Personal tours or virtual tours available. Click Here.

Find the right retirement residence for you.

Chartwell Chateau Cornwall Retirement Residence

41 Amelia Street, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7E5

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (4.5)




Please select the Apple to verify you are human. (Required)


Brenda Lamoureux
20/02/2022

My mother Violet Rivard has been a Resident at Chartwell Chateau Cornwall for the past 17 1/2 years, she will be celebrating this upcoming June 28th her 18th year; I think this says it all! Mom has been there the longest but she always says, "She is not the oldest, (ha-ha)". Needless to say, words cannot express the love and admiration that I have for each and every employee, they are truly compassionate, they love my mom like family and the feeling is mutual including myself. These past two years have been incredibly difficult for the Residents with Covid-19 pandemic with the lockdowns but the entire staff went beyond the call of duty to add cheer and to encourage the Residents with in-room daily word games, trivia and telephone calls to see how they were doing, they are Guardian Angels. I would highly recommend Chartwell Chateau Cornwall for many, many reasons, everyone goes beyond the call of duty, starting with the General Manager Jasmin Parker and all the Management Team, from Dining, Wellness, Activities and also Marvel MacDonald (Retirement Living Consultant), kudos to you all! Chartwell Chateau Cornwall allows my beautiful mom to age with dignity as she well deserves and she has made so many close friends over the years, that really means the world!

MARYSE POMMIER
18/02/2022

Our father, Georges Pommier has been a resident at Chateau Cornwall since 2018. When it came to finding the right place, Marvel MacDonald (a very good and old friend) had approached us, letting us know all the fantastic aspects of Chartwell Chateau Cornwall. It didn't take us long to realize that Chateau Cornwall was the right place for our Dad. He feels that Chateau Cornwall is his home. The staff treat him as if he were their own parent. We could not ask for a better place... Chateau Cornwall allows him to age with dignity, as he deserves!

Jennifer Dobbyn
25/07/2021

My father has been a resident at Chateau Cornwall for 2 years now and I can't say enough good things about this residence and it's staff. My father has been treated like family since the day he arrived and has felt respected and valued by the staff and fellow residents each and every day. This past year and a half has been incredibly difficult for the seniors with the lockdowns and not being able to spend time with their families. My father felt as though he had a second family over this time with the love, care and friendship he received by the staff. I truly believe that this care and compassion shown by the staff is what pulled the residents through this difficult time. I would also like to comment on the exceptional facilities, entertainment, daily activities and menu offered by Chateau Cornwall. My father has been given the gift of safety, companionship, and the ability to continue his regular active lifestyle which includes supervised exercise classes, gardening, and carving in a warm and loving environment. My thanks goes out to a loving and compassionate staff, and and a special thanks to Marvel, who goes above and beyond every day.

Deb Champion
24/07/2021

Such a wonderful residence to spend senior years. The staff are friendly warm and welcoming. The food is very good. Excellent care. Fun activities. A lovely place.

Nicole Mainville
25/02/2021

My father has been a resident of Chateau Cornwall for more than a year and a half. This is a terrific residence which truly became his home. The staff are exceptional. They really care for their resident. I have witnessed this first hand with my father but also by observing the interaction with other resident. I cannot thank the wellness staff enough for all they have done for him in the last year.

Karen Hunt
08/12/2020

This past year has been especially difficult due to Covid 19. Our family would like to thank the staff of Chateau Cornwall for making an extra effort this year. All the time and thought that has gone into finding new ways to keep the residents entertained like bringing treats to the residents in their rooms and trying to vary the meals which has helped keep up the spirits of our loved ones during their isolation. The staff are like extended family to my Mom and Stanley, their very kind and helpful and we truly appreciate all their efforts.

Karen Hunt
08/12/2020

This past year has been especially difficult due to Covid 19. Our family would like to thank the staff of Chateau Cornwall for making an extra effort this year. All the time and thought that has gone into finding new ways to keep the residents entertained like bringing treats to the residents in their rooms and trying to vary the meals which has helped keep up the spirits of our loved ones during their isolation. The staff are like extended family to my Mom and Stanley, their very kind and helpful and we truly appreciate all their efforts.

Jocelyne Seguin
07/09/2020

On this Labor Day weekend, it is appropriate to say an enormous thank you to the wonderful staff at the residence. Thanks for your dedication and care for our loved ones especially during this difficult time. Every day you show patience and compassion to the residents and us, the family members. You put so much effort and creativity in order to bring joy and peace of mind to all. Thank you!

Gaetan Lalonde
26/12/2019

I ate there last evening with my mother who lives here and the rest of my family. I was very disappointed with the Christmas dinner that was served. Minimal selection, no wine, 1 type of dessert. After everything that has happened over the last year with being displaced and the amount of money my mother spends there for rent, we as a family figured that Chateau Cornwall would be bending over backwards to create a perfect dinner setting. The service was terrible. This little girl had no clue what she was doing, no customer skills or serving skills for that matter. Very poor review of this XMAS dinner. Please do something about this.

Guy Lalonde
26/12/2019

Xmas dinner was a disappointment as compared to other years. It seems quality in the kitchen is taking a back seat since the flood. The last year was trying for all concerned but the dining experience is flawed and needs to be reviewed. As occasional guest I expected better since better was there before. Positively the rest of the services are great.

Nicole Sharkey
26/12/2019

Christmas dinner was very disappointing , girl serving us was not very professional and could not wait to get us out of there.

Sylvie Boucher
25/12/2019

Xmas Dinner 2019 We just got back from dinner at Chateau Cornwall, there was 6 of us including my mother that is a resident there. The menu was a turkey roll, a scoop of mashed potatoes, a few vegetables and cold gravy served by a non professional waitress. There was no bread available, no wine served and desert was a apple crumble with maple walnut ice cream. You would think they would make an effort for Christmas and compared to last year it was a total miss, after everything the residents and families went through this year we were expecting much better.

Ray,judy Martel
06/11/2019

Our dear uncle Raymond Martell called chartwell for 3.5 years before his recent passing and it really was his home.he loved Thursday’s when heather would come to clean his room and do his laundry and he loved to ring the bell for Fran at the front desk or whoever was there and they a,ways made him laugh .the care was second to none and we are grateful to all the staff nursing,dietary ( who remembered how he loved his ice cream).we always highly recommend this as a second home to anyone.thank you everyone

Robert Zwanenburg
31/10/2019

My mom was well cared for. She always liked the friendly and caring staff. They are kind, respectful and helpful. There are always little things that make people prickly but overall it was an excellent period in my moms life. Thanks for caring :)

Brian Ross
15/03/2019

The care is excellent. they are always treated with respect and dignity. management and staff are always very professional and courteous. When we visit we are always greeted with a big smile and a friendly hello. The building is kept very clean as are the apartments. Improvements are always ongoing. We are very comfortable and have peace of mind knowing that the residents of Chateau Cornwall are living in a safe and secure place. Thank you to everyone. It is never home but it is as close as it gets.

Ron Samson
13/03/2019

My parents moved into Chateau Cornwall in April 2016 after selling their home of 63 years. They were made tp feel welcome by all staff. The care is excellent. they are always treated with respect and dignity. Unfortunately Dad had to move to a nursing home as his needs increased but Mom continues living at the Chateau. The management and staff are always very professional and courteous. When we visit we are always greeted with a big smile and a friendly hello. The building is kept very clean as are the apartments. Improvements are always ongoing. We are very comfortable and have peace of mind knowing that the residents of Chateau Cornwall are living in a safe and secure place. Thank you to everyone for the great care and empathy you show towards all residents. It is never home but it is as close as it gets. Thank you everyone

Clayton Sampson
06/02/2019

My mother has been a resident since August 2018, and I have been nothing but impressed with the Residence. The staff is top notch, caring and friendly. The Residence is war, inviting and well kept. On my visits the one thing that I notice is that my mother is very happy and has lots to do, as there is an active "social" calendar of activities and the like to engage in. There is no question that we made a good choice to move into this facility, it goes above and beyond to ensure that the residents have a good life living there.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a Tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell McConnell Assisted Living

801 4th Street East, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7M8

Distance: 1.1 km

Chartwell McConnell Retirement Residence

801 4th Street East, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7M8

Distance: 1.1 km

Chartwell McConnell Senior Apartments

801 4th Street East, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 7M8

Distance: 1.2 km

Chartwell Hartford Retirement Residence

3 Fifth Street West, Morrisburg, Ontario K0C 1X0

Distance: 38.6 km