Book a virtual or on-site tour. Move-Ins Now Accepted. New Infection Prevention Measures In Place for Enhanced Safety.
96% of residents felt their Chartwell Residence took important measures to keep them safe during COVID-19. "Listening to Serve You Better" 2020 survey results.

Find a residence

At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Heritage Glen Retirement Residence

6515 Glen Erin Drive, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 8P9

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Banana to verify you are human. (Required)


Cellie Gonsalves
23/06/2020

My 90+ year old mother moved into Chartwell in the Fall of 2018. Never having lived in an apartment building, it took her a long time to get comfortable with using the elevators and the matrix of the two buildings/central activity hub area. Just when it looked like she was ready to get around by herself, the Coronavirus pandemic hit. This created tremendous hardship to Mum and stress on the family since we were unable to meet and visit. However, thanks to the creativity of Emily Klemensberg and her team of volunteers (especially Gosia) we have been able to speak to my Mum via Facetime from Richmond Hill (Ontario), Pittsburgh (USA) and Atlanta (USA). The Concierge staff have also been very helpful and Betsy and her team at the Pharmacy go out of their way to help with preparation and delivery of medications for my Mum. Congratulations also to Christtina Natalino, the General Manager for implementing strict guidelines during this pandemic which has resulted in Chartwell being Covid-19 free.

Nicole Seguin
18/04/2020

My sister and I arranged to move our mother into Heritage Glen in December 2019 and it's the smartest thing we ever did. She has a nice suite with a balcony, there are all kinds of amenities, both to assist with daily life and for extra activities, she loves the food and the staff takes care of her wonderfully. We haven't thought twice since even before she moved, Anthony was great initial contact.

Lina Fulcher Fulcher
10/12/2019

I am often at Heritage Glen assisting seniors and their families with the transition and the move to their new home. The staff are compassionate, friendly and truly make any new comer feel very welcomed, comfortable and part of this friendly community in no time. I also noticed that the staff provide their residence with their undivided attention when they are engaged whether in a conversation or assisting them is some way. Anthony is a pleasure to work with, has a big heart and is amazing with residents at Heritage Glen.

James Addario
26/11/2019

I recently had my first opportunity to visit with the management of Chartwell's Heritage Glen location. I'm pleased to give them 5 stars for the treatment I received. Everyone has a smile and made me feel comfortable, immediately. Even the residents in the lobby deserve 5 more stars for their friendliness and willingness to help and engage in conversation. The happiness radiated by the existing tenants gave me confidence this might be the right place. I met with Shyama and Christina. Both very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I left completely satisfied and confident that we'd found exactly what we were looking for!

Virginia walpole
25/11/2019

The transition of my husband Thomas from the McCaul Centre for Continuing Care to Chartwell Heritage Glen has gone very well. I am very satisfied that he is happy, content and well looked after by the terrific staff.

Gerard Herlihey
20/11/2019

I recently helped my father move into Heritage Glen. Angela and Anthony have been terrific during the entire process from our initial inquiries at their Open House to the day he moved in. Dad has quickly settled in and is enjoying the variety of activities without having to leave the building, while appreciating the independence this facility allows him compared to others we considered. It really has been a seamless transition for both dad and his family thanks to the staff and philosophy at Heritage. Thank you to everyone.

Ed & Rita Shaughnessy
18/11/2019

Location is perfect for us! We've always lived in this area and it's nice to still be in the neighbourhood. The staff are 100% good! We moved in 8 months ago and it feels like home.

JANET McLeish
18/11/2019

We recently moved my father -in-law into Chartwell Heritage Glen Retirement Residence and our experience has been fantastic from the first contact with them. Anthony was our first contact, he gave us a tour, answered all our questions and helped us through everything. The entire staff is very helpful and friendly, the food is great and it is a lovely place. I highly recommend this residence.

Joanne Ticknor
17/11/2019

My parents moved into Heritage Glen in the summer and are enjoying their new home. The environment is warm and cozy and the staff are very helpful and supportive. Their apartment is just perfect and they quickly settled in. They especially enjoy their meals in the dining room as the food has been delicious!

Hedy Koessler
14/11/2019

My mother moved in to Heritage Glen about 6 weeks ago and she believes it is the best thing she has ever done. She appreciates all the effort from the staff members she deals with and absolutely loves the meals she receives.

Tony Whitehouse
13/11/2019

I am highly impressed with the professionalism and customer service focus of the entire staff at Chartwell Heritage Glen. It is clear that they demonstrate their commitment to the care and well being of their residents. The residence itself offers tremendous opportunity for Seniors to enjoy life to the fullest, from independent living to a lifestyle where additional care is needed. It is a great environment where Senior's will say..."I should have moved here sooner!"

Shelley Austin
08/11/2019

The nursing staff at the Heritage Glen are always keen to help, they are professional, demonstrate compassion, respect and understanding of the patients/residents in their care. I have found that they always go the extra mile and make sure the health and well being are their primary goal.

Jimmy Simpson
24/10/2019

I like going for walks at a nearby park and being able to use my bike there. The food is good and the staff is very good!

Bruna Gaccione
10/10/2019

My husband and i went to the open house and wow. Nice place great staff. The man who did our tour was just the nicest most understanding person. We are planning for our future and he made us feel like chartwell is second to none.

Robert Wiesner
03/12/2018

My father had a lengthy respite stay at Chartwell Heritage Glen. He, my family and I found the staff and the residents to be very kind, supportive, flexible, patient with our changing needs, and very friendly. My dad received his care with compassion and kindness. The food was also very delicious! The staff were very accommodating to our needs and if the stay needed to be extended, it was no problem. An amazing community with a lot of activities and programs to keep a person active and busy. Thank you Chartwell Heritage Glen!

Scott Jesney
01/11/2018

I had a respite stay of a week. The nursing staff was attentive. The staff was accommodating. The cleaning staff assigned to me showed compassion, made sure my room was clean had fresh towels and sheets. My room was newly renovated.

Jaime Howlett
03/07/2018

Amazing experience! Had my mother at Heritage Glen for a respite stay and the staff and residents were amazing. My mom was comfortable well taken care of. The building was beautiful and exceeded our expectations.

Cam Kirk
04/06/2018

5 stars all the way! Incredible experience transitioning my mother into Chartwell. The staff is amazing, everyone from the front desk up to the General Manager have been fantastic to deal with and are always super friendly. Very attentive and organized. The service is better than a five star hotel! If you have any issues they are dealt with asap, in a professional manner and with a sense of urgency. Marge Haddon was especially helpful as she helped us customize the level of care required and was incredibly flexible based on out needs/budget. I highly recommend Chartwell Heritage Glen!

Loraine Carter
05/05/2018

This residence has changed so much over the years. I'd have to say the most recent changes are most certainly for the good. Great food. Always a lovely time at the pub afternoons. The knitting group is a lot of fun as well.

Neeraj Sharma
31/01/2018

My mom moved into Chartwell Heritage Glen a little over 1 year ago and the experience has been very good. I have to credit one employee (Marg Haddon) for being the most focussed, empathetic and honest member of this staff. All the staff are terrific but Marg is the one person in this location that always goes the extra mile to ensure that our loved ones are comfortable and treated with respect. She is a main influencer and contributor to my mothers excellent experience.

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living at this residence?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Robert Speck Retirement Residence
Chartwell Robert Speck Retirement Residence

100 Robert Speck Parkway, Mississauga, Ontario L4Z 0A1

Distance: 9.8 km

Chartwell Oakville Retirement Residence
Chartwell Oakville Retirement Residence

180 Oak Park Boulevard, Oakville, Ontario L6H 0A6

Distance: 11.6 km

Chartwell Regency Retirement Residence
Chartwell Regency Retirement Residence

29 Mississauga Road North, Mississauga, Ontario L5H 2H7

Distance: 13.5 km

Chartwell Waterford Retirement Residence
Chartwell Waterford Retirement Residence

2160 Baronwood Drive, Oakville, Ontario L6M 0Y1

Distance: 17.2 km