gifted, caring Staff Team for their outstanding dedication to, support of, and love for Mom and her fellow residents. - The Ball Family

Angelique Wurm
5
28/08/2020

I cannot thank the staff at Jackson Creek enough for the amazing welcoming of my mother. Heather, Ashley, Catherine and many other staff members have been so compassionate, caring, supportive and accommodating to not only my mother but myself in this transition. I have never felt that my numerous questions were an inconvenience. I highly recommend Jackson Creek for you family members

Kathy Boyd
5
28/11/2019

With a competent and caring staff, clean and bright facility, lots of wonderful activities & amenities, plus a fabulous downtown location, my 85+ year old friend is now living it up at Jackson Creek Retirement Home. With some minimal support (by JC & LHIN), she will enjoy many more years of independent living in this very special community. We are thrilled by the support and professionalism demonstrated by staff every time we visit. What a positive experience it has been for everyone!

Steve McDougall
5
19/10/2019

Attentive caregivers in a loving family oriented environment. I appreciated the high level of professionalism and competency shown by all staff and management, along with the compassionate care provided to the residents. I highly recommend this facility for your parents.

Julie Logan
5
23/01/2019

I would like to applaud all the Jackson Creek staff on the amazing care provided to my mother-in-law. The care and compassion she received was absolutely incredible. Heather Kyle was always so patient and accommodating and it is apparent she truly cares for the residents! She was always readily available to talk even when she was extremely busy and was always so professional and efficient. Her compassion, kindness and care are exemplary! A few shout outs to Derek, Natasha, Amber, Josh, Lisa, Giles the wonderful chef and all the great kitchen staff they all went above and beyond everyday making everyone feel comfortable, supported and content! Katherine always had a big smile the minute you walk in the door and was always so accommodating!! Jackson Creek has such a warm, welcoming atmosphere and I can’t say enough about your wonderful facility! It is definitely 5+ Stars!!!

P Harding
5
09/12/2017

When my mother began to consider moving to Peterborough to be closer to family, she looked at a number of retirement residences very carefully. Her numerous questions were answered thoughtfully and thoroughly by staff, including Mary Jean Roblin, at Jackson Creek; she returned a number of times with more questions, and each time was greeted with a warm welcome. An extended "vacation stay" in the summer was the deciding factor. She appreciates the cozy size of Jackson Creek, not an overwhelming number of residents as in many of the other residences; the proximity to nature, with trees and the creek right there; and the atmosphere - a welcoming community with many opportunities for activities, without any pushiness. The staff members have been wonderful: Mike, who as Maintenance Manager has made sure my mom's suite renovation and subsequent settling in has gone so well, as well as staff like Lisa, Melissa, the wonderful chef, and many more than I can name here. Jackson Creek is giving my mom a new chance to enjoy life, with just the right balance of independence, community, and support.

SUSAN DUNBAR
5
07/11/2017

My parents moved into Jackson Creek in 2015, and it has been an entirely positive experience for them and myself. This is a very special retirement residence, homey and comfortable, and staffed by professional people who genuinely care for, and about, the residents. The staff have been wonderful, and just knowing that my parents are experiencing this kind of care is one less thing I have to worry about. The residence is spotless and well maintained. The meals are nutritious and tasty, and a multitude of entertainment and activities are provided on a regular basis, including shuttle road trips. The staff have regularly shown that they are open to suggestions and new ideas. In conclusion, Chartwell's philosophy, "LIVE NOW", says it all.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

705-748-1928

Not a valid phone number

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Wynfield Retirement Residence
Chartwell Wynfield Retirement Residence

431 Woodmount Drive, Oshawa, Ontario L1K 0P7

Distance: 59.27 km

Chartwell Wynfield Assisted Living
Chartwell Wynfield Assisted Living

431 Woodmount Drive, Oshawa, Ontario L1K 0P7

Distance: 59.31 km

Chartwell Colonial Retirement Residence
Chartwell Colonial Retirement Residence

101 Manning Road, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9M2

Distance: 67.66 km

Chartwell Harwood Retirement Residence
Chartwell Harwood Retirement Residence

240 Old Harwood Avenue, Ajax, Ontario L1T 0N2

Distance: 74.48 km