At Chartwell, we want you to experience the sense of safety, support and peace of mind you deserve from the first day you move in with us. Here’s why Chartwell residences are safe places to call home:

  1. We diligently follow all provincial and public health guidance and provide PPE to our employees.
  2. Our residences have enhanced infection prevention and control protocols.
  3. Staff are on-site 24-7 to support you, if and when you need assistance.
  4. Our new Transition Together Move-In Program helps you safely ease into life in your new home with peer support.
  5. Family visit protocols remain in place to ensure you stay connected with loved ones.
  6. Our residence staff have transparent and regular communication with residents and their families so you always know what’s going on. 

While safety remains our top priority, we also foster safe opportunities for socialization and engagement so you can enjoy the lifestyle at Chartwell to the fullest.

Chez Chartwell, nous tenons à ce que vous éprouviez le sentiment de sécurité, de soutien et de tranquillité d’esprit que vous méritez dès le premier jour de votre emménagement chez nous. Voici pourquoi les résidences Chartwell sont des milieux sécuritaires où il fait bon vivre :

  1. Nous suivons avec diligence toutes les directives provinciales et de la santé publique et fournissons l’ÉPI nécessaire à nos employés.
  2. Nos résidences appliquent des protocoles renforcés de prévention et de contrôle des infections.
  3. Le personnel est présent sur place en tout temps pour vous aider quand vous en avez besoin.
  4. Notre nouveau programme « Vivre la transition ensemble » vous aide à vous installer dans votre nouvelle résidence en toute sécurité, en bénéficiant du soutien de vos pairs et du personnel.
  5. Les protocoles de visites des familles demeurent en place pour vous permettre de maintenir des liens avec vos proches.
  6. Le personnel de notre résidence entretient une communication transparente et régulière avec les résidents et leurs familles afin de vous tenir au courant de tout ce qui se passe.

Bien que la sécurité demeure notre priorité absolue, nous favorisons également les occasions de socialisation et de participation en toute sécurité afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement du mode de vie offert chez Chartwell.

Chartwell Eau Claire Care Residence

301 7th Street SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 1Y6

    Reviews for this Residence- Overall Ratings -   (5.0)




Please select the Pineapple to verify you are human. (Required)


Cheyne Parkinson
12/08/2021

I would like to acknowledge the outstanding assistance and support of Joan Pallesen. It is never easy having a parent with dementia placed in care Since Joan came to Eau Claire she has become our go-to person for information and advice on where to look for assistance to help my mother, her guidance in helping us find foot care providers, etc. has been so helpful as I would have no idea where to start. I am aware several families feel the same way. Joan is an exceptional ambassador in representing Eau Claire Retirement Residence. Thank you Joan Gratefully Cheyne Parkinson

Beverley Scobie
07/03/2021

As Mom approaches her 103rd birthday our family feel enormous gratitude for the kindness and caring expressed by all of Chartwell's staff. Over the past two years they have handled her needs, medical, emotional and cognitive, with compassion, efficiency and professionalism. We feel very lucky to have found this wonderful home for her.

Gail Poirier
23/02/2021

Front Line Reception Team. Amazing. Pleasant. Polite. Professional. Joan is a true asset to Chartwell. Her amazing ways are reflected in those that she trains. Luda is great to deal with. Always thoughtful and considerate. It is a difficult position to hold and much harder to find the right fit. You have both in Joan and Luda. FIVE STAR. Thank you.

Jim Shipley
08/02/2021

Mom has now lived at the Chartwell Eau Claire residence for over two and a half years now, and my wife and I have nothing but positive things to say about the staff that work there. Everyone - from the front office staff, to all of Mom's caregivers, and food prep, cleaning staff - all of them are friendly, professional, and caring. I would say that the ultimate praise for them is in the fact that this residence has (so far) escaped the Covid carnage that is prevalent in many residences across the country. I think this says a lot about the character of the staff - they really care about these residents, and Mom has nothing but good things to say about them. It was a challenging, daunting and emotional thing to do, to move your Mama from three provinces away so that she can be closer to you - but Mom is happy with her life here, even in the past year's challenging times. And if Mom is happy, then so are we. Our gracious thanks go out to each and every member of Chartwell Eau Claire.

Claire Bourges
05/02/2021

Our mother moved into Eau Claire at the end of February 2020... and we all know what happened two weeks later in mid-March. Our Mom has been so well looked after throughout the time she has been there and throughout the entire Pandemic, with nursing staff (Kudos Nancy), Reception Staff (kudos Joan, Luda, and all the friendly ladies who greet us by name with a smile every time we arrive), the recreation Staff (Madison, Sam, and Amy), and the most awesome staff of the 7th floor who are ALWAYS warm and welcoming, and open and flexible each and every day... Thank you Jenelyn, Lourdes, Namia, Leila, Chrystal, Comfort, Joyce and ALL the many others. We get regular email updates from nursing about our mom's current status, med changes, suggestions for changes in care, etc. Emails to recreation are answered quickly on updates and suggestions and they make every effort to make sure every resident has some occasional distractions... even during this tough year. I cannot say enough about all the staff and the very open communication avenues. Everyone is always truly pleasant, and all aid to our mom is dispensed with love, compassion, and care. We know that even when we cannot see our mom (and there were a good two months + in 2020) that our mom is very well cared for. I would be happy to provide details to anyone considering Eau Claire as a future home. In addition to all the love and care, the suite my mom has is beautiful. Thanks Lorelie and ALL your staff!

Judi Kendall
10/11/2019

My husband recently rented one of the beautiful apartments in Eau Claire. From the day we met with Lorelei, we were treated with respect , she explained all areas important to us, and guided us through the admission process . All the main floor administrators were, with out exception, professional and caring, always happy to help when we called upon them. The care givers on the 5th floor were incredible, they were kind, helpful, and respectful, nothing was too much for them, they were always there for the entire family, and we appreciated it so much. The Kendall family, found solace in the experience, and can highly recommend it to others

Victoria Beattie
18/05/2019

Mother was in delicate health and struggling to be her normal self when she arrived at Chartwell Eauclaire from the hospital in BC. The staff on the third floor have been absolutely wonderful to Mom and to me. The health team met with us several times and has spent a lot of time working with us over the past 4 months. Tonight when we picked mom up to come home for dinner she was in terrific spirits, happy and healthy. Mom is 96 yrs young could not be better cared for. Thank you to the entire Chartwell team, we are very grateful. Best regards, Victoria

Darcy Kline
19/03/2019

We are a companion care agency that focus on people that have energy to go for walks more often in a week. Or would like a bit more one on one events. The staff at Eau Claire have embraced this agency's staff very well, and even referred our services to many residence. The staff are friendly to everyone. I like it as they seem to know the residence by name and will get to know them personally very well. They seem to try to keep the people active as best as they can with a sizable amount of residence that live there. I find the team at Eau Claire care staff show that this is their home and they have fair rights while they live there.

Rita S.
30/10/2017

My father has resided at Eau Claire Care Residence for about five years. I think the best thing about Eau Claire is the caring staff. The waitresses in the dining room (Rosa in particular) know my dad so well that if his appetite is a bit off, they will let the nursing staff know and they ensure someone does a checkup of my Dad. The recreation staff is always looking for ways to ensure that residents are able to participate in the activities and that they offer activities that appeal to all kinds of abilities and interests. For example, I was concerned that my Dad was unable to keep track of his wallet and frequently losing it. This meant that it would be difficult for my dad to participate in the Happy Hours because he wouldn't have money to purchase a drink. When asking Candice about it, she assured me that they had a system organized to keep track of monies paid ahead for my Dad. She was so kind about it. Joan at the front desk is amazingly organized, thoughtful and helpful. Luda who works on the weekends knows me even though I don't live in Calgary and only visit my dad every few months -- I don't know how she does it. Last time I visited, she saw me walk in and could tell me that my Dad was in the fireplace room. Often I will come to Eau Claire early and pop up to my Dad's apartment while the careaid is helping him get ready. She doesn't know I'm in the apartment and I can hear how patient she is being with him. All in all, the staff at Eau Claire are amazing. Thank you so much for everything your staff does for my father (room 509).

Chartwell encourages our stakeholders to review and rate our properties and services in full accordance with our Website Terms of Use.

Questions about living here?

1-855-461-0685

Book a virtual or on-site tour

Sign up for our newsletter to receive retirement living and lifestyle advice

Nearby Residences

Chartwell Fountains of Mission Retirement Residence
Chartwell Fountains of Mission Retirement Residence

222 25th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta T2S 3E9

Distance: 2.3 km

Chartwell Colonel Belcher Retirement Residence
Chartwell Colonel Belcher Retirement Residence

1945 Veteran's Way NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 5Y7

Distance: 4.8 km

Chartwell Royal Park Retirement Residence
Chartwell Royal Park Retirement Residence

4315 Richardson Road SW, Calgary, Alberta T3E 7J7

Distance: 5.4 km

Chartwell Harbours Retirement Residence
Chartwell Harbours Retirement Residence

20 Country Village Cove NE, Calgary, Alberta T3K 5T9

Distance: 11.9 km