Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Conservatory Pond Retirement Residence

1499 Stoneridge Drive, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9H9

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Orange to verify you are human. (Required)


Marie Nault
07/04/2022

I stayed at Conservatory Pond ( CP ) for a one month respite following a hospital stay. I can’t say enough good things about all of the staff and the care at CP. I was treated like family by everyone and I have not only regained my strength; I have also made lifelong friendships. The meals are great - ( lots of choices every day ) - the activities are plentiful - diverse and oh so much FUN. If I would ever require this lifestyle in the future Chartwell Conservatory Pond will be my choice of a forever home.

Sue Healey
07/02/2022

I have been very pleased with the exceptional work that Robert Brey, Retirement Living Consultant, has done to facilitate family members making the decision to move in to Chartwell Conservatory Pond. All our interactions have been informative and factual and he responds very quickly to any questions and requests. I thanks him for his diligent service and pleasant professionalism.

Joanne Moore
16/12/2021

My mom moved to conservatory pond after my dad died in 2012. She has gone through so many challenges to her health. The staff have been exceptional with her. The front desk staff always welcome me so warmly..Shannon, Cathy and Gloria! Kim, the manager is so professional, kind and helpful. The nursing staff, led by Kathy are amazing. I thank you all so much for everything you have done, especially during Covid. You are angels on earth.

Lee Marchildon
09/06/2021

My father originally went to Conservatory Pond for respite in the spring 2019. He liked it so much, he stayed on as a permanent resident. The care he has, and continues to receive, is exceptional! The accommodations, the meals, the programs are wonderful. But the standout is the staff. Kind, caring, compassionate, personable and professional, my father is very happy to be there. Our family is very happy that he is there! Highly recommend!!

Ashley Thomas
04/09/2020

Friendly atmosphere and great staff.

Diane Guthrie
03/07/2020

Kind caring and compassionate now and at all times

Jeff McDougall
15/05/2020

A big thank you to the staff of Conservatory Pond for keeping my mother safe, and providing me peace of mind.

Sylvie L-Kaye
08/06/2018

I stayed in Chartwell Conservatory Pond in respite care from April 18 to May 18th 2018. From the moment I stepped through the door of my big bright beautiful suite, I was made to feel at home by the amazing staff and managerial team. Within seconds it seemed everyone knew my name and went out of their way to ensure all my dietary, personal and health needs were met. I truly felt welcomed and cared for in a setting that was not stiff and stagnant but rather open, warm and flexible. At the Pond there certainly was no shortage of smiles and laughter. Part of this I think is attributable to the residents who were equally lovely and engaged - a joy to be around and get to know. Everyone I interacted with seemed content and happy to be in Conservatory Pond. Their opinions, I noticed, were valued and their needs attended to in a friendly, respectful way. In fact, there seemed to be something for everyone at the Pond whether that was going for a stroll around the well manicured premises, relaxing and enjoying the many cozy lounges and Pond vistas, or actively participating in the fun varied activities being offered by Holly and staff. Among my favourite activities were the piñata party, the steeplechase race, chair yoga, the tulip festival excursion and baking with Bob. I also really enjoyed the in between times with residents such as chit chatting with new friends over a delicious snack or meal or playing impromptu games of scrabble, chess, euchre and wii bowling. Never was I bored or homesick at the Pond, rather just the opposite, I didn’t want to say goodbye. If you are looking for a caring family atmosphere for respite or retirement living, look no further but the Conservatory Pond. You won’t regret it.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Bayview Retirement Residence

435 Dundas Street West, Belleville, Ontario K8P 1B6

Distance: 65.9 km

Chartwell Wedgewood Assisted Living

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

Distance: 82.3 km

Chartwell Wedgewood Retirement Residence

15 Market Street East, Brockville, Ontario K6V 0A6

Distance: 82.3 km

Chartwell Rosedale Retirement Residence

1813 County Road 2E RR #1, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1

Distance: 84.4 km